Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
LaFred: 102 (Thalia Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2738 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Neefer
photo
About Neeferstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/03 3:20 PM
Last Updated:1/27/04 11:05 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and it sounds like we have similar fitting problems so I appreciate the details you give on fitting and fabric. I'm waiting to finish some other projects before starting this one.
12/12/03 3:33 PM
Julia Graham said...
Jennifer, I too have large thighs and am interested in this pattern. I tried a sample on at a sewing expo and liked the style, but am concerned they might swamp me as I'm only 5'1". Interestingly, that pair was made of linen, and the center front pleat seemed to lie fine -- although I guess tummy isn't my problem area. Good review! Look forward to a picture.
12/13/03 10:48 AM
Laura T said...
Good review with clear, consice comments for alterations. It lets me know what I can expect if I make up this pattern myself. Thanks!
1/27/04 11:12 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the good review. Nice style w/ the buttons. I don't know if I will try these; I have to digest your review more first!
1/27/04 11:20 AM
Skymom said...
I thknk these pants look really good on you, Jennifer. The pleats aren't spreading at all, which indicates an excellent fit in front. And full legs are wonderful in a softly draping fabric--very K. Hepburn and elegant. I made these in a poly microfiber that seemed drapy but really wasn't quite enough--rayons and 4-ply silk (naturally!) are just about perfect, and I'd guess some tencels would have the right drape/weight properties as well.
1/27/04 1:06 PM
gabrielle said...
I like your pants alot, and your review was very informative. If I ever have a need for pleated pants, these will be the ones I'll try.
1/27/04 1:23 PM
LindaB said...
Very cute, Thank You !
1/27/04 4:10 PM
Sew Jane said...
Thanks for the detailed review. You look wonderful in your pants.
1/28/04 8:50 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice review. I, too, like the K Hepburn pants look, even though I don't have that sleek figure! Since I'm new to making pants, though, your comments about the crotch curve worry me. I might see if there's a similar style in Burda--from reading reviews on this site, they're supposed to have the best fitting pants in the crotch, I guess. Rather not mess with too much fitting if I don't have to. Thanks for the honest review.
1/23/05 8:19 PM
Darling said...
I had thought of purchasing this pattern. Simple adjustments would make this more wearable for me.
7/18/06 8:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 8627
photo
Review by PatCSM on 6/29/10
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 72819-1000 TNT Slacks
photo
Review by CTBarb on 3/23/11
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7264 Pattern
Burda 7264 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us