SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-108 (shirtdress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo

 
 
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/09 3:55 PM
Last Updated:5/18/09 9:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
reethi said...
Looks really great!
5/17/09 5:23 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking dress from a simple pattern. I'd like to try this myself.
5/17/09 6:18 PM
Barbara V said...
Your summer dress indeed looks comfy and cool. Nice fit too. I just sewed this pattern for myself as well and will post it soon.
5/17/09 6:52 PM
figtree said...
Very cute! I really liked this one too and would like to make it sometime, hopefully we'll have a better uk summer and I'll be able to wear things like this!
5/18/09 2:30 AM
morzel said...
This turned out to be a nice summer dress!
5/18/09 9:35 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is a lovely dress! Don't you love it when a project comes together with no alterations? I think it's nicer than for around the house and errands!
5/18/09 10:22 AM
Speech girl said...
Your dress is fantastic. Love this pattern.
5/18/09 2:38 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
I like the elastic at the waist. I hope you can wear it without a jacket. Here, it is still too cold to go out without a jacket (50+ degrees).
5/18/09 4:59 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice dress.
5/18/09 5:09 PM
Grammy Gin said...
What a cute summer dress. Lovely fabric .. can't wait to see the green one!
5/18/09 5:49 PM
Sallygirl said...
Sewcrazy, it's 95 degrees outside so shouldn't be a problem here. I own very few jackets. :)
5/18/09 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-120A

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
Alabama Chanin Short Fitted Tank Dress

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now