SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2724 (MISSES' DRESS WITH SKIRT, BODI)

27 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 9:34 PM
Last Updated:5/19/09 9:36 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks very nice on you! I love your choice of fabrics ..... looks great with the belt, too!
5/20/09 0:13 AM
calminatrix said...
really pretty!
5/20/09 8:31 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress. You have the look of a blouse and skirt, but you never have to tuck the blouse in. I have had "Make A Zipper" in my notion's drawer forever and will make an effort to use it. Thanks for that reminder.
5/20/09 9:42 AM
barbcl said...
Really nice look in great fabrics!
5/20/09 1:37 PM
Leora said...
I just love your dress!
5/20/09 2:11 PM
pfaffkj said...
This is a beautiful dress. Thank you for the review -- without it I wouldn't have looked at this pattern twice!
5/20/09 3:57 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
5/21/09 12:21 PM
Karen6790 said...
I just started this dress last night and checked to see if there were any more reviews of this dress. Not sure how I missed yours - love the combination of fabrics, the colors are great on you. Very cool dress.
6/4/09 11:26 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I've been so hit and miss with PR lately (more miss than hit), I missed TWO of your reviews! This is SO pretty, with those cheerful spring colors and the print blouse portion. I've always wondered about those "make-a-zippers," but was kind of leery. Now I'm thinking maybe I should invest. :o) The underlining makes this one extra nice! Especially like it with the belt.
6/9/09 6:49 PM
Tiner W said...
Thanks for showing your underlining! I am working on this dress today, and need to either line or underline it. I am trying to wrap my mind around how to line it... . I think I can handle underlining the bodice.
8/25/09 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1008

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review