SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7628 (DRESS AND JACKET)

3 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Loop51 said...
I just purchased this pattern; looking forward to making it. I will also have to de-petite it. Great job!
1/30/10 2:38 PM
Christas said...
I don't know how I missed this! The jacket is gorgeous ..... such flawless sewing!
6/13/09 9:17 AM
Rosebeee said...
Great looking jacket! :D Sometime in the near future I'm going to tackle my first jacket, and I really like the looks of this pattern!
5/23/09 5:19 PM
Leora said...
Sounds like you used a better lining method although someone like me would benefit from actual lining pieces. The outfit is sharp, well put together, lovely jacket. Congratulations to your DD!
5/21/09 12:42 PM
ALY said...
The whole outfit, dress and jacket is so lovely. Great job!
5/21/09 11:25 AM
Barbara V said...
This jacket is gorgeous! The fabric is so interesting and perfect with the linen dress. Beautiful construction work on both garments.
5/21/09 10:01 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is such a nice set and congratulations on the daughter's achievement. I was very excited to read about the lining technique because I am lost if I don't have a lining pattern included. Thanks.
5/21/09 7:14 AM
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful work! Beautiful daughter! Congratulations on the nice occasion.
5/21/09 1:04 AM
KarmenG said...
Bravo!!!!! You did it and your daughter looks beautiful in the ensemble. Thanks for the tip on this pattern - I've got to give this one a try.
5/20/09 11:12 PM
wendlesue said...
Beautifully done.
5/20/09 9:26 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow! This is gorgeous. I love the lining with the piping and the button is perfect. Great job.
5/20/09 8:50 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Lovely jacket. The whole outfit is great! jw
5/20/09 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info