SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

73 more reviews
Viewed 938 times 
Reviewed by:Mahler
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mahlerstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/28/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/17/09 3:15 PM
Last Updated:5/17/09 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Beautiful top on a very shapely you!
5/17/09 3:22 PM
sewbehind said...
duplicate...ooops
5/17/09 3:22 PM
Christas said...
Anne-Marie, EVERYTHING you do is elegant ..... even your t-shirts! How do you do that?! You are always able to add a special something to each garment you make, and this is no exception. It is so lovely!
5/17/09 3:31 PM
Re Becca said...
Love the fabric, and your collar band is wonderful. Oh, to have the problem of things being too big at the waist...
5/17/09 3:43 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you Christas, this is such a nice comment. Unfortunately, I do not know how I do that. I let fabric talk to me and sew the clothes it inspires me. That said, I do not hear voices like Jeanne D'Arc ;-)
5/17/09 3:44 PM
vivianna said...
It is perfect! I have this pattern on the way.
5/17/09 3:44 PM
Catbird said...
You are a gem, and your reviews are like little baubles that I put away in my "favorites" file, because there's so much to love about them. And now we get scrumptious music, too! I just put both of Melody Gardot's CDs on my Wish List at Amazon. I fell in love with her music at the first note after clicking through your link. But back to these wonderful T-shirts, which I wish I owned in exactly those fabrics. I love every single thing about them, including the natural roll of the Cavalli hem. The photos (as always) are works of art. Love the apple one. Now my comment is getting as long as a review, so I'd better stop! Oh, one more thing, that necklace is gorgeous, too....and the skirt as well.
5/17/09 4:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Tres jolie! You can wear anything and look gorgeous! Love that neckline on you!
5/17/09 4:19 PM
chacha45 said...
Thank you, Mahler, for the little art experience this afternoon. As soon as I saw your reference to Melody Gardot I went to youtube and then listened to it while I read the rest of your review. Love the music, the photos and, of course, the shirts. Lovely sewing!
5/17/09 4:29 PM
Annette1 said...
WONDERFUL review and such FABULOUS tees. I truly RELISH that Cavelli print tee. :o) Those are definitely your colors, and you wear this tee SO well. You've talked me into it. I have to get the pattern. :o) (BEAUTIFUL skirt, too. I expect we'll be seeing a review for that soon, as well.) I love the tapered princess lines (if that's the correct term).
5/17/09 5:16 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"Not small enough at the waist for my hourglass shape"... Ya know we STILL love ya, eh!! Great review, comme d'habitude!! ;)
5/17/09 5:47 PM
Second Avenue said...
Bonjour Mahler, It is always a pleasure to read your reviews - I must buy that Jalie pattern. Your outfit looks splendid! I am looking forward to reading the Burda review of your skirt as well.
5/17/09 6:08 PM
Twinset said...
Bravo Mahler!! Great t-shirts, love the Cavalli one with that exquisite skirt (how great is that Prada fabric?). Trop cute avec la pomme!!!
5/17/09 7:00 PM
Kay Y said...
Anne - "tried 'n' true" = TNT; no chemicals needed ;-) Your TNT t-shirts are nevertheless dynamite (both of them). I love the skirt too - can we have more photos and a review, please?
5/17/09 8:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful top, beautiful fabric, lovely music, clever review....all enjoyable to read, gaze upon and listen to!
5/17/09 9:12 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you all for your thought full comments. Kay thank you so much for telling me again what TNT means. I shall remember now. Kay I promise to review the skirt soon. There is a jacket as well in the same wool coming, I only have to sew the button holes.
5/17/09 9:34 PM
carolynw said...
Love it - you look wonderful in this (you always do) and I recognized the fabric right away - you must have been in line ahead of me as it was SOLD before I placed my order - hmmmm - but then I got another lovely knot so ---great review as always
5/17/09 10:25 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous fabric and all your tops look lovely. I really like how you styled your photos...
5/18/09 5:33 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely tops! I just finished view D and I'm eager to try the others. Lovely fabric selection.
5/18/09 7:56 AM
Karine said...
Thank you for the wonderful review - I really appreciated the photos and detailed descriptions. Jewelry and music references a nice bonus, too! Your Cavalli fabric is TDF and both tops look fabulous on you!
5/18/09 8:10 AM
shesflipped said...
You make a t-shirt completely classy and elegant! Both shirts are beautiful on you. (Although a brown paper bag would be too.) Do you have what you have in bottle form? Inquiring minds want to know. :)
5/18/09 8:19 AM
mhk3boys said...
I love your tops they are so pretty! I'm waiting for this pattern to arrive and I can't wait! Also I love the idea to use this pattern for my boys! :)
5/18/09 9:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
WOW! What a KNOCKOUT of a top! It's just perfect in every way: fabric, fit and how you carry it. Just fabulous!
5/18/09 10:46 AM
Patzee said...
Love the review. Thanks for showing how you did the tape and also how topstitching looks.
5/18/09 5:41 PM
Grammy Gin said...
They both look great on you! You make everything you sew look stunning. Your poses are always great...your DH is a great photographer. Complaining about the wasit size.....just makes some of us a little GREEN eyed ;o) Wonderful reviews!
5/18/09 6:30 PM
pipet said...
Thanks for the fun to read review and also the great photos that help the less experienced! Both tops look great on you!
5/24/09 1:36 PM
Deepika said...
Great review with lots of helpful links. I enjoyed your writing style. I love love love the fabric. The photography is excellent! How did I miss this earlier?
6/17/09 8:46 AM
JPForster said...
Totally "High End" - this is absolutely gorgeous!
9/24/11 10:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 3978

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now