SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 970 (loose-fitting pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1868 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 116)
Favored by: 146 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/03 3:54 PM
Last Updated:12/14/03 4:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SouthernStitch said... (12/15/03 4:24 PM) Reply
Your pants look super, and I too thank you for reviewing this pattern!
drsue said... (12/14/03 6:42 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I just bought this pattern so your comments are very well- timed and helpful. I also have an issue with tracing the Jalie patterns, the lines are sooo close together.
JDpenelope said... (12/14/03 5:23 PM) Reply
Irina, Your pants look comfortable, but not too baggy--I like the fit better than the pattern picture! It amazes me how you and others get pants to fit when so many problems are encountered along the way. Nice job. Elona, I need a better photo editing program--you can't see ANY DETAIL on my darker projects. Just hate to think of learning yet another program.
Linda E. said... (12/14/03 4:17 PM) Reply
Irina, I got this pattern and want to make a pair soon. you review is good thanks for it I like you pants
Danvillegirl said... (12/14/03 4:16 PM) Reply
Irina, great review. Have not tried their patterns and have an interest in them. Thanks for a very helpful review.
cindyann said... (12/14/03 4:14 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for reviewing this pattern. I've wondered about the Jalie pants patterns. They look great on you.
Elona said... (12/14/03 4:13 PM) Reply
Irina, I stuck your pic into my little Photo Studio program, lightened it and added a touch of red, and now more of the details are visible. It is really a very handsome, professional-looking pair of pants!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8231

photo
by: beanchor

Review
McCall's 5523

photo
by: Verosews

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details