SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1099 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:Valerie S
photo

 
 
About Valerie Sstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
I like your jacket and your review was most helpful. I did not pay any attention to this pattern as I think I focused on the pants and not the jacket. Very nice looking jacket.
5/21/09 6:51 AM
jaeng said...
I'm so inspired by your creation. I bought the pattern and hopefully my jacket will turn out as good as yours.
5/20/09 2:38 PM
wendlesue said...
That is a really interesting sleeve. I wonder if it would look good on someone with beefy arms (me).....
5/20/09 2:18 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I'm been working on adjustments for this pattern and had decided like you to use the clear elastic for the sleeve gather. Very nice work.
5/20/09 12:08 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute jacket! I love the sleeves!
5/20/09 11:53 AM
sewtime said...
Cute pattern, I have this one and now I will make it! Yours is darling! Great review thanks for the tips!
5/20/09 11:26 AM
jenniesue said...
Oh I love this and it would be just perfect for wearing in my chilly office in the summer.
5/20/09 9:13 AM
Michelle L said...
Thanks for all the details, your jacket turned out lovely.
5/20/09 8:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Burda 7547

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review

Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

More Info