SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7628 (DRESS AND JACKET)

3 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
Lovely jacket. The whole outfit is great! jw
5/20/09 7:17 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow! This is gorgeous. I love the lining with the piping and the button is perfect. Great job.
5/20/09 8:50 PM
wendlesue said...
Beautifully done.
5/20/09 9:26 PM
KarmenG said...
Bravo!!!!! You did it and your daughter looks beautiful in the ensemble. Thanks for the tip on this pattern - I've got to give this one a try.
5/20/09 11:12 PM
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful work! Beautiful daughter! Congratulations on the nice occasion.
5/21/09 1:04 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is such a nice set and congratulations on the daughter's achievement. I was very excited to read about the lining technique because I am lost if I don't have a lining pattern included. Thanks.
5/21/09 7:14 AM
Barbara V said...
This jacket is gorgeous! The fabric is so interesting and perfect with the linen dress. Beautiful construction work on both garments.
5/21/09 10:01 AM
ALY said...
The whole outfit, dress and jacket is so lovely. Great job!
5/21/09 11:25 AM
Leora said...
Sounds like you used a better lining method although someone like me would benefit from actual lining pieces. The outfit is sharp, well put together, lovely jacket. Congratulations to your DD!
5/21/09 12:42 PM
Rosebeee said...
Great looking jacket! :D Sometime in the near future I'm going to tackle my first jacket, and I really like the looks of this pattern!
5/23/09 5:19 PM
Christas said...
I don't know how I missed this! The jacket is gorgeous ..... such flawless sewing!
6/13/09 9:17 AM
Loop51 said...
I just purchased this pattern; looking forward to making it. I will also have to de-petite it. Great job!
1/30/10 2:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-30

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now