SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2886 

24 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:oohisay
photo

 
 
About oohisaystar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 8:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
andread said... (7/13/10 8:15 PM) Reply
Very cool! I love the way this looks--and I love getting fabric at IKEA (and using "inappropriate" fabrics for clothes). Way to go. It *does* look like it's from Anthro (which is my highest praise).
Raye Ann said... (5/20/09 11:42 PM) Reply
i really like this and think your choice of fabrics makes the dress more designer. would assume this came from anthropologie!
calminatrix said... (5/20/09 9:53 AM) Reply
i love things that are not too matchy matchy. it's fab!
Danvillegirl said... (5/20/09 5:33 AM) Reply
You did a great job on matching up designs!
LorrieAnn said... (5/19/09 3:05 PM) Reply
I think the two prints go very nicely with each other - NOT "highly inappropriate" at all - and you did a good job fitting it.
RLL said... (5/19/09 2:11 PM) Reply
I think your 'highly inappropriate fabric' created a real challenge and your 'exercise in pattern matching' was executed quite nicely. The dress pattern has the potential to be just another dress pattern, but your fabric choice made this very interesting. Something to really look at.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

No Pattern Used Duvet Cover

photo
by: treefrog

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details