SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1099 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:Valerie S
photo

 
 
About Valerie Sstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said... (5/21/09 6:51 AM) Reply
I like your jacket and your review was most helpful. I did not pay any attention to this pattern as I think I focused on the pants and not the jacket. Very nice looking jacket.
jaeng said... (5/20/09 2:38 PM) Reply
I'm so inspired by your creation. I bought the pattern and hopefully my jacket will turn out as good as yours.
wendlesue said... (5/20/09 2:18 PM) Reply
That is a really interesting sleeve. I wonder if it would look good on someone with beefy arms (me).....
knitmachinequeen said... (5/20/09 12:08 PM) Reply
I'm been working on adjustments for this pattern and had decided like you to use the clear elastic for the sleeve gather. Very nice work.
Em's Summer said... (5/20/09 11:53 AM) Reply
Cute jacket! I love the sleeves!
sewtime said... (5/20/09 11:26 AM) Reply
Cute pattern, I have this one and now I will make it! Yours is darling! Great review thanks for the tips!
jenniesue said... (5/20/09 9:13 AM) Reply
Oh I love this and it would be just perfect for wearing in my chilly office in the summer.
Michelle L said... (5/20/09 8:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the details, your jacket turned out lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details