SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-108 (shirtdress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo

 
 
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 10:56 PM
Last Updated:5/20/09 8:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I love this! So pretty!
6/13/09 9:28 AM
maedchen said...
Everything about it is lovely!
5/29/09 8:25 PM
bananaoil said...
Hats off to you for looking at that crazy picture from Burda and seeing a serviceable garment therein. Nice dress.
5/21/09 10:44 PM
Speech girl said...
Great dress--it does have a vintage look to it! You are inspiring me to make another version of this dress :)
5/21/09 8:53 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely dress!
5/21/09 3:04 AM
Peggy L said...
Cute dress! It looks like it will cool and comfortable.
5/20/09 9:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty dress, Sally! Yes, that model is very unrealistic in her sitting pose - too revealing. Thanks for your review!
5/20/09 4:46 PM
barbcl said...
I definitely will try this in a cotton. It looks fab, and I agree that the elastic is a distraction for me!
5/20/09 1:40 PM
EleanorSews said...
Great version of the traditional buttonfront shirtwaist. Your two takes on this are inspiring ~ great sewing!
5/20/09 10:51 AM
callmeRuth said...
What a wonderful dress! I like your "normal person" pose---what a contrast to the Burda pose, lol.
5/20/09 10:32 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely shirtdress - classic and stylish.
5/20/09 9:52 AM
flygirlTRE said...
That's it! I am making this dress! I never would have looked twice at this dress otherwise. Everyone's dresses look so nice and comfy.
5/20/09 8:21 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice dress. I wish the photo were bigger so that we could see it more clearly - any chance of enlarging it?
5/20/09 4:43 AM
Barbara V said...
This version is great too! The print actually gives your dress a vintage look. Very cool. I also like your proper sitting pose!
5/20/09 0:23 AM
khunter said...
i love shirtdresses. Yours is darling . Good job.
5/20/09 0:19 AM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for posting both versions of the dress--it provides a good way to compare the two versions!
5/20/09 0:18 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks great!
5/19/09 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info