Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1093 (MISSES' TOP AND SKIRT) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 778 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/09 2:34 AM
Last Updated:5/14/09 2:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lunar_C said...
You always pick such perfect colours. This looks beautiful on you. The back is just so unexpected. Fabulous job.
5/14/09 2:47 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love the combination of this gorgeous jacket with the jeans of the previous review. Very stylish.
5/14/09 3:09 AM
eugenia123 said...
Wow! This is so beautiful. I loved the pattern when I saw it but knew it was way too advanced for me to contemplate - you have done a great job!
5/14/09 5:02 AM
Natasha B said...
Lovely jacket and in an absolutely fabulous colour on you!
5/14/09 5:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Truly a knockout of a jacket. This pattern is going on my shopping list.
5/14/09 6:00 AM
Jatman said...
Very cute! Great color for spring/summer!
5/14/09 6:36 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket, it does look like alot of work but very worth it.
5/14/09 7:09 AM
tanroc75 said...
Too cute! And the color.....fabulous!
5/14/09 7:36 AM
solosmocker said...
Great top! Love those fabulous details.
5/14/09 8:15 AM
Sic said...
Another gorgeous garment!
5/14/09 8:23 AM
Mahler said...
Great, I get to see it finished before I sew it. I love the colour and style on you. It is great to see the garment worn by a real woman, not a broom stick on a cat walk ;-) It is wonderful. I will start sewing it during my vacation and I guess it will be ready for next year. I am not as fast as you on the sewing thing. Wonderful top, thank you for sharing.
5/14/09 10:18 AM
EleanorSews said...
Stunning. You do make up some really interesting garments. This truly is worth all the time you put into it.
5/14/09 10:22 AM
Gold said...
What a fabulous jacket!! Love all the details in it. Great job!
5/14/09 11:26 AM
JuneHawk said...
I love it! The color is stunning. This jacket is on my to-sew list. Maybe I'll give it a shot when I have more sewing experience.
5/14/09 12:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely smashing, Erica! (And your topstitching looks perfect to me.) You're Runway Ready in this beauty, and your necklace is the artistic punctuation mark. Just lovely, Lily
5/14/09 1:29 PM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful! Well worth the extra work!
5/14/09 4:58 PM
tess said...
Absolutely beautiful jacket, you look fantastic in it! wonderfully tailored and finished too!
5/15/09 3:07 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Another wonderful garment....just beautiful!
5/15/09 6:08 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Great job on your top! I get compliments every time I wear mine. Don't you love it?
5/15/09 7:09 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful jacket!
5/15/09 8:54 AM
Bonnie123 said...
One comment...."this is Hot!!!!!!"
5/15/09 9:47 AM
sewsally said...
I really love this jacket on you. Perfect. I want one too! Its also my favorite color.
5/15/09 1:02 PM
waltzqueen said...
WOW !!! Your jacket is FABULOUS, and in my favorite color!
5/15/09 7:45 PM
Allison said...
Wow, supercute!
5/15/09 9:36 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Great outfit that is very hot, I love the look of these jackets worn over a longer tank worn outside the jeans- also thanks for the fashion link. On dial up I don't roam around the internet so I will enjoy browsing the fashion lines.
5/16/09 7:54 AM
skibunny said...
A good review, this one is next on my 'to make list.'
6/29/09 6:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Gorgeous! I just purchased this pattern and am anxious to try it after reading your review. :)
8/26/11 8:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2766
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/1/09
Read Review

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7044
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/22/10
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us