SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1099 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:Valerie S
photo

 
 
About Valerie Sstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said... (5/21/09 6:51 AM) Reply
I like your jacket and your review was most helpful. I did not pay any attention to this pattern as I think I focused on the pants and not the jacket. Very nice looking jacket.
jaeng said... (5/20/09 2:38 PM) Reply
I'm so inspired by your creation. I bought the pattern and hopefully my jacket will turn out as good as yours.
wendlesue said... (5/20/09 2:18 PM) Reply
That is a really interesting sleeve. I wonder if it would look good on someone with beefy arms (me).....
knitmachinequeen said... (5/20/09 12:08 PM) Reply
I'm been working on adjustments for this pattern and had decided like you to use the clear elastic for the sleeve gather. Very nice work.
Em's Summer said... (5/20/09 11:53 AM) Reply
Cute jacket! I love the sleeves!
sewtime said... (5/20/09 11:26 AM) Reply
Cute pattern, I have this one and now I will make it! Yours is darling! Great review thanks for the tips!
jenniesue said... (5/20/09 9:13 AM) Reply
Oh I love this and it would be just perfect for wearing in my chilly office in the summer.
Michelle L said... (5/20/09 8:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the details, your jacket turned out lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2315

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Butterick 6163

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details