SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1003 (Parfait dress/pinafore)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1266 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/09 3:18 PM
Last Updated:6/6/09 9:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
46 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kal1 said...
That is so cute! Great job!
9/8/09 1:04 AM
Knitters Delight said...
This is an amazing style. Soooo flattering and sexy.
6/26/09 5:04 PM
Christy S. said...
This dress looks great on you. I really have to get to work on mine! Thanks for such a thorough review (especially the information about the bust -- now I know I don't have to do a FBA.)
6/20/09 8:41 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
OMG! The floral version is so cute! love it!
6/8/09 11:28 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a fabulous dress! You look stunning.
6/7/09 3:19 PM
Amanda S. said...
This looks super cute on you. Great job!
6/7/09 12:56 PM
carolynw said...
Michelle this looks gorgeous on you - love the fabric and love how happy you look - a nice boost for the early morning!!
6/7/09 9:35 AM
AnneM said...
Oh, this new version is so cute! So different than the other one.
6/7/09 9:11 AM
graustark said...
You've made some beautiful and versatile dresses! Very inspiring!
6/7/09 8:48 AM
TalyQ said...
Lovely. And you didn't do an FBA? I am very insterested in this pattern =)
6/7/09 1:34 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooooooooooo, I LOVE this in that PRINT! You look SO DANG CUTE! :o) GREAT dress!
6/7/09 0:44 AM
Ody said...
I don't know which are cuter--the dress or the shoes. I love both! Great job and interesting review.
6/6/09 11:42 PM
JoanneM said...
Great review. Great dress.
6/6/09 11:20 PM
angie.a said...
Love the new version too Michelle!!
6/6/09 10:55 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
That looks really cute on you. The fabric is pretty too.
6/6/09 10:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous dress! This pattern is made for you. It's very flattering and feminine. You look gorgeous!!! I always enjoy your reviews and photos.
6/6/09 10:43 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a cheery dress! You look great in it!
6/6/09 10:25 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great dress on you. Both are cute but the print is my fav! Cute pocket button.
6/6/09 10:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your second one is so darling. I love the alterations you did. This dress shows off your cute figure to perfection.
6/6/09 10:15 PM
Karen6790 said...
The first dress was great, but you made a huge improvement on this version (plus I have a real soft spot for the fabric). You look happy to wear it, and that's the best thing.
6/6/09 10:11 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, this version is great too.
6/6/09 10:03 PM
Andreahg said...
I LUV this dress!!!
6/6/09 9:53 PM
Lady_Mame said...
I like this more somber version, and I'd love to see it in a brighter color-- I can even visualize it in a louder print for summer. Lots of vavoom!
5/26/09 12:41 PM
Mufffet said...
My what a nicely cut pattern! You look very good in this!
5/24/09 4:29 PM
angie.a said...
Michelle it's adorable!! I can't WAIT to start on one of mine!
5/20/09 9:35 PM
lmg said...
That dress is a winner. Great job. I think I will need to order these.
5/19/09 10:59 PM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for all of the kind words, everyone! This dress is my favorite thing that I've sewn in a while--I'll definitely be whipping up a few more versions and will be trying a few more Colette patterns soon.
5/19/09 4:18 PM
Barbara V said...
Your excitement about sewing up this fantastic sundress/pinafore is understandable and your lovely rendition has great workmanship and fit. It looks super on you.
5/19/09 1:20 PM
barbcl said...
What a lovely and versatile pattern and great rendition. I am considering this pattern after seeing your version!
5/19/09 12:09 PM
Lynnelle said...
Wonderful review and great job! I've been following the thread and plan to order a couple from her, too. Well done!
5/19/09 10:37 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Oh, I'm so glad to see this on you Michelle! It looks soooo good! I still haven't even started cutting my fabric out for the Beignet skirt. What is wrong with me?! LOL!
5/19/09 10:23 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is so cute! I think it's wonderful that the owner responded to a customer's question so quickly! Your results are fabulous and you look great!
5/19/09 9:28 AM
marthamyers said...
Great results. Thanks for sharing this review. I'd love to see pix of some of the details, like the pockets.
5/19/09 8:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am so glad some of you are reviewing these patterns. I had sworn off buying any more patterns, I am going to have to swear off after making a purchase or two of these!
5/19/09 6:54 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, you're just as cute as can be in this dress! It's VERY flattering, with so many wonderful details! I LOVE that bodice, fitted perfectly, of course! Looks like a TNT to me. :o)
5/19/09 3:34 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wow, a winner straight off the tracks from a new company! I'd heard rumblings of this company before, but was too late to be a tester. This dress is super cute and has lots of amazing details. You look fabulous, and thanks for lightening the photo so we can see the details. Terrific job! And a sidenote - I'm too young for these patterns, but the kid is right in her demographics. We'll be ordering as soon as she sees the line and decides what she wants.
5/19/09 0:13 AM
Michelle L said...
Wow, sounds like an awesome pattern company. I love your dress, what a flattering style!
5/18/09 11:13 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look FANTASTIC in that dress! Can't wait to see more!
5/18/09 7:16 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, that was fast. Thanks for such a detailed review!
5/18/09 6:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Michelle, you look fabulous! I adore this style on you! I hope you make more!
5/18/09 6:25 PM
morzel said...
You are absolutley right, this dress has really flattering lines! The midriff is a great detail and makes this dress look great on you!
5/18/09 6:21 PM
AnneM said...
That came out great. What a stylish dress. Great details. Don't people who buy RTW wish they could get something half that nice!
5/18/09 6:09 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the color and your shoes are so cute with it. The fit and style suit you perfectly.
5/18/09 5:25 PM
sewtime said...
Cute dress, looks great on!!! I could use a dress that made me look ten pounds less!!!!!!!!
5/18/09 4:49 PM
Andreahg said...
I love it!
5/18/09 4:07 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Very cute! Thanks for the review!
5/18/09 4:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2195 Vintage

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now