Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7628 (DRESS AND JACKET) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 472 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 5:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
Lovely jacket. The whole outfit is great! jw
5/20/09 7:17 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow! This is gorgeous. I love the lining with the piping and the button is perfect. Great job.
5/20/09 8:50 PM
wendlesue said...
Beautifully done.
5/20/09 9:26 PM
KarmenG said...
Bravo!!!!! You did it and your daughter looks beautiful in the ensemble. Thanks for the tip on this pattern - I've got to give this one a try.
5/20/09 11:12 PM
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful work! Beautiful daughter! Congratulations on the nice occasion.
5/21/09 1:04 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is such a nice set and congratulations on the daughter's achievement. I was very excited to read about the lining technique because I am lost if I don't have a lining pattern included. Thanks.
5/21/09 7:14 AM
Barbara V said...
This jacket is gorgeous! The fabric is so interesting and perfect with the linen dress. Beautiful construction work on both garments.
5/21/09 10:01 AM
ALY said...
The whole outfit, dress and jacket is so lovely. Great job!
5/21/09 11:25 AM
Leora said...
Sounds like you used a better lining method although someone like me would benefit from actual lining pieces. The outfit is sharp, well put together, lovely jacket. Congratulations to your DD!
5/21/09 12:42 PM
Rosebeee said...
Great looking jacket! :D Sometime in the near future I'm going to tackle my first jacket, and I really like the looks of this pattern!
5/23/09 5:19 PM
Christas said...
I don't know how I missed this! The jacket is gorgeous ..... such flawless sewing!
6/13/09 9:17 AM
Loop51 said...
I just purchased this pattern; looking forward to making it. I will also have to de-petite it. Great job!
1/30/10 2:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2007-102 Dress
photo
Review by carolineG on 7/30/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882
photo
Review by CosmicCaro on 9/4/13
Read Review

Burda 8125 Pattern
Burda 8125 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us