SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5716 

3 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 260
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 217 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/09 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
This is such a striking dress. You always choose and make such beautiful dress. I enjoy seeing your work and styles!
5/23/09 11:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
GREAT dress on you!
5/18/09 11:02 AM
AliceTheresa said...
Have you tried fusing interfacing (1/2 inch by the length of the zipper) to each side of the fabric before you sew the zipper in? Sandra Betzina always interfaces each side of the fabric before the zipper is sewn in. This stabilizes the fabric and the zipper stays flat. Hope this helps. By the way, very cute dress. Good job!!!
5/14/09 9:51 PM
redhotpepper said...
I have the same problem with zippers but only invisibles. I'll be checking back for suggestions too!
5/14/09 7:33 PM
redhotpepper said...
I have the same problem with zippers but only invisibles. I'll be checking back for suggestions too!
5/14/09 7:33 PM
kasizzle said...
Stunning!
5/14/09 4:59 PM
Mahler said...
I agree with you, what a great pattern, this is a stylish dress with a tunic type of neckline. Thank you for making me discover a great pattern. This dress is wonderful on you !!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/14/09 3:31 PM
Kiro said...
What a great dress. Love fabu on you
5/14/09 2:46 PM
eugenia123 said...
Fabulous dress, really elegant and stylish. I love it.
5/14/09 1:06 PM
redhotpepper said...
I have the same problem with zippers but only invisibles. I'll be checking back for suggestions too!
5/14/09 11:50 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Your dress is divine! That happened to me the last time I put in my zipper. Not sure the remedy.
5/14/09 11:42 AM
Gold said...
Girl that is a beautiful dress on you!I like how you used contrasting fabic!
5/14/09 11:31 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Looking good!!! I really love that dress - perfect fabric for it, and I love the way you did the facing in the contrasting fabric. You are looking very slim and toned too!
5/14/09 10:52 AM
Tina D. said...
You like so beautiful in your new dress...Great Job...Two thumbs up!
5/14/09 10:34 AM
carolynw said...
You sure are stylin in this!!
5/14/09 9:37 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Very cute dress, it looks gorgeous on you!
5/14/09 9:32 AM
halleyscomet said...
Such a classy dress and I agree it is very slimming!
5/14/09 8:39 AM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone!!! @DreinPA I serged them, then folded them under, pressed them REALLY well and just sewed it down.
5/14/09 8:30 AM
solosmocker said...
GReat dress and you look fabulous in it. Your arms could give Michelle a run for her money and this sleeveless dress is very flattering.
5/14/09 8:18 AM
tanroc75 said...
Cute! Looks really nice on you! And the fit..........looks fabulous! Great job!
5/14/09 8:00 AM
DreinPA said...
How did you finish the facing edges, then? You have nailed the fit on this one!
5/14/09 7:24 AM
Kath in ON said...
You look fabulous in that dress! Feel free to send it my way when you're sick of it ;)
5/14/09 6:41 AM
Jatman said...
Wow! That looks fantastic on you! Love the zebra print!
5/14/09 6:29 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful dress, love the fabric combination.
5/14/09 3:12 AM
morzel said...
You are the queeen of dresses - this one looks soooo good on you, elegant and slim! Love the idea of sewing the facing on the outside with contrast fabric.
5/14/09 2:22 AM
Leora said...
Clever use of the contrast, this dress is just gorgeous on you!
5/14/09 1:34 AM
janet said...
WOW! You look gorgeous--GREAT JOB! Fabulous fit.
5/14/09 1:20 AM
kerrynw said...
Fabulous dress! I love the contrast trim and the beautiful fit.
5/14/09 1:19 AM
Vonnevo said...
BEAUTIFUL !!!!
5/14/09 0:40 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute and very slimming.
5/13/09 11:40 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great.
5/13/09 11:38 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful dress. It looks great on you.
5/13/09 11:37 PM
homejewel said...
It looks like a perfect fit and I love the choice of fabric. Great job :)
5/13/09 11:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Other Cinderella-Zwergenmode

photo
by: Sandi S

Review