SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 100492-1015 (blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:petro
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About petrostarstarstar
France
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/09 9:02 AM
Last Updated:6/25/09 3:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
So sorry to anyone who looked at this whilst I was trying, and trying and tryi,g to get my pics to work. Wow! four actually done
5/13/09 4:10 PM
wendlesue said...
Wow petro! This is wonderful! Thanks for documenting your process so well. I really want to try to copy this as it looks so fabulous and so comfortable. Love the green too. Wonderful wonderful project!
5/14/09 12:21 PM
VtMartha said...
This is really special! I love the green, too, although I understand it deserves to be made in silk.
5/14/09 1:14 PM
Karen6790 said...
Very pretty. I love the shape and the color, and you documented the process really well.
5/14/09 3:59 PM
Kay Y said...
Really beautiful! The way you incorporated the dart into the Yoke/sleeve seam is really lovely.
5/14/09 7:35 PM
creative1 said...
Very helpful,hanks!
5/15/09 2:48 AM
Tez said...
Great review - it's fascinating seeing the drafting process. And your blouse is stunning!
5/15/09 4:44 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! I really love all your details.
5/15/09 10:52 AM
Saya said...
Very special top with those kimonosleeves and nice green fabric!
5/22/09 2:46 PM
LorelleD said...
Your blouse is very pretty. I love the design and colour.
5/28/09 4:42 AM
Johanna Lu said...
That shoulder shape is fantastic, really intriguing. You have done a great job with shaping and the volume. I have not seen this shoulder/sleeve treatment before, but despite it's vintage origin it looks really modern to me.
6/14/09 12:21 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful blouse.
6/25/09 5:39 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely blouse and the false yoke and shoulder work beautifully.
6/26/09 6:53 AM
Laurasews said...
Wonderful! I am inspired to try this. Thanks for the good instructions.
6/26/09 10:50 AM
AnneM said...
What a NEAT style. I just love your seam / dart lines. Definitely make this in a silk crepe and a few other fabrics as well.
7/2/09 9:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Super cool blouse! I love the drafting. Great job!
7/3/09 5:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
I just love the style of this -- the sleeve/shoulder treatment especially. Very impressive work.
7/6/09 8:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity Vintage 7147

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now