Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3784 

5 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL United States
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews: 202 (patterns: 200)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 9:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RedThreadDIY said... (1/21/10 12:30 PM) Reply
Were you happy with the fabric.com satin? I am looking to make these dresses for my bridesmaids, and I want to make sure it's quality before buying a ton! Thanks!! By the way - your dress came out astounding. Amazing job!
kerrynw said... (5/21/09 2:52 AM) Reply
WOW! Beautiful dress!
Raye Ann said... (5/20/09 11:39 PM) Reply
how beautiful. my mother made many of my formal gowns, very special memories! and my friends were always jealous of my "custom" gowns:)
maryfrana said... (5/20/09 10:27 AM) Reply
She looks just gorgeous. Nice job mom. Boning and horsehair....never used it before. You are brave and it looks beautiful.
Carolyndh said... (5/19/09 10:04 PM) Reply
What fun to sew for the special events. The dress looks lovely.
Meggie LuLu said... (5/19/09 8:02 PM) Reply
Oooo!! What a PRETTY dress!! She looks BEAUTIFUL in it!!
ButtonFaith said... (5/19/09 5:25 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! I have never used boning or horsehair either..so glad to hear that it is not difficult...now I am encouraged to make some of those dresses(with boning) DD is eyeing!
MaryDB said... (5/19/09 12:01 PM) Reply
What a pretty dress - and daughter. Nice job on the formal.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
New Look 6000

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review