SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-108 (shirtdress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo

 
 
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/09 10:56 PM
Last Updated:5/20/09 8:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
it looks great!
5/19/09 11:50 PM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for posting both versions of the dress--it provides a good way to compare the two versions!
5/20/09 0:18 AM
khunter said...
i love shirtdresses. Yours is darling . Good job.
5/20/09 0:19 AM
Barbara V said...
This version is great too! The print actually gives your dress a vintage look. Very cool. I also like your proper sitting pose!
5/20/09 0:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice dress. I wish the photo were bigger so that we could see it more clearly - any chance of enlarging it?
5/20/09 4:43 AM
flygirlTRE said...
That's it! I am making this dress! I never would have looked twice at this dress otherwise. Everyone's dresses look so nice and comfy.
5/20/09 8:21 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely shirtdress - classic and stylish.
5/20/09 9:52 AM
callmeRuth said...
What a wonderful dress! I like your "normal person" pose---what a contrast to the Burda pose, lol.
5/20/09 10:32 AM
EleanorSews said...
Great version of the traditional buttonfront shirtwaist. Your two takes on this are inspiring ~ great sewing!
5/20/09 10:51 AM
barbcl said...
I definitely will try this in a cotton. It looks fab, and I agree that the elastic is a distraction for me!
5/20/09 1:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty dress, Sally! Yes, that model is very unrealistic in her sitting pose - too revealing. Thanks for your review!
5/20/09 4:46 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute dress! It looks like it will cool and comfortable.
5/20/09 9:04 PM
kerrynw said...
Lovely dress!
5/21/09 3:04 AM
Speech girl said...
Great dress--it does have a vintage look to it! You are inspiring me to make another version of this dress :)
5/21/09 8:53 AM
bananaoil said...
Hats off to you for looking at that crazy picture from Burda and seeing a serviceable garment therein. Nice dress.
5/21/09 10:44 PM
maedchen said...
Everything about it is lovely!
5/29/09 8:25 PM
Christas said...
I love this! So pretty!
6/13/09 9:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
McCall's 6649

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now