Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2795 (Hoodie) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 673 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 5:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Your pics don't do this justice, Melissa. You are sporting the cutest hoodie ever! Well, that is until my fabulous brick red one (w/ fabric from Mill End) gets made up. ;-) Thanks for the inspiration!
5/19/09 5:49 PM
maryfrana said...
So cute Mellissa. I want one too. You are the queen of Jalie!
5/19/09 5:54 PM
karonjulie said...
The jacket looks fantastic!!!
5/19/09 6:14 PM
pterion said...
Looks so cute on you, Melissa! Much sharper than Old Navy!
5/19/09 6:19 PM
Diane E said...
Melissa, I ordered this pattern while sitting in the Portland airport -- had to have it after seeing yours. I agree that we cannot have too many hoodies! Thanks for the fun review and the inspiration!
5/19/09 6:21 PM
Sallygirl said...
Totally cute!
5/19/09 6:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Melissa, having seen your fabulous hoodie up close, I have added the pattern to my list ! I loved the design lines that give the hoodie that lovely stylish fit ...and your professional finish makes it a gem. Missing you too :) I am dreaming up ways to come live in CA for a while (vbg)
5/19/09 7:23 PM
Catbird said...
This looks like a great pattern - thanks, Melissa!
5/19/09 7:57 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! Just LOVE it!! PERFECT in every way!!
5/19/09 8:00 PM
khunter said...
Am I too old to wear a hoodie? What is the cut off age? Who cares, I'm making one for me too.
5/19/09 8:13 PM
papago said...
Really cute, Melissa. It looks great on you! Laura
5/19/09 8:16 PM
Sewliz said...
It looks so good! I have this pattern and some cute fabric to sew for my DD, now I am inspired.
5/19/09 8:26 PM
Peggy L said...
Great hoodie!
5/19/09 8:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is SO CUTE!!! I think I need to make one too!
5/19/09 10:59 PM
callmeRuth said...
I love this jacket!
5/20/09 0:10 AM
kasizzle said...
Looks great!
5/20/09 9:23 AM
Kellie R. said...
You look GREAT! I really like this pattern and LOVE hoodies. Thanks for the good review!
5/20/09 9:59 AM
Patti B said...
So, so cute. And who doesn't love hoodies?
5/20/09 12:07 PM
SueV said...
I noticed this last weekend and thought it was really cute and so well made! Great job!
5/20/09 12:09 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I would never have guessed you made this if I hadn't known - it looks sooo good!
5/20/09 4:48 PM
fuzzygalore said...
This does look much better than Old Navy ever could...
5/20/09 6:38 PM
kerrynw said...
Really cute hoodie! Great basic or must have in the wardrobe!
5/21/09 3:00 AM
Nancywin said...
I wonder how many Jalie patterns you sold at PR weekend. I know everyone was lusting after that hoodie! Great job on that. I looked at it up close and it's super good!
5/21/09 8:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you are such a talented sewer. you sold this pattern to me for sure. your panel stitching all just looked so good! Made me look for fabric for it all weekend!!
6/3/09 4:22 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Melissa, this looks fantastic!!
6/29/09 8:33 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Melissa, this looks fantastic!!
6/29/09 8:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

No Pattern Used 0000 Lunchbag
photo
Review by Kim Winson on 12/21/06
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2569
photo
Review by sandra17 on 1/24/14
Read Review

Jalie 2683 Pattern
Jalie 2683 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us