SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3784 

5 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 174
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 9:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RedThreadDIY said...
Were you happy with the fabric.com satin? I am looking to make these dresses for my bridesmaids, and I want to make sure it's quality before buying a ton! Thanks!! By the way - your dress came out astounding. Amazing job!
1/21/10 12:30 PM
kerrynw said...
WOW! Beautiful dress!
5/21/09 2:52 AM
Raye Ann said...
how beautiful. my mother made many of my formal gowns, very special memories! and my friends were always jealous of my "custom" gowns:)
5/20/09 11:39 PM
maryfrana said...
She looks just gorgeous. Nice job mom. Boning and horsehair....never used it before. You are brave and it looks beautiful.
5/20/09 10:27 AM
Carolyndh said...
What fun to sew for the special events. The dress looks lovely.
5/19/09 10:04 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Oooo!! What a PRETTY dress!! She looks BEAUTIFUL in it!!
5/19/09 8:02 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Lovely dress! I have never used boning or horsehair either..so glad to hear that it is not difficult...now I am encouraged to make some of those dresses(with boning) DD is eyeing!
5/19/09 5:25 PM
MaryDB said...
What a pretty dress - and daughter. Nice job on the formal.
5/19/09 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Butterick 3107

photo
by: fourkid

Review