SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5716 

3 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 200 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/09 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
It looks like a perfect fit and I love the choice of fabric. Great job :)
5/13/09 11:23 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful dress. It looks great on you.
5/13/09 11:37 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great.
5/13/09 11:38 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute and very slimming.
5/13/09 11:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
BEAUTIFUL !!!!
5/14/09 0:40 AM
kerrynw said...
Fabulous dress! I love the contrast trim and the beautiful fit.
5/14/09 1:19 AM
janet said...
WOW! You look gorgeous--GREAT JOB! Fabulous fit.
5/14/09 1:20 AM
Leora said...
Clever use of the contrast, this dress is just gorgeous on you!
5/14/09 1:34 AM
morzel said...
You are the queeen of dresses - this one looks soooo good on you, elegant and slim! Love the idea of sewing the facing on the outside with contrast fabric.
5/14/09 2:22 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful dress, love the fabric combination.
5/14/09 3:12 AM
Jatman said...
Wow! That looks fantastic on you! Love the zebra print!
5/14/09 6:29 AM
Kath in ON said...
You look fabulous in that dress! Feel free to send it my way when you're sick of it ;)
5/14/09 6:41 AM
DreinPA said...
How did you finish the facing edges, then? You have nailed the fit on this one!
5/14/09 7:24 AM
tanroc75 said...
Cute! Looks really nice on you! And the fit..........looks fabulous! Great job!
5/14/09 8:00 AM
solosmocker said...
GReat dress and you look fabulous in it. Your arms could give Michelle a run for her money and this sleeveless dress is very flattering.
5/14/09 8:18 AM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone!!! @DreinPA I serged them, then folded them under, pressed them REALLY well and just sewed it down.
5/14/09 8:30 AM
halleyscomet said...
Such a classy dress and I agree it is very slimming!
5/14/09 8:39 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Very cute dress, it looks gorgeous on you!
5/14/09 9:32 AM
carolynw said...
You sure are stylin in this!!
5/14/09 9:37 AM
Tina D. said...
You like so beautiful in your new dress...Great Job...Two thumbs up!
5/14/09 10:34 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Looking good!!! I really love that dress - perfect fabric for it, and I love the way you did the facing in the contrasting fabric. You are looking very slim and toned too!
5/14/09 10:52 AM
Gold said...
Girl that is a beautiful dress on you!I like how you used contrasting fabic!
5/14/09 11:31 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Your dress is divine! That happened to me the last time I put in my zipper. Not sure the remedy.
5/14/09 11:42 AM
redhotpepper said...
I have the same problem with zippers but only invisibles. I'll be checking back for suggestions too!
5/14/09 11:50 AM
eugenia123 said...
Fabulous dress, really elegant and stylish. I love it.
5/14/09 1:06 PM
Kiro said...
What a great dress. Love fabu on you
5/14/09 2:46 PM
Mahler said...
I agree with you, what a great pattern, this is a stylish dress with a tunic type of neckline. Thank you for making me discover a great pattern. This dress is wonderful on you !!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/14/09 3:31 PM
kasizzle said...
Stunning!
5/14/09 4:59 PM
redhotpepper said...
I have the same problem with zippers but only invisibles. I'll be checking back for suggestions too!
5/14/09 7:33 PM
redhotpepper said...
I have the same problem with zippers but only invisibles. I'll be checking back for suggestions too!
5/14/09 7:33 PM
AliceTheresa said...
Have you tried fusing interfacing (1/2 inch by the length of the zipper) to each side of the fabric before you sew the zipper in? Sandra Betzina always interfaces each side of the fabric before the zipper is sewn in. This stabilizes the fabric and the zipper stays flat. Hope this helps. By the way, very cute dress. Good job!!!
5/14/09 9:51 PM
Kellie R. said...
GREAT dress on you!
5/18/09 11:02 AM
Barbara V said...
This is such a striking dress. You always choose and make such beautiful dress. I enjoy seeing your work and styles!
5/23/09 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now