SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1099 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:Valerie S
photo

 
 
About Valerie Sstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
Thanks for all the details, your jacket turned out lovely.
5/20/09 8:36 AM
jenniesue said...
Oh I love this and it would be just perfect for wearing in my chilly office in the summer.
5/20/09 9:13 AM
sewtime said...
Cute pattern, I have this one and now I will make it! Yours is darling! Great review thanks for the tips!
5/20/09 11:26 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute jacket! I love the sleeves!
5/20/09 11:53 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I'm been working on adjustments for this pattern and had decided like you to use the clear elastic for the sleeve gather. Very nice work.
5/20/09 12:08 PM
wendlesue said...
That is a really interesting sleeve. I wonder if it would look good on someone with beefy arms (me).....
5/20/09 2:18 PM
jaeng said...
I'm so inspired by your creation. I bought the pattern and hopefully my jacket will turn out as good as yours.
5/20/09 2:38 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like your jacket and your review was most helpful. I did not pay any attention to this pattern as I think I focused on the pants and not the jacket. Very nice looking jacket.
5/21/09 6:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now