Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5716 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 734 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/09 11:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
It looks like a perfect fit and I love the choice of fabric. Great job :)
5/13/09 11:23 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful dress. It looks great on you.
5/13/09 11:37 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great.
5/13/09 11:38 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute and very slimming.
5/13/09 11:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
BEAUTIFUL !!!!
5/14/09 0:40 AM
kerrynw said...
Fabulous dress! I love the contrast trim and the beautiful fit.
5/14/09 1:19 AM
janet said...
WOW! You look gorgeous--GREAT JOB! Fabulous fit.
5/14/09 1:20 AM
Leora said...
Clever use of the contrast, this dress is just gorgeous on you!
5/14/09 1:34 AM
morzel said...
You are the queeen of dresses - this one looks soooo good on you, elegant and slim! Love the idea of sewing the facing on the outside with contrast fabric.
5/14/09 2:22 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful dress, love the fabric combination.
5/14/09 3:12 AM
Jatman said...
Wow! That looks fantastic on you! Love the zebra print!
5/14/09 6:29 AM
Kath in ON said...
You look fabulous in that dress! Feel free to send it my way when you're sick of it ;)
5/14/09 6:41 AM
DreinPA said...
How did you finish the facing edges, then? You have nailed the fit on this one!
5/14/09 7:24 AM
tanroc75 said...
Cute! Looks really nice on you! And the fit..........looks fabulous! Great job!
5/14/09 8:00 AM
solosmocker said...
GReat dress and you look fabulous in it. Your arms could give Michelle a run for her money and this sleeveless dress is very flattering.
5/14/09 8:18 AM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone!!! @DreinPA I serged them, then folded them under, pressed them REALLY well and just sewed it down.
5/14/09 8:30 AM
halleyscomet said...
Such a classy dress and I agree it is very slimming!
5/14/09 8:39 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Very cute dress, it looks gorgeous on you!
5/14/09 9:32 AM
carolynw said...
You sure are stylin in this!!
5/14/09 9:37 AM
Tina D. said...
You like so beautiful in your new dress...Great Job...Two thumbs up!
5/14/09 10:34 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Looking good!!! I really love that dress - perfect fabric for it, and I love the way you did the facing in the contrasting fabric. You are looking very slim and toned too!
5/14/09 10:52 AM
Gold said...
Girl that is a beautiful dress on you!I like how you used contrasting fabic!
5/14/09 11:31 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Your dress is divine! That happened to me the last time I put in my zipper. Not sure the remedy.
5/14/09 11:42 AM
redhotpepper said...
I have the same problem with zippers but only invisibles. I'll be checking back for suggestions too!
5/14/09 11:50 AM
eugenia123 said...
Fabulous dress, really elegant and stylish. I love it.
5/14/09 1:06 PM
Kiro said...
What a great dress. Love fabu on you
5/14/09 2:46 PM
Mahler said...
I agree with you, what a great pattern, this is a stylish dress with a tunic type of neckline. Thank you for making me discover a great pattern. This dress is wonderful on you !!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/14/09 3:31 PM
kasizzle said...
Stunning!
5/14/09 4:59 PM
redhotpepper said...
I have the same problem with zippers but only invisibles. I'll be checking back for suggestions too!
5/14/09 7:33 PM
redhotpepper said...
I have the same problem with zippers but only invisibles. I'll be checking back for suggestions too!
5/14/09 7:33 PM
AliceTheresa said...
Have you tried fusing interfacing (1/2 inch by the length of the zipper) to each side of the fabric before you sew the zipper in? Sandra Betzina always interfaces each side of the fabric before the zipper is sewn in. This stabilizes the fabric and the zipper stays flat. Hope this helps. By the way, very cute dress. Good job!!!
5/14/09 9:51 PM
Kellie R. said...
GREAT dress on you!
5/18/09 11:02 AM
Barbara V said...
This is such a striking dress. You always choose and make such beautiful dress. I enjoy seeing your work and styles!
5/23/09 11:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Anna Maria Mariposa Dress/Tunic
photo
Review by mim.tribe on 1/18/11
Read Review

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2320 Toddlers'
photo
Review by ashleyjewe... on 2/9/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6920 Pattern
Burda 6920 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us