SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-108 (shirtdress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo

 
 
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/09 3:55 PM
Last Updated:5/18/09 9:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said...
Sewcrazy, it's 95 degrees outside so shouldn't be a problem here. I own very few jackets. :)
5/18/09 6:08 PM
Grammy Gin said...
What a cute summer dress. Lovely fabric .. can't wait to see the green one!
5/18/09 5:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice dress.
5/18/09 5:09 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
I like the elastic at the waist. I hope you can wear it without a jacket. Here, it is still too cold to go out without a jacket (50+ degrees).
5/18/09 4:59 PM
Speech girl said...
Your dress is fantastic. Love this pattern.
5/18/09 2:38 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is a lovely dress! Don't you love it when a project comes together with no alterations? I think it's nicer than for around the house and errands!
5/18/09 10:22 AM
morzel said...
This turned out to be a nice summer dress!
5/18/09 9:35 AM
figtree said...
Very cute! I really liked this one too and would like to make it sometime, hopefully we'll have a better uk summer and I'll be able to wear things like this!
5/18/09 2:30 AM
Barbara V said...
Your summer dress indeed looks comfy and cool. Nice fit too. I just sewed this pattern for myself as well and will post it soon.
5/17/09 6:52 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking dress from a simple pattern. I'd like to try this myself.
5/17/09 6:18 PM
reethi said...
Looks really great!
5/17/09 5:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6123

photo
by: mnitts

Review
New Look 6214

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now