Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 100492-1015 (blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 417 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:petro
photo
Friend of PR
About petrostarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/09 9:02 AM
Last Updated:6/25/09 3:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
So sorry to anyone who looked at this whilst I was trying, and trying and tryi,g to get my pics to work. Wow! four actually done
5/13/09 4:10 PM
wendlesue said...
Wow petro! This is wonderful! Thanks for documenting your process so well. I really want to try to copy this as it looks so fabulous and so comfortable. Love the green too. Wonderful wonderful project!
5/14/09 12:21 PM
VtMartha said...
This is really special! I love the green, too, although I understand it deserves to be made in silk.
5/14/09 1:14 PM
Karen6790 said...
Very pretty. I love the shape and the color, and you documented the process really well.
5/14/09 3:59 PM
Kay Y said...
Really beautiful! The way you incorporated the dart into the Yoke/sleeve seam is really lovely.
5/14/09 7:35 PM
creative1 said...
Very helpful,hanks!
5/15/09 2:48 AM
Tez said...
Great review - it's fascinating seeing the drafting process. And your blouse is stunning!
5/15/09 4:44 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! I really love all your details.
5/15/09 10:52 AM
Saya said...
Very special top with those kimonosleeves and nice green fabric!
5/22/09 2:46 PM
LorelleD said...
Your blouse is very pretty. I love the design and colour.
5/28/09 4:42 AM
Johanna Lu said...
That shoulder shape is fantastic, really intriguing. You have done a great job with shaping and the volume. I have not seen this shoulder/sleeve treatment before, but despite it's vintage origin it looks really modern to me.
6/14/09 12:21 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful blouse.
6/25/09 5:39 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely blouse and the false yoke and shoulder work beautifully.
6/26/09 6:53 AM
Laurasews said...
Wonderful! I am inspired to try this. Thanks for the good instructions.
6/26/09 10:50 AM
AnneM said...
What a NEAT style. I just love your seam / dart lines. Definitely make this in a silk crepe and a few other fabrics as well.
7/2/09 9:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Super cool blouse! I love the drafting. Great job!
7/3/09 5:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
I just love the style of this -- the sleeve/shoulder treatment especially. Very impressive work.
7/6/09 8:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08-2012 109 Printed Blouse
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/14/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/13/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2662 Pattern
Burda 2662 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us