SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 970 (loose-fitting pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1862 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/03 3:54 PM
Last Updated:12/14/03 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
Your pants look super, and I too thank you for reviewing this pattern!
12/15/03 4:24 PM
drsue said...
Thanks for this review. I just bought this pattern so your comments are very well- timed and helpful. I also have an issue with tracing the Jalie patterns, the lines are sooo close together.
12/14/03 6:42 PM
JDpenelope said...
Irina, Your pants look comfortable, but not too baggy--I like the fit better than the pattern picture! It amazes me how you and others get pants to fit when so many problems are encountered along the way. Nice job. Elona, I need a better photo editing program--you can't see ANY DETAIL on my darker projects. Just hate to think of learning yet another program.
12/14/03 5:23 PM
Linda E. said...
Irina, I got this pattern and want to make a pair soon. you review is good thanks for it I like you pants
12/14/03 4:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Irina, great review. Have not tried their patterns and have an interest in them. Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/14/03 4:16 PM
cindyann said...
Thank you so much for reviewing this pattern. I've wondered about the Jalie pants patterns. They look great on you.
12/14/03 4:14 PM
Elona said...
Irina, I stuck your pic into my little Photo Studio program, lightened it and added a touch of red, and now more of the details are visible. It is really a very handsome, professional-looking pair of pants!
12/14/03 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: AnnikainSw...

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now