SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2916 

3 more reviews
Viewed 230 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 951 (patterns: 917)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/09 7:12 PM
Last Updated:5/14/09 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (5/17/09 8:13 PM) Reply
These turned out really well! I have three boys and a girl, too-and she's named Gracie too :D Anyway, this is a fantastic idea, and I love the fabrics you;ve used. Well done!
heathercampbell29 said... (5/17/09 10:11 AM) Reply
These look so great! I'm definitely going to make one when we go on a long road trip. Faboo job making them all individualized for the kids!
AnneMarie60 said... (5/15/09 7:46 PM) Reply
Wow! You did a fabulous job on these!
Lauri Jean said... (5/15/09 10:13 AM) Reply
Fabulous! I needed those years ago.
Yvonski said... (5/15/09 4:01 AM) Reply
Sandi you are a genius, these are just so fabulous, your children are so lucky to have you for a mother.
renren said... (5/15/09 2:07 AM) Reply
What a great idea to have one for each child! I like the bright, cheery colors and the highly individualized look of each organizer. I bet the kids are excited about these and the upcoming trip!
Sandi S said... (5/14/09 9:18 PM) Reply
It took about 3 hours to sew each one of these (averaged) - there's a lot of cutting and fusing to do as well. Once I got started, it was faster to do subsequent organizers.
mhk3boys said... (5/14/09 8:31 PM) Reply
Your car organizer looks really great! I have this pattern also, does it take long to make?
Princess Aurora said... (5/14/09 8:24 PM) Reply
They look so AWESOME! I have this pattern in my stash and have debated on what to do with it! Thank you so much for all of your inspiration!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details