Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7628 (DRESS AND JACKET) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 584 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 5:01 PM
Last Updated:5/20/09 5:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful dress Pati :) How wonderful that your DD asked you to sew the outfit for her special day ! Congratulations to you both :)
5/20/09 5:28 PM
Peggy L said...
Lovely dress! Congratulations on her achievement.
5/20/09 6:14 PM
Sallygirl said...
Love this!
5/20/09 6:31 PM
Gold said...
Your dd looks wonderful in that dress!That is sweet that she still wants you to sew for her! :)
5/20/09 7:26 PM
Leora said...
Pretty dress! You're gonna have to meet me and show me around this shop! Beautifully done.
5/20/09 8:05 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice! I love the classy and unusual color combination of the ensemble -- the brown and grey look wonderful together. (Well OK, I see from your jacket review that the grey is actually black and tan, but from further back they look like solid grey. :) )
5/20/09 8:31 PM
marycyn said...
Your dress looks great. i also made this dress. I am petite and the pattern fit me perfectly. I used a rayon cotton batik (Apple Annie fabrics) I made no adjustments whatsoever. Howevr i did have a designer challenge when I cut out the skirt portion of the dress on the fold to avoid the seam. This presented the challenge of where to put the zipper. The resolution was that I put the invisible zipper in the side which i thought was better anyway. I also goofed and did not cut the band on the bias, I would recommend cutting on the bias.
5/20/09 9:19 PM
kerrynw said...
It is great when your daughter appreciates your creativity. Beautiful dress.
5/21/09 2:33 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This dress is wonderful. I will have to remember the bodice technique to ditch the facings as I really hate those on this type dress but didn't know what else to do so I will make this idea mine. Thanks for the great reviews.
5/21/09 7:23 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice work! Congrats to you both. MBA! Good for her.
5/21/09 7:57 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a beautiful dress! Your daughter looks stunning... the underlining and seams are beautifully made. Nice workmanship!
5/21/09 9:07 AM
Barbara V said...
What a special dress---so beautifully sewn for your daughter's achievement. Congratulations! With a perfect fit, lovely fabric and style and quality construction, what a lovely gift for your daughter's special day! Congratulations!
5/21/09 9:54 AM
Luckylibbet said...
We missed you at PR Weekend! but totally understand why. What a lovely dress for your daughter's special occasion - love the color, drape and hang of it. And congrats to her on her MBA.
5/21/09 11:51 AM
Christas said...
Wonderful workmanship! The dress is so pretty. Congrats on her great achievement!
6/13/09 9:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8774 jeans
photo
Review by velosewer on 3/28/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8305 Pattern
Burda 8305 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 8/16/10
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us