SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2886 

23 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:oohisay
photo

 
 
About oohisaystar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 8:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
I think your 'highly inappropriate fabric' created a real challenge and your 'exercise in pattern matching' was executed quite nicely. The dress pattern has the potential to be just another dress pattern, but your fabric choice made this very interesting. Something to really look at.
5/19/09 2:11 PM
LorrieAnn said...
I think the two prints go very nicely with each other - NOT "highly inappropriate" at all - and you did a good job fitting it.
5/19/09 3:05 PM
Danvillegirl said...
You did a great job on matching up designs!
5/20/09 5:33 AM
calminatrix said...
i love things that are not too matchy matchy. it's fab!
5/20/09 9:53 AM
Raye Ann said...
i really like this and think your choice of fabrics makes the dress more designer. would assume this came from anthropologie!
5/20/09 11:42 PM
andread said...
Very cool! I love the way this looks--and I love getting fabric at IKEA (and using "inappropriate" fabrics for clothes). Way to go. It *does* look like it's from Anthro (which is my highest praise).
7/13/10 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

StyleArc Ann T-top

photo
by: LynnRowe

Review
HotPatterns 1142

photo
by: Twinset

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now