SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 055 (Everyday Bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs. Columbo
photo

 
 
About Mrs. Columbostar
Canada
Member since: 6/3/06
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/09 12:45 PM
Last Updated:6/20/09 11:26 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mufffet said... (6/15/15 2:54 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I am about to embark on this pattern. Yours looks very good.
Mrs. Columbo said... (6/20/09 11:27 AM) Reply
Thank you homejewel. I did make her a Frenchy bag which she really likes. :) All my friends love my bag .. teenagers. Pfft.
homejewel said... (6/4/09 0:41 AM) Reply
Don't worry about your daughter's comments - your bag is wonderful. I love the fabric choice. I'm glad I found the close-up pictures on your blog (http://thewoolypig.blogspot.com/2009/05/everyday-bag.html) or I would have missed out!
Mrs. Columbo said... (5/20/09 3:30 PM) Reply
I'm glad my review has helped people .. I know I love to read a detailed review too .. sure beats going in blind!!
Athene said... (5/19/09 2:17 AM) Reply
I love your bag and all the photos on your blog. I have the pattern and some time ago purchased a tapestry paisley to make it up. I will be sure to refer to your blog when I do finally get around to making it. Thank you so much for such an informative review.
moonchild61 said... (5/17/09 10:09 PM) Reply
I love your fabric and the detailed review.
chacha45 said... (5/17/09 9:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. I'm hoping to get around to making some bags and I'm glad to be able to use everyone else's experiences.
Peggy said... (5/17/09 7:16 PM) Reply
What a lovely bag you have made. I love your fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-000

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Simplicity 2181

photo
by: La Bobine

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details