SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2795 (Hoodie)

25 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Your pics don't do this justice, Melissa. You are sporting the cutest hoodie ever! Well, that is until my fabulous brick red one (w/ fabric from Mill End) gets made up. ;-) Thanks for the inspiration!
5/19/09 5:49 PM
maryfrana said...
So cute Mellissa. I want one too. You are the queen of Jalie!
5/19/09 5:54 PM
karonjulie said...
The jacket looks fantastic!!!
5/19/09 6:14 PM
pterion said...
Looks so cute on you, Melissa! Much sharper than Old Navy!
5/19/09 6:19 PM
Diane E said...
Melissa, I ordered this pattern while sitting in the Portland airport -- had to have it after seeing yours. I agree that we cannot have too many hoodies! Thanks for the fun review and the inspiration!
5/19/09 6:21 PM
Sallygirl said...
Totally cute!
5/19/09 6:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Melissa, having seen your fabulous hoodie up close, I have added the pattern to my list ! I loved the design lines that give the hoodie that lovely stylish fit ...and your professional finish makes it a gem. Missing you too :) I am dreaming up ways to come live in CA for a while (vbg)
5/19/09 7:23 PM
Catbird said...
This looks like a great pattern - thanks, Melissa!
5/19/09 7:57 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! Just LOVE it!! PERFECT in every way!!
5/19/09 8:00 PM
khunter said...
Am I too old to wear a hoodie? What is the cut off age? Who cares, I'm making one for me too.
5/19/09 8:13 PM
papago said...
Really cute, Melissa. It looks great on you! Laura
5/19/09 8:16 PM
Sewliz said...
It looks so good! I have this pattern and some cute fabric to sew for my DD, now I am inspired.
5/19/09 8:26 PM
Peggy L said...
Great hoodie!
5/19/09 8:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is SO CUTE!!! I think I need to make one too!
5/19/09 10:59 PM
callmeRuth said...
I love this jacket!
5/20/09 0:10 AM
kasizzle said...
Looks great!
5/20/09 9:23 AM
Kellie R. said...
You look GREAT! I really like this pattern and LOVE hoodies. Thanks for the good review!
5/20/09 9:59 AM
Patti B said...
So, so cute. And who doesn't love hoodies?
5/20/09 12:07 PM
SueV said...
I noticed this last weekend and thought it was really cute and so well made! Great job!
5/20/09 12:09 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I would never have guessed you made this if I hadn't known - it looks sooo good!
5/20/09 4:48 PM
fuzzygalore said...
This does look much better than Old Navy ever could...
5/20/09 6:38 PM
kerrynw said...
Really cute hoodie! Great basic or must have in the wardrobe!
5/21/09 3:00 AM
Nancywin said...
I wonder how many Jalie patterns you sold at PR weekend. I know everyone was lusting after that hoodie! Great job on that. I looked at it up close and it's super good!
5/21/09 8:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you are such a talented sewer. you sold this pattern to me for sure. your panel stitching all just looked so good! Made me look for fabric for it all weekend!!
6/3/09 4:22 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Melissa, this looks fantastic!!
6/29/09 8:33 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Melissa, this looks fantastic!!
6/29/09 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Other n/a

photo
by: Maggiedoll

Review