SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2886 

25 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:oohisay
photo

 
 
About oohisaystar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 8:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
andread said... (7/13/10 8:15 PM) Reply
Very cool! I love the way this looks--and I love getting fabric at IKEA (and using "inappropriate" fabrics for clothes). Way to go. It *does* look like it's from Anthro (which is my highest praise).
Raye Ann said... (5/20/09 11:42 PM) Reply
i really like this and think your choice of fabrics makes the dress more designer. would assume this came from anthropologie!
calminatrix said... (5/20/09 9:53 AM) Reply
i love things that are not too matchy matchy. it's fab!
Danvillegirl said... (5/20/09 5:33 AM) Reply
You did a great job on matching up designs!
LorrieAnn said... (5/19/09 3:05 PM) Reply
I think the two prints go very nicely with each other - NOT "highly inappropriate" at all - and you did a good job fitting it.
RLL said... (5/19/09 2:11 PM) Reply
I think your 'highly inappropriate fabric' created a real challenge and your 'exercise in pattern matching' was executed quite nicely. The dress pattern has the potential to be just another dress pattern, but your fabric choice made this very interesting. Something to really look at.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details
Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review