Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5752 (The Perfect Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1159 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 2:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooo! So excited to that this pattern is in my stash! Your version is lovely!!
5/20/09 3:02 PM
Christas said...
VERY stylish dress! This looks wonderful on you!
5/20/09 3:52 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Ann, I believe this dress shape is the most attractive garment I've ever seen you wear! It is absolutely perfect for your body. Gorgeous color too.
5/20/09 4:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking dress on you Ann! Thanks for your review!
5/20/09 4:43 PM
Barbara V said...
What a winner! This is gorgeous on you and most flattering. I love the fabric.
5/20/09 4:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Ann, your dress is super stylish and suits you beautifully :)
5/20/09 4:57 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress, Ann. It looks lovely on you.
5/20/09 5:29 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
Great dress, it looks wonderful on you! I will have to get this pattern for sure!
5/20/09 5:30 PM
DorothyK said...
This dress is stunning - the pattern and the fabric. It's now on my wish list.
5/20/09 6:34 PM
Sharon M said...
It is lovely on you Ann. I've cut my second version cut out and ready to go. I agree that it is the perfect knit dress and flattering to everyone.
5/20/09 6:39 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks amazing on you. The top you made for your DIL is fab, too.
5/20/09 6:45 PM
velosewer said...
I love the dress. Your choice of fabric is great. The fit is perfect.
5/20/09 7:34 PM
maryfrana said...
Ann, this is stunning. I need this pattern. Your work is always so beautiful.
5/20/09 7:40 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
It really does look perfect and I love the fabric too. I also have this pattern in my stash, must dig it out!
5/20/09 8:37 PM
Karen8320 said...
Ann, how lovely you look in this dress! Gorgeous color and very nice styling. It is most definitely a very flattering style.
5/20/09 9:08 PM
papago said...
Ann, this is just lovely on you. Beautiful work as always. Laura
5/20/09 11:16 PM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful dress Ann!
5/21/09 2:28 AM
eugenia123 said...
Wow! This dress looks fabulous on you, the fit looks great and I love your fabric choice.
5/21/09 4:55 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Ann....this dress on you is fabulous!
5/21/09 5:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really need to make this pattern. The reviews of this really does point to the fact that this is the Perfect Knit Dress!
5/21/09 7:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
FABULOUS! You look fantastic in this dress! I LOVE the fabric. Great job!
5/21/09 9:09 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - looks fab on you - must get this pattern!!
5/21/09 9:10 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look wonderful in this newest dress of yours! Great review, as usual!
5/21/09 9:49 AM
papago said...
double post. sorry
5/21/09 10:53 AM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous Dress.
5/21/09 12:15 PM
Rosebeee said...
I *love* the fabric you chose! I too have this pattern in my stash, & it looks like I'm going to have to find the right fun print to make this up in!
5/21/09 2:44 PM
Schnauzer said...
Ann, This definitely is 'The Perfect Knit Dress'. Absolutely gorgeous!
5/21/09 5:40 PM
Mamselle Miele said...
Stunning - love the fabric, and the fit is very flattering.
5/21/09 7:50 PM
Nancywin said...
Very flattering style. Nice job, Ann
5/21/09 8:45 PM
bananaoil said...
Great looking dress, amazing print.
5/21/09 10:40 PM
mdeeter said...
Gorgeous dress Ann! Very flattering and love that print!
5/23/09 12:12 PM
jso4fun said...
Ann: I am so impressed with everything you have made and reviewed on pr. You pick out great patterns and sew them with wonderful fabrics and every one looks so good on you! You are one of my fashion idols! So thanks for another great review!
5/23/09 10:47 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is so gorgeous!!
5/24/09 11:07 AM
chucklehead said...
Thank you! Wow, you're a prolific sewer. And so beautiful!
7/4/09 7:03 PM
Anabolina said...
Lovely dress.
9/20/09 5:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 2532
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/5/11
Read Review

McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5669 Unlined jacket
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 9/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us