SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (Vintage Vogue)

31 more reviews
Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:McKavity
photo

 
 
About McKavitystar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/25/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/09 9:25 AM
Last Updated:5/21/09 9:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
strasfamily said...
Very nice dress perfect for summer.
5/21/09 10:18 AM
homejewel said...
What a pretty dress. I love the French seams.
5/21/09 12:39 PM
eugenia123 said...
This dress is so lovely. Great job.
5/21/09 12:44 PM
morzel said...
What a wonderful summer dress! You are right, good fabric for such a style.
5/21/09 12:45 PM
washer_woman said...
How pretty! I like your choice of fabric, too - it goes beautifully with this style!
5/21/09 12:47 PM
Valerie S said...
It's very pretty and I like the fabric choice too.
5/22/09 4:34 AM
calminatrix said...
gorgeous dress! great fabric! whered'ya get it?
5/22/09 7:24 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Pretty fabric; pretty dress! Would love to see it on you. It doesn't appear nearly as full as the sketch... Are you old enough to remember Loretta Young?????????? She was a TV star back in the 60's and every show started with her SWISHING onto the set wearing a dress with a full skirt like this one. Memorable!
5/22/09 7:55 AM
marthamyers said...
This dress is totally charming. I too would love to see it worn. The fabric and buttons are perfect for this style. Thanks for the review.
5/22/09 8:47 AM
Anan said...
I made this dess to wear to a wedding a year ago tomorrow. Nearly outshone the bride. :P I also used emroidered cotton which was tone-on-tone. Very classy, yet not stuffy and sweaty. :-) Oh and can't resist braggin'- I made covered buttons which always look marvelous with bound buttonholes.
5/30/09 9:10 PM
McKavity said...
calminatrix - I live in Toronto - I've picked up all my recent fabrics from brick & mortar shops there...The best part has been the price - $10/yard!
6/8/09 11:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5941

photo
by: VivianZ

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now