SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 055 (Everyday Bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs. Columbo
photo

 
 
About Mrs. Columbostar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/3/06
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/09 12:45 PM
Last Updated:6/20/09 11:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mrs. Columbo said... (6/20/09 11:27 AM) Reply
Thank you homejewel. I did make her a Frenchy bag which she really likes. :) All my friends love my bag .. teenagers. Pfft.
homejewel said... (6/4/09 0:41 AM) Reply
Don't worry about your daughter's comments - your bag is wonderful. I love the fabric choice. I'm glad I found the close-up pictures on your blog (http://thewoolypig.blogspot.com/2009/05/everyday-bag.html) or I would have missed out!
Mrs. Columbo said... (5/20/09 3:30 PM) Reply
I'm glad my review has helped people .. I know I love to read a detailed review too .. sure beats going in blind!!
Athene said... (5/19/09 2:17 AM) Reply
I love your bag and all the photos on your blog. I have the pattern and some time ago purchased a tapestry paisley to make it up. I will be sure to refer to your blog when I do finally get around to making it. Thank you so much for such an informative review.
moonchild61 said... (5/17/09 10:09 PM) Reply
I love your fabric and the detailed review.
chacha45 said... (5/17/09 9:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. I'm hoping to get around to making some bags and I'm glad to be able to use everyone else's experiences.
Peggy said... (5/17/09 7:16 PM) Reply
What a lovely bag you have made. I love your fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

The Cottage Mama Georgia Vintage Dress

photo
by: justinsbri...

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details