Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2724 (MISSES' DRESS WITH SKIRT, BODI)

27 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 204 (patterns: 191)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 9:34 PM
Last Updated:5/19/09 9:36 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said... (8/25/09 1:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for showing your underlining! I am working on this dress today, and need to either line or underline it. I am trying to wrap my mind around how to line it... . I think I can handle underlining the bodice.
Annette1 said... (6/9/09 6:49 PM) Reply
Well, I've been so hit and miss with PR lately (more miss than hit), I missed TWO of your reviews! This is SO pretty, with those cheerful spring colors and the print blouse portion. I've always wondered about those "make-a-zippers," but was kind of leery. Now I'm thinking maybe I should invest. :o) The underlining makes this one extra nice! Especially like it with the belt.
Karen6790 said... (6/4/09 11:26 AM) Reply
I just started this dress last night and checked to see if there were any more reviews of this dress. Not sure how I missed yours - love the combination of fabrics, the colors are great on you. Very cool dress.
Sheila457 said... (5/21/09 12:21 PM) Reply
Lovely dress.
pfaffkj said... (5/20/09 3:57 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful dress. Thank you for the review -- without it I wouldn't have looked at this pattern twice!
Leora said... (5/20/09 2:11 PM) Reply
I just love your dress!
barbcl said... (5/20/09 1:37 PM) Reply
Really nice look in great fabrics!
Barbara V said... (5/20/09 9:42 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress. You have the look of a blouse and skirt, but you never have to tuck the blouse in. I have had "Make A Zipper" in my notion's drawer forever and will make an effort to use it. Thanks for that reminder.
calminatrix said... (5/20/09 8:31 AM) Reply
really pretty!
Christas said... (5/20/09 0:13 AM) Reply
This looks very nice on you! I love your choice of fabrics ..... looks great with the belt, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8899

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Other 1304

photo
by: sati5000

Review