SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7628 (DRESS AND JACKET)

3 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 5:01 PM
Last Updated:5/20/09 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Wonderful workmanship! The dress is so pretty. Congrats on her great achievement!
6/13/09 9:18 AM
Luckylibbet said...
We missed you at PR Weekend! but totally understand why. What a lovely dress for your daughter's special occasion - love the color, drape and hang of it. And congrats to her on her MBA.
5/21/09 11:51 AM
Barbara V said...
What a special dress---so beautifully sewn for your daughter's achievement. Congratulations! With a perfect fit, lovely fabric and style and quality construction, what a lovely gift for your daughter's special day! Congratulations!
5/21/09 9:54 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a beautiful dress! Your daughter looks stunning... the underlining and seams are beautifully made. Nice workmanship!
5/21/09 9:07 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice work! Congrats to you both. MBA! Good for her.
5/21/09 7:57 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This dress is wonderful. I will have to remember the bodice technique to ditch the facings as I really hate those on this type dress but didn't know what else to do so I will make this idea mine. Thanks for the great reviews.
5/21/09 7:23 AM
kerrynw said...
It is great when your daughter appreciates your creativity. Beautiful dress.
5/21/09 2:33 AM
marycyn said...
Your dress looks great. i also made this dress. I am petite and the pattern fit me perfectly. I used a rayon cotton batik (Apple Annie fabrics) I made no adjustments whatsoever. Howevr i did have a designer challenge when I cut out the skirt portion of the dress on the fold to avoid the seam. This presented the challenge of where to put the zipper. The resolution was that I put the invisible zipper in the side which i thought was better anyway. I also goofed and did not cut the band on the bias, I would recommend cutting on the bias.
5/20/09 9:19 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice! I love the classy and unusual color combination of the ensemble -- the brown and grey look wonderful together. (Well OK, I see from your jacket review that the grey is actually black and tan, but from further back they look like solid grey. :) )
5/20/09 8:31 PM
Leora said...
Pretty dress! You're gonna have to meet me and show me around this shop! Beautifully done.
5/20/09 8:05 PM
Gold said...
Your dd looks wonderful in that dress!That is sweet that she still wants you to sew for her! :)
5/20/09 7:26 PM
Sallygirl said...
Love this!
5/20/09 6:31 PM
Peggy L said...
Lovely dress! Congratulations on her achievement.
5/20/09 6:14 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful dress Pati :) How wonderful that your DD asked you to sew the outfit for her special day ! Congratulations to you both :)
5/20/09 5:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2091

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info
Simplicity 2211

photo
by: bennomusik

Review