SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7628 (DRESS AND JACKET)

3 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 5:01 PM
Last Updated:5/20/09 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful dress Pati :) How wonderful that your DD asked you to sew the outfit for her special day ! Congratulations to you both :)
5/20/09 5:28 PM
Peggy L said...
Lovely dress! Congratulations on her achievement.
5/20/09 6:14 PM
Sallygirl said...
Love this!
5/20/09 6:31 PM
Gold said...
Your dd looks wonderful in that dress!That is sweet that she still wants you to sew for her! :)
5/20/09 7:26 PM
Leora said...
Pretty dress! You're gonna have to meet me and show me around this shop! Beautifully done.
5/20/09 8:05 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice! I love the classy and unusual color combination of the ensemble -- the brown and grey look wonderful together. (Well OK, I see from your jacket review that the grey is actually black and tan, but from further back they look like solid grey. :) )
5/20/09 8:31 PM
marycyn said...
Your dress looks great. i also made this dress. I am petite and the pattern fit me perfectly. I used a rayon cotton batik (Apple Annie fabrics) I made no adjustments whatsoever. Howevr i did have a designer challenge when I cut out the skirt portion of the dress on the fold to avoid the seam. This presented the challenge of where to put the zipper. The resolution was that I put the invisible zipper in the side which i thought was better anyway. I also goofed and did not cut the band on the bias, I would recommend cutting on the bias.
5/20/09 9:19 PM
kerrynw said...
It is great when your daughter appreciates your creativity. Beautiful dress.
5/21/09 2:33 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This dress is wonderful. I will have to remember the bodice technique to ditch the facings as I really hate those on this type dress but didn't know what else to do so I will make this idea mine. Thanks for the great reviews.
5/21/09 7:23 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice work! Congrats to you both. MBA! Good for her.
5/21/09 7:57 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a beautiful dress! Your daughter looks stunning... the underlining and seams are beautifully made. Nice workmanship!
5/21/09 9:07 AM
Barbara V said...
What a special dress---so beautifully sewn for your daughter's achievement. Congratulations! With a perfect fit, lovely fabric and style and quality construction, what a lovely gift for your daughter's special day! Congratulations!
5/21/09 9:54 AM
Luckylibbet said...
We missed you at PR Weekend! but totally understand why. What a lovely dress for your daughter's special occasion - love the color, drape and hang of it. And congrats to her on her MBA.
5/21/09 11:51 AM
Christas said...
Wonderful workmanship! The dress is so pretty. Congrats on her great achievement!
6/13/09 9:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now