SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1093 (MISSES' TOP AND SKIRT)

4 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 415 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/09 2:34 AM
Last Updated:5/14/09 2:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lunar_C said...
You always pick such perfect colours. This looks beautiful on you. The back is just so unexpected. Fabulous job.
5/14/09 2:47 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love the combination of this gorgeous jacket with the jeans of the previous review. Very stylish.
5/14/09 3:09 AM
eugenia123 said...
Wow! This is so beautiful. I loved the pattern when I saw it but knew it was way too advanced for me to contemplate - you have done a great job!
5/14/09 5:02 AM
Natasha B said...
Lovely jacket and in an absolutely fabulous colour on you!
5/14/09 5:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Truly a knockout of a jacket. This pattern is going on my shopping list.
5/14/09 6:00 AM
Jatman said...
Very cute! Great color for spring/summer!
5/14/09 6:36 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket, it does look like alot of work but very worth it.
5/14/09 7:09 AM
tanroc75 said...
Too cute! And the color.....fabulous!
5/14/09 7:36 AM
solosmocker said...
Great top! Love those fabulous details.
5/14/09 8:15 AM
Sic said...
Another gorgeous garment!
5/14/09 8:23 AM
Mahler said...
Great, I get to see it finished before I sew it. I love the colour and style on you. It is great to see the garment worn by a real woman, not a broom stick on a cat walk ;-) It is wonderful. I will start sewing it during my vacation and I guess it will be ready for next year. I am not as fast as you on the sewing thing. Wonderful top, thank you for sharing.
5/14/09 10:18 AM
EleanorSews said...
Stunning. You do make up some really interesting garments. This truly is worth all the time you put into it.
5/14/09 10:22 AM
Gold said...
What a fabulous jacket!! Love all the details in it. Great job!
5/14/09 11:26 AM
JuneHawk said...
I love it! The color is stunning. This jacket is on my to-sew list. Maybe I'll give it a shot when I have more sewing experience.
5/14/09 12:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely smashing, Erica! (And your topstitching looks perfect to me.) You're Runway Ready in this beauty, and your necklace is the artistic punctuation mark. Just lovely, Lily
5/14/09 1:29 PM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful! Well worth the extra work!
5/14/09 4:58 PM
tess said...
Absolutely beautiful jacket, you look fantastic in it! wonderfully tailored and finished too!
5/15/09 3:07 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Another wonderful garment....just beautiful!
5/15/09 6:08 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Great job on your top! I get compliments every time I wear mine. Don't you love it?
5/15/09 7:09 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful jacket!
5/15/09 8:54 AM
Bonnie123 said...
One comment...."this is Hot!!!!!!"
5/15/09 9:47 AM
sewsally said...
I really love this jacket on you. Perfect. I want one too! Its also my favorite color.
5/15/09 1:02 PM
waltzqueen said...
WOW !!! Your jacket is FABULOUS, and in my favorite color!
5/15/09 7:45 PM
Allison said...
Wow, supercute!
5/15/09 9:36 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Great outfit that is very hot, I love the look of these jackets worn over a longer tank worn outside the jeans- also thanks for the fashion link. On dial up I don't roam around the internet so I will enjoy browsing the fashion lines.
5/16/09 7:54 AM
skibunny said...
A good review, this one is next on my 'to make list.'
6/29/09 6:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Gorgeous! I just purchased this pattern and am anxious to try it after reading your review. :)
8/26/11 8:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Green Pepper 518

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Silhouette Patterns 4509

photo
by: SquishSews

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now