Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5439 (Baby Fashion Essentials) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 262 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:busymomof3
photo
About busymomof3star
TN USA
Member since: 5/10/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 4:39 PM
Last Updated:11/17/09 2:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
This is adorable. You have a good eye for color combinations. Great job!
5/19/09 5:29 PM
ClaireEmily said...
This is really cute! I love the embroidery and the fabrics together.
5/19/09 6:39 PM
marisa.james said...
Cute! I love bright colors on babies!
5/19/09 10:17 PM
said...
How cute is that! Great job!
5/19/09 10:28 PM
morzel said...
Very pretty outfit! I just love your fabric choices, the applique is cut!
5/20/09 2:02 AM
KarenG said...
Adorable outfit. You did a great job.
5/20/09 12:59 PM
Christas said...
Adorable outfit!
5/20/09 4:03 PM
Barbara V said...
This is adorable and so clever to make it reversible. Good idea.
5/23/09 9:44 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
such a cute outfit! so darling!
5/24/09 8:32 PM
Ariadne said...
Was the embroidery and applique part of the pattern, or did you come up with that on your own? In any case, I've gone and looked at all your reviews- such really cute outfits! You do have a good eye for color coordination. ari
6/10/09 3:08 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful outfits. It's hard to believe you have only been sewing for such a short time and produce such great work. You do a great job in chosing colors, patterns, and designs to form unique garments.
11/17/09 2:13 PM
my horse said...
Your work is excellent. I think you need to upgrade your sewing level! Just beautiful gift sets!
11/17/09 8:00 PM
Christas said...
Each set is so wonderful! You have made some super cute things from this pattern.
11/17/09 8:46 PM
busymomof3 said...
Thank you so much for the sweet comments! I'm still VERY much a beginner. Notice there are no patterns with zippers in my reviews:) I tend to choose easy patterns but will get brave one day. Have plenty of zippers patterns in my stash waiting for me!
11/17/09 9:26 PM
Ruth Designs said...
These outfits are soooo cute! You did a great job. I'm looking for some cute baby gifts and I think I may give this outfit a try.
7/19/11 3:30 PM
LovelyMM said...
Beautyful! How did you make the monkey. Do you do it by hand? Do you have a special machine for that?
1/26/12 6:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8495
photo
Review by Mari Jo on 11/30/08
Read Review

Butterick 5466 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5466 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2551 Pattern( Size ONE-SIZE )
Simplicity 2551 Pattern( Size ONE-SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7104 Maternity Tops
photo
Review by Byrdie on 7/16/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us