Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2724 (MISSES' DRESS WITH SKIRT, BODI) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 428 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 182
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 9:34 PM
Last Updated:5/19/09 9:36 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks very nice on you! I love your choice of fabrics ..... looks great with the belt, too!
5/20/09 0:13 AM
calminatrix said...
really pretty!
5/20/09 8:31 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress. You have the look of a blouse and skirt, but you never have to tuck the blouse in. I have had "Make A Zipper" in my notion's drawer forever and will make an effort to use it. Thanks for that reminder.
5/20/09 9:42 AM
barbcl said...
Really nice look in great fabrics!
5/20/09 1:37 PM
Leora said...
I just love your dress!
5/20/09 2:11 PM
pfaffkj said...
This is a beautiful dress. Thank you for the review -- without it I wouldn't have looked at this pattern twice!
5/20/09 3:57 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
5/21/09 12:21 PM
Karen6790 said...
I just started this dress last night and checked to see if there were any more reviews of this dress. Not sure how I missed yours - love the combination of fabrics, the colors are great on you. Very cool dress.
6/4/09 11:26 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I've been so hit and miss with PR lately (more miss than hit), I missed TWO of your reviews! This is SO pretty, with those cheerful spring colors and the print blouse portion. I've always wondered about those "make-a-zippers," but was kind of leery. Now I'm thinking maybe I should invest. :o) The underlining makes this one extra nice! Especially like it with the belt.
6/9/09 6:49 PM
Tiner W said...
Thanks for showing your underlining! I am working on this dress today, and need to either line or underline it. I am trying to wrap my mind around how to line it... . I think I can handle underlining the bodice.
8/25/09 1:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3877
photo
Review by divaknitti... on 7/18/09
Read Review

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5225
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 7/27/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us