SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7628 (DRESS AND JACKET)

3 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 5:01 PM
Last Updated:5/20/09 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Wonderful workmanship! The dress is so pretty. Congrats on her great achievement!
6/13/09 9:18 AM
Luckylibbet said...
We missed you at PR Weekend! but totally understand why. What a lovely dress for your daughter's special occasion - love the color, drape and hang of it. And congrats to her on her MBA.
5/21/09 11:51 AM
Barbara V said...
What a special dress---so beautifully sewn for your daughter's achievement. Congratulations! With a perfect fit, lovely fabric and style and quality construction, what a lovely gift for your daughter's special day! Congratulations!
5/21/09 9:54 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a beautiful dress! Your daughter looks stunning... the underlining and seams are beautifully made. Nice workmanship!
5/21/09 9:07 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice work! Congrats to you both. MBA! Good for her.
5/21/09 7:57 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This dress is wonderful. I will have to remember the bodice technique to ditch the facings as I really hate those on this type dress but didn't know what else to do so I will make this idea mine. Thanks for the great reviews.
5/21/09 7:23 AM
kerrynw said...
It is great when your daughter appreciates your creativity. Beautiful dress.
5/21/09 2:33 AM
marycyn said...
Your dress looks great. i also made this dress. I am petite and the pattern fit me perfectly. I used a rayon cotton batik (Apple Annie fabrics) I made no adjustments whatsoever. Howevr i did have a designer challenge when I cut out the skirt portion of the dress on the fold to avoid the seam. This presented the challenge of where to put the zipper. The resolution was that I put the invisible zipper in the side which i thought was better anyway. I also goofed and did not cut the band on the bias, I would recommend cutting on the bias.
5/20/09 9:19 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice! I love the classy and unusual color combination of the ensemble -- the brown and grey look wonderful together. (Well OK, I see from your jacket review that the grey is actually black and tan, but from further back they look like solid grey. :) )
5/20/09 8:31 PM
Leora said...
Pretty dress! You're gonna have to meet me and show me around this shop! Beautifully done.
5/20/09 8:05 PM
Gold said...
Your dd looks wonderful in that dress!That is sweet that she still wants you to sew for her! :)
5/20/09 7:26 PM
Sallygirl said...
Love this!
5/20/09 6:31 PM
Peggy L said...
Lovely dress! Congratulations on her achievement.
5/20/09 6:14 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful dress Pati :) How wonderful that your DD asked you to sew the outfit for her special day ! Congratulations to you both :)
5/20/09 5:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sew Sweet Saffron Romper

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: anikissed

Review