SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2916 

3 more reviews
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 932
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 898
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/09 7:12 PM
Last Updated:5/14/09 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
These turned out really well! I have three boys and a girl, too-and she's named Gracie too :D Anyway, this is a fantastic idea, and I love the fabrics you;ve used. Well done!
5/17/09 8:13 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
These look so great! I'm definitely going to make one when we go on a long road trip. Faboo job making them all individualized for the kids!
5/17/09 10:11 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wow! You did a fabulous job on these!
5/15/09 7:46 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Fabulous! I needed those years ago.
5/15/09 10:13 AM
Yvonski said...
Sandi you are a genius, these are just so fabulous, your children are so lucky to have you for a mother.
5/15/09 4:01 AM
Renren said...
What a great idea to have one for each child! I like the bright, cheery colors and the highly individualized look of each organizer. I bet the kids are excited about these and the upcoming trip!
5/15/09 2:07 AM
Sandi S said...
It took about 3 hours to sew each one of these (averaged) - there's a lot of cutting and fusing to do as well. Once I got started, it was faster to do subsequent organizers.
5/14/09 9:18 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your car organizer looks really great! I have this pattern also, does it take long to make?
5/14/09 8:31 PM
Princess Aurora said...
They look so AWESOME! I have this pattern in my stash and have debated on what to do with it! Thank you so much for all of your inspiration!
5/14/09 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now