SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2795 (Hoodie)

25 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Melissa, this looks fantastic!!
6/29/09 8:34 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Melissa, this looks fantastic!!
6/29/09 8:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you are such a talented sewer. you sold this pattern to me for sure. your panel stitching all just looked so good! Made me look for fabric for it all weekend!!
6/3/09 4:22 PM
Nancywin said...
I wonder how many Jalie patterns you sold at PR weekend. I know everyone was lusting after that hoodie! Great job on that. I looked at it up close and it's super good!
5/21/09 8:49 PM
kerrynw said...
Really cute hoodie! Great basic or must have in the wardrobe!
5/21/09 3:00 AM
fuzzygalore said...
This does look much better than Old Navy ever could...
5/20/09 6:38 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I would never have guessed you made this if I hadn't known - it looks sooo good!
5/20/09 4:48 PM
SueV said...
I noticed this last weekend and thought it was really cute and so well made! Great job!
5/20/09 12:09 PM
Patti B said...
So, so cute. And who doesn't love hoodies?
5/20/09 12:07 PM
Kellie R. said...
You look GREAT! I really like this pattern and LOVE hoodies. Thanks for the good review!
5/20/09 9:59 AM
kasizzle said...
Looks great!
5/20/09 9:23 AM
callmeRuth said...
I love this jacket!
5/20/09 0:10 AM
Heidi Ho said...
That is SO CUTE!!! I think I need to make one too!
5/19/09 10:59 PM
Peggy L said...
Great hoodie!
5/19/09 8:47 PM
Sewliz said...
It looks so good! I have this pattern and some cute fabric to sew for my DD, now I am inspired.
5/19/09 8:26 PM
papago said...
Really cute, Melissa. It looks great on you! Laura
5/19/09 8:16 PM
khunter said...
Am I too old to wear a hoodie? What is the cut off age? Who cares, I'm making one for me too.
5/19/09 8:13 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! Just LOVE it!! PERFECT in every way!!
5/19/09 8:00 PM
Catbird said...
This looks like a great pattern - thanks, Melissa!
5/19/09 7:57 PM
Vonnevo said...
Melissa, having seen your fabulous hoodie up close, I have added the pattern to my list ! I loved the design lines that give the hoodie that lovely stylish fit ...and your professional finish makes it a gem. Missing you too :) I am dreaming up ways to come live in CA for a while (vbg)
5/19/09 7:23 PM
Sallygirl said...
Totally cute!
5/19/09 6:59 PM
Diane E said...
Melissa, I ordered this pattern while sitting in the Portland airport -- had to have it after seeing yours. I agree that we cannot have too many hoodies! Thanks for the fun review and the inspiration!
5/19/09 6:21 PM
pterion said...
Looks so cute on you, Melissa! Much sharper than Old Navy!
5/19/09 6:19 PM
karonjulie said...
The jacket looks fantastic!!!
5/19/09 6:14 PM
maryfrana said...
So cute Mellissa. I want one too. You are the queen of Jalie!
5/19/09 5:54 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your pics don't do this justice, Melissa. You are sporting the cutest hoodie ever! Well, that is until my fabulous brick red one (w/ fabric from Mill End) gets made up. ;-) Thanks for the inspiration!
5/19/09 5:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5181

photo
by: SewingAlli...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info