Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2805 (Women's t-shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 667 times 71 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/14/09 10:58 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Looks great!
5/14/09 11:01 AM
quixoticpixels said...
That is such a cute top and the fit looks perfect!
5/14/09 11:20 AM
cabinbaby said...
Cute. I really like that sorta-polo neck.
5/14/09 12:12 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice! I like the neckline, its such a nice change from the usual ho-hum t-shirt!
5/14/09 12:33 PM
dollieo said...
Everything you show us looks so beautiful.I love the fabric also.Great job.
5/14/09 1:28 PM
Re Becca said...
I like your short sleeve version. That looks very cute and summery.
5/14/09 1:58 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This top looks SO CUTE on you!! I absolutely LOVE the fabric!!
5/14/09 4:56 PM
Lori V said...
I like this top, in fact, I have an Onion pattern with a similar neckline and it is one of my favorite top. You look great in your new top.
5/14/09 5:00 PM
Christas said...
This is such a cute top, Melissa!
5/14/09 7:36 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you didn't even talk about that neckband being difficult. you know it was and it looks so great!!
5/14/09 7:45 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
The neckband was soooo easy Cindy, I promise!
5/14/09 9:59 PM
wineyjudy said...
This top looks great on you! Nice job! I agree the neckband was easy for this top!
5/14/09 10:03 PM
KarmenG said...
Love your top - thanks for pointing out how easy this pattern is.
5/15/09 0:42 AM
JudiBee2 said...
It looks great on you. I would not give it away, but just wash it carefully and lay out to dry maybe to preserve jersey. I think you will wear it often during the summer and be grateful to have something to throw on when it gets hot. Also, it is very cheerful looking and flatters you.
5/15/09 2:58 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a great top!! You look GREAT!
5/18/09 11:00 AM
Patzee said...
Looks cute, Mellissa. I have this pattern, but wasn't sure about this view, but now that I see it made up, I'll probably try it.
5/18/09 10:55 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
very cute! even if you don't like your fabric choice, at least it was good practice and now you know the pattern is just right. I can't wait to try my pattern now!
5/24/09 9:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-6 Dolly Dress
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/30/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1650
photo
Review by BiKe on 2/23/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us