Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1003 (Parfait dress/pinafore) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1231 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/09 3:18 PM
Last Updated:6/6/09 9:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
46 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Very cute! Thanks for the review!
5/18/09 4:00 PM
Andreahg said...
I love it!
5/18/09 4:07 PM
sewtime said...
Cute dress, looks great on!!! I could use a dress that made me look ten pounds less!!!!!!!!
5/18/09 4:49 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the color and your shoes are so cute with it. The fit and style suit you perfectly.
5/18/09 5:25 PM
AnneM said...
That came out great. What a stylish dress. Great details. Don't people who buy RTW wish they could get something half that nice!
5/18/09 6:09 PM
morzel said...
You are absolutley right, this dress has really flattering lines! The midriff is a great detail and makes this dress look great on you!
5/18/09 6:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Michelle, you look fabulous! I adore this style on you! I hope you make more!
5/18/09 6:25 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, that was fast. Thanks for such a detailed review!
5/18/09 6:41 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look FANTASTIC in that dress! Can't wait to see more!
5/18/09 7:16 PM
Michelle L said...
Wow, sounds like an awesome pattern company. I love your dress, what a flattering style!
5/18/09 11:13 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wow, a winner straight off the tracks from a new company! I'd heard rumblings of this company before, but was too late to be a tester. This dress is super cute and has lots of amazing details. You look fabulous, and thanks for lightening the photo so we can see the details. Terrific job! And a sidenote - I'm too young for these patterns, but the kid is right in her demographics. We'll be ordering as soon as she sees the line and decides what she wants.
5/19/09 0:13 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, you're just as cute as can be in this dress! It's VERY flattering, with so many wonderful details! I LOVE that bodice, fitted perfectly, of course! Looks like a TNT to me. :o)
5/19/09 3:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am so glad some of you are reviewing these patterns. I had sworn off buying any more patterns, I am going to have to swear off after making a purchase or two of these!
5/19/09 6:54 AM
marthamyers said...
Great results. Thanks for sharing this review. I'd love to see pix of some of the details, like the pockets.
5/19/09 8:52 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is so cute! I think it's wonderful that the owner responded to a customer's question so quickly! Your results are fabulous and you look great!
5/19/09 9:28 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Oh, I'm so glad to see this on you Michelle! It looks soooo good! I still haven't even started cutting my fabric out for the Beignet skirt. What is wrong with me?! LOL!
5/19/09 10:23 AM
Lynnelle said...
Wonderful review and great job! I've been following the thread and plan to order a couple from her, too. Well done!
5/19/09 10:37 AM
barbcl said...
What a lovely and versatile pattern and great rendition. I am considering this pattern after seeing your version!
5/19/09 12:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Your excitement about sewing up this fantastic sundress/pinafore is understandable and your lovely rendition has great workmanship and fit. It looks super on you.
5/19/09 1:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for all of the kind words, everyone! This dress is my favorite thing that I've sewn in a while--I'll definitely be whipping up a few more versions and will be trying a few more Colette patterns soon.
5/19/09 4:18 PM
lmg said...
That dress is a winner. Great job. I think I will need to order these.
5/19/09 10:59 PM
angie.a said...
Michelle it's adorable!! I can't WAIT to start on one of mine!
5/20/09 9:35 PM
Mufffet said...
My what a nicely cut pattern! You look very good in this!
5/24/09 4:29 PM
Lady_Mame said...
I like this more somber version, and I'd love to see it in a brighter color-- I can even visualize it in a louder print for summer. Lots of vavoom!
5/26/09 12:41 PM
Andreahg said...
I LUV this dress!!!
6/6/09 9:53 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, this version is great too.
6/6/09 10:03 PM
Karen6790 said...
The first dress was great, but you made a huge improvement on this version (plus I have a real soft spot for the fabric). You look happy to wear it, and that's the best thing.
6/6/09 10:11 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your second one is so darling. I love the alterations you did. This dress shows off your cute figure to perfection.
6/6/09 10:15 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great dress on you. Both are cute but the print is my fav! Cute pocket button.
6/6/09 10:24 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a cheery dress! You look great in it!
6/6/09 10:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous dress! This pattern is made for you. It's very flattering and feminine. You look gorgeous!!! I always enjoy your reviews and photos.
6/6/09 10:43 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
That looks really cute on you. The fabric is pretty too.
6/6/09 10:49 PM
angie.a said...
Love the new version too Michelle!!
6/6/09 10:55 PM
JoanneM said...
Great review. Great dress.
6/6/09 11:20 PM
Ody said...
I don't know which are cuter--the dress or the shoes. I love both! Great job and interesting review.
6/6/09 11:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooooooooooo, I LOVE this in that PRINT! You look SO DANG CUTE! :o) GREAT dress!
6/7/09 0:44 AM
TalyQ said...
Lovely. And you didn't do an FBA? I am very insterested in this pattern =)
6/7/09 1:34 AM
graustark said...
You've made some beautiful and versatile dresses! Very inspiring!
6/7/09 8:48 AM
AnneM said...
Oh, this new version is so cute! So different than the other one.
6/7/09 9:11 AM
carolynw said...
Michelle this looks gorgeous on you - love the fabric and love how happy you look - a nice boost for the early morning!!
6/7/09 9:35 AM
Amanda S. said...
This looks super cute on you. Great job!
6/7/09 12:56 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a fabulous dress! You look stunning.
6/7/09 3:19 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
OMG! The floral version is so cute! love it!
6/8/09 11:28 AM
Christy S. said...
This dress looks great on you. I really have to get to work on mine! Thanks for such a thorough review (especially the information about the bust -- now I know I don't have to do a FBA.)
6/20/09 8:41 AM
Knitters Delight said...
This is an amazing style. Soooo flattering and sexy.
6/26/09 5:04 PM
kal1 said...
That is so cute! Great job!
9/8/09 1:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Green Pepper 140
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 1/15/08
Read Review

McCalls 5419 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5419 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6940 Pattern
Burda 6940 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1180
photo
Review by loti on 3/11/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us