SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 055 (Everyday Bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs. Columbo
photo

 
 
About Mrs. Columbostar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/3/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/09 12:45 PM
Last Updated:6/20/09 11:26 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mrs. Columbo said...
Thank you homejewel. I did make her a Frenchy bag which she really likes. :) All my friends love my bag .. teenagers. Pfft.
6/20/09 11:27 AM
homejewel said...
Don't worry about your daughter's comments - your bag is wonderful. I love the fabric choice. I'm glad I found the close-up pictures on your blog (http://thewoolypig.blogspot.com/2009/05/everyday-bag.html) or I would have missed out!
6/4/09 0:41 AM
Mrs. Columbo said...
I'm glad my review has helped people .. I know I love to read a detailed review too .. sure beats going in blind!!
5/20/09 3:30 PM
Athene said...
I love your bag and all the photos on your blog. I have the pattern and some time ago purchased a tapestry paisley to make it up. I will be sure to refer to your blog when I do finally get around to making it. Thank you so much for such an informative review.
5/19/09 2:17 AM
moonchild61 said...
I love your fabric and the detailed review.
5/17/09 10:09 PM
chacha45 said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I'm hoping to get around to making some bags and I'm glad to be able to use everyone else's experiences.
5/17/09 9:35 PM
Peggy said...
What a lovely bag you have made. I love your fabric!
5/17/09 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: AngelaCole...

Review
McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info