SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 055 (Everyday Bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs. Columbo
photo

 
 
About Mrs. Columbostar
Canada
Member since: 6/3/06
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/09 12:45 PM
Last Updated:6/20/09 11:26 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mufffet said... (6/15/15 2:54 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I am about to embark on this pattern. Yours looks very good.
Mrs. Columbo said... (6/20/09 11:27 AM) Reply
Thank you homejewel. I did make her a Frenchy bag which she really likes. :) All my friends love my bag .. teenagers. Pfft.
homejewel said... (6/4/09 0:41 AM) Reply
Don't worry about your daughter's comments - your bag is wonderful. I love the fabric choice. I'm glad I found the close-up pictures on your blog (http://thewoolypig.blogspot.com/2009/05/everyday-bag.html) or I would have missed out!
Mrs. Columbo said... (5/20/09 3:30 PM) Reply
I'm glad my review has helped people .. I know I love to read a detailed review too .. sure beats going in blind!!
Athene said... (5/19/09 2:17 AM) Reply
I love your bag and all the photos on your blog. I have the pattern and some time ago purchased a tapestry paisley to make it up. I will be sure to refer to your blog when I do finally get around to making it. Thank you so much for such an informative review.
moonchild61 said... (5/17/09 10:09 PM) Reply
I love your fabric and the detailed review.
chacha45 said... (5/17/09 9:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. I'm hoping to get around to making some bags and I'm glad to be able to use everyone else's experiences.
Peggy said... (5/17/09 7:16 PM) Reply
What a lovely bag you have made. I love your fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

StyleArc Gorgeous gore skirt

photo
by: Mmmberry

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details