SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

77 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/14/09 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
very cute! even if you don't like your fabric choice, at least it was good practice and now you know the pattern is just right. I can't wait to try my pattern now!
5/24/09 9:07 PM
Patzee said...
Looks cute, Mellissa. I have this pattern, but wasn't sure about this view, but now that I see it made up, I'll probably try it.
5/18/09 10:55 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a great top!! You look GREAT!
5/18/09 11:00 AM
JudiBee2 said...
It looks great on you. I would not give it away, but just wash it carefully and lay out to dry maybe to preserve jersey. I think you will wear it often during the summer and be grateful to have something to throw on when it gets hot. Also, it is very cheerful looking and flatters you.
5/15/09 2:58 PM
KarmenG said...
Love your top - thanks for pointing out how easy this pattern is.
5/15/09 0:42 AM
wineyjudy said...
This top looks great on you! Nice job! I agree the neckband was easy for this top!
5/14/09 10:03 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
The neckband was soooo easy Cindy, I promise!
5/14/09 9:59 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you didn't even talk about that neckband being difficult. you know it was and it looks so great!!
5/14/09 7:45 PM
Christas said...
This is such a cute top, Melissa!
5/14/09 7:36 PM
Lori V said...
I like this top, in fact, I have an Onion pattern with a similar neckline and it is one of my favorite top. You look great in your new top.
5/14/09 5:00 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This top looks SO CUTE on you!! I absolutely LOVE the fabric!!
5/14/09 4:56 PM
Re Becca said...
I like your short sleeve version. That looks very cute and summery.
5/14/09 1:58 PM
dollieo said...
Everything you show us looks so beautiful.I love the fabric also.Great job.
5/14/09 1:28 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice! I like the neckline, its such a nice change from the usual ho-hum t-shirt!
5/14/09 12:33 PM
cabinbaby said...
Cute. I really like that sorta-polo neck.
5/14/09 12:12 PM
quixoticpixels said...
That is such a cute top and the fit looks perfect!
5/14/09 11:20 AM
crazygrad said...
Looks great!
5/14/09 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

More Info
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info