SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-134 (Trench Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo

 
 
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/09 6:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Stunning coat, instructive review! Would love to see a picture of you wearing your beautiful coat!
5/17/09 6:53 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your coat looks gorgeous. You did a beautiful job.
5/17/09 7:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtaking coat! Wonderful details!
5/17/09 8:00 PM
Mahler said...
This trench is out of this world. I am head over heels for it. The colour, the fabric, the craftwomanshipt, everything makes enchantingly beautiful. This is worth 5 thumbs up"
5/17/09 8:19 PM
velosewer said...
Stunning, stunning, stunning. Great use of fabric, pattern and buttons. Just the type of coat worn by royalty.
5/17/09 8:29 PM
Annette1 said...
THis is the PRETTIEST coat I've seen for a LONG time. EVERY element is divine, including your workmanship. I love it WITHOUT the belt and WITH the double-breasted buttons. It's PERFECT.
5/17/09 8:34 PM
JoanneM said...
Very gorgeous. Color is lovely and construction is perfect. Well done!
5/17/09 8:52 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous coat.
5/17/09 9:05 PM
Michelle L said...
Gorgeous!! Your coat is fantastic.
5/17/09 9:52 PM
appleC said...
Wow, your coat looks wonderful! Great fabric choice. Thanks for petite alteration tip.
5/17/09 10:44 PM
Sew tell me said...
The coat is beautiful, the buttons are gorgeous. Great job!
5/18/09 2:18 AM
figtree said...
I agree, your coat is beautiful!
5/18/09 2:38 AM
carolw said...
What an absolutely awesome looking trench coat, high end couture eat your heart out!!
5/18/09 7:08 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful beautiful coat. I really enjoy the tailoring factors you incorporated into this coat. Great review.
5/18/09 8:13 AM
Catbird said...
If you LIKE making bound buttonholes, I would like to exchange my DNA for yours if you don't mind :)) Your work is exquisite and the coat is beautiful. I'd love to see some shots of it on you.
5/18/09 9:26 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is just stunning and beautifully made. I love the color - it's a real head turner.
5/18/09 10:39 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful Coat, you did an awesome job.
5/18/09 11:24 AM
Sew Shy said...
That is breathtaking. Really gorgeous.
5/18/09 11:25 AM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous. beautifully sewn!!
5/18/09 3:51 PM
Beek said...
You've done a fabulous job constructing a lovely jacket in difficult fabric and lacking pattern instruction! Bravo! It's gorgeous!
5/18/09 4:08 PM
Grammy Gin said...
just WOW!!!! Perfect!
5/18/09 6:08 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautifully executed. Gorgeous coat!
5/18/09 6:54 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
absolutely gorgeous! I love it!
5/24/09 8:44 PM
kerrynw said...
LOVE your coat!
6/2/09 11:11 AM
Fran G said...
Saw your coat and website today and all is so lovely! Your detailed accounting of how you made this coat is great Thanks! Off to read your other reviews.
8/11/09 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now