SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1003 (Parfait dress/pinafore)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1263 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/09 3:18 PM
Last Updated:6/6/09 9:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
46 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Very cute! Thanks for the review!
5/18/09 4:00 PM
Andreahg said...
I love it!
5/18/09 4:07 PM
sewtime said...
Cute dress, looks great on!!! I could use a dress that made me look ten pounds less!!!!!!!!
5/18/09 4:49 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the color and your shoes are so cute with it. The fit and style suit you perfectly.
5/18/09 5:25 PM
AnneM said...
That came out great. What a stylish dress. Great details. Don't people who buy RTW wish they could get something half that nice!
5/18/09 6:09 PM
morzel said...
You are absolutley right, this dress has really flattering lines! The midriff is a great detail and makes this dress look great on you!
5/18/09 6:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Michelle, you look fabulous! I adore this style on you! I hope you make more!
5/18/09 6:25 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, that was fast. Thanks for such a detailed review!
5/18/09 6:41 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look FANTASTIC in that dress! Can't wait to see more!
5/18/09 7:16 PM
Michelle L said...
Wow, sounds like an awesome pattern company. I love your dress, what a flattering style!
5/18/09 11:13 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wow, a winner straight off the tracks from a new company! I'd heard rumblings of this company before, but was too late to be a tester. This dress is super cute and has lots of amazing details. You look fabulous, and thanks for lightening the photo so we can see the details. Terrific job! And a sidenote - I'm too young for these patterns, but the kid is right in her demographics. We'll be ordering as soon as she sees the line and decides what she wants.
5/19/09 0:13 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, you're just as cute as can be in this dress! It's VERY flattering, with so many wonderful details! I LOVE that bodice, fitted perfectly, of course! Looks like a TNT to me. :o)
5/19/09 3:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am so glad some of you are reviewing these patterns. I had sworn off buying any more patterns, I am going to have to swear off after making a purchase or two of these!
5/19/09 6:54 AM
marthamyers said...
Great results. Thanks for sharing this review. I'd love to see pix of some of the details, like the pockets.
5/19/09 8:52 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is so cute! I think it's wonderful that the owner responded to a customer's question so quickly! Your results are fabulous and you look great!
5/19/09 9:28 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Oh, I'm so glad to see this on you Michelle! It looks soooo good! I still haven't even started cutting my fabric out for the Beignet skirt. What is wrong with me?! LOL!
5/19/09 10:23 AM
Lynnelle said...
Wonderful review and great job! I've been following the thread and plan to order a couple from her, too. Well done!
5/19/09 10:37 AM
barbcl said...
What a lovely and versatile pattern and great rendition. I am considering this pattern after seeing your version!
5/19/09 12:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Your excitement about sewing up this fantastic sundress/pinafore is understandable and your lovely rendition has great workmanship and fit. It looks super on you.
5/19/09 1:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for all of the kind words, everyone! This dress is my favorite thing that I've sewn in a while--I'll definitely be whipping up a few more versions and will be trying a few more Colette patterns soon.
5/19/09 4:18 PM
lmg said...
That dress is a winner. Great job. I think I will need to order these.
5/19/09 10:59 PM
angie.a said...
Michelle it's adorable!! I can't WAIT to start on one of mine!
5/20/09 9:35 PM
Mufffet said...
My what a nicely cut pattern! You look very good in this!
5/24/09 4:29 PM
Lady_Mame said...
I like this more somber version, and I'd love to see it in a brighter color-- I can even visualize it in a louder print for summer. Lots of vavoom!
5/26/09 12:41 PM
Andreahg said...
I LUV this dress!!!
6/6/09 9:53 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, this version is great too.
6/6/09 10:03 PM
Karen6790 said...
The first dress was great, but you made a huge improvement on this version (plus I have a real soft spot for the fabric). You look happy to wear it, and that's the best thing.
6/6/09 10:11 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your second one is so darling. I love the alterations you did. This dress shows off your cute figure to perfection.
6/6/09 10:15 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great dress on you. Both are cute but the print is my fav! Cute pocket button.
6/6/09 10:24 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a cheery dress! You look great in it!
6/6/09 10:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous dress! This pattern is made for you. It's very flattering and feminine. You look gorgeous!!! I always enjoy your reviews and photos.
6/6/09 10:43 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
That looks really cute on you. The fabric is pretty too.
6/6/09 10:49 PM
angie.a said...
Love the new version too Michelle!!
6/6/09 10:55 PM
JoanneM said...
Great review. Great dress.
6/6/09 11:20 PM
Ody said...
I don't know which are cuter--the dress or the shoes. I love both! Great job and interesting review.
6/6/09 11:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooooooooooo, I LOVE this in that PRINT! You look SO DANG CUTE! :o) GREAT dress!
6/7/09 0:44 AM
TalyQ said...
Lovely. And you didn't do an FBA? I am very insterested in this pattern =)
6/7/09 1:34 AM
graustark said...
You've made some beautiful and versatile dresses! Very inspiring!
6/7/09 8:48 AM
AnneM said...
Oh, this new version is so cute! So different than the other one.
6/7/09 9:11 AM
carolynw said...
Michelle this looks gorgeous on you - love the fabric and love how happy you look - a nice boost for the early morning!!
6/7/09 9:35 AM
Amanda S. said...
This looks super cute on you. Great job!
6/7/09 12:56 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a fabulous dress! You look stunning.
6/7/09 3:19 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
OMG! The floral version is so cute! love it!
6/8/09 11:28 AM
Christy S. said...
This dress looks great on you. I really have to get to work on mine! Thanks for such a thorough review (especially the information about the bust -- now I know I don't have to do a FBA.)
6/20/09 8:41 AM
Knitters Delight said...
This is an amazing style. Soooo flattering and sexy.
6/26/09 5:04 PM
kal1 said...
That is so cute! Great job!
9/8/09 1:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8620

photo
by: Quickie

Review