SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7628 (DRESS AND JACKET)

3 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
Lovely jacket. The whole outfit is great! jw
5/20/09 7:17 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow! This is gorgeous. I love the lining with the piping and the button is perfect. Great job.
5/20/09 8:50 PM
wendlesue said...
Beautifully done.
5/20/09 9:26 PM
KarmenG said...
Bravo!!!!! You did it and your daughter looks beautiful in the ensemble. Thanks for the tip on this pattern - I've got to give this one a try.
5/20/09 11:12 PM
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful work! Beautiful daughter! Congratulations on the nice occasion.
5/21/09 1:04 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is such a nice set and congratulations on the daughter's achievement. I was very excited to read about the lining technique because I am lost if I don't have a lining pattern included. Thanks.
5/21/09 7:14 AM
Barbara V said...
This jacket is gorgeous! The fabric is so interesting and perfect with the linen dress. Beautiful construction work on both garments.
5/21/09 10:01 AM
ALY said...
The whole outfit, dress and jacket is so lovely. Great job!
5/21/09 11:25 AM
Leora said...
Sounds like you used a better lining method although someone like me would benefit from actual lining pieces. The outfit is sharp, well put together, lovely jacket. Congratulations to your DD!
5/21/09 12:42 PM
Rosebeee said...
Great looking jacket! :D Sometime in the near future I'm going to tackle my first jacket, and I really like the looks of this pattern!
5/23/09 5:19 PM
Christas said...
I don't know how I missed this! The jacket is gorgeous ..... such flawless sewing!
6/13/09 9:17 AM
Loop51 said...
I just purchased this pattern; looking forward to making it. I will also have to de-petite it. Great job!
1/30/10 2:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Other OOP Antoinette

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5927

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review