SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-108 (shirtdress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo

 
 
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 10:56 PM
Last Updated:5/20/09 8:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
it looks great!
5/19/09 11:50 PM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for posting both versions of the dress--it provides a good way to compare the two versions!
5/20/09 0:18 AM
khunter said...
i love shirtdresses. Yours is darling . Good job.
5/20/09 0:19 AM
Barbara V said...
This version is great too! The print actually gives your dress a vintage look. Very cool. I also like your proper sitting pose!
5/20/09 0:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice dress. I wish the photo were bigger so that we could see it more clearly - any chance of enlarging it?
5/20/09 4:43 AM
flygirlTRE said...
That's it! I am making this dress! I never would have looked twice at this dress otherwise. Everyone's dresses look so nice and comfy.
5/20/09 8:21 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely shirtdress - classic and stylish.
5/20/09 9:52 AM
callmeRuth said...
What a wonderful dress! I like your "normal person" pose---what a contrast to the Burda pose, lol.
5/20/09 10:32 AM
EleanorSews said...
Great version of the traditional buttonfront shirtwaist. Your two takes on this are inspiring ~ great sewing!
5/20/09 10:51 AM
barbcl said...
I definitely will try this in a cotton. It looks fab, and I agree that the elastic is a distraction for me!
5/20/09 1:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty dress, Sally! Yes, that model is very unrealistic in her sitting pose - too revealing. Thanks for your review!
5/20/09 4:46 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute dress! It looks like it will cool and comfortable.
5/20/09 9:04 PM
kerrynw said...
Lovely dress!
5/21/09 3:04 AM
Speech girl said...
Great dress--it does have a vintage look to it! You are inspiring me to make another version of this dress :)
5/21/09 8:53 AM
bananaoil said...
Hats off to you for looking at that crazy picture from Burda and seeing a serviceable garment therein. Nice dress.
5/21/09 10:44 PM
maedchen said...
Everything about it is lovely!
5/29/09 8:25 PM
Christas said...
I love this! So pretty!
6/13/09 9:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1306

photo
by: Jgpea

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now