Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5671 (The Perfect Knit Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 618 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 7:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
Very pretty. You have a whole new wardrobe. jw
5/20/09 7:19 PM
Gold said...
Very chic looking!!You did a great job love the fabric you picked.
5/20/09 7:22 PM
Sharonluray said...
Looks great! Can you describe in more detail the things you did instead of FBA? Why a dart without added area on the top? Where does the 2" wedge begin and end on the jacket? How much would you usually add in a FBA? I have this pattern and am about a dd cup. Would appreciate any help you can give! Thanks for the review.
5/20/09 8:16 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your tops and jackets look so good!
5/20/09 8:17 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Sharonluray the reason I added an armhole dart to the top is because the was top was wide enough to go around my bust but it gapped at the armhole. I simply pinched the amount that gapped into a dart and sewed it then added a binding around the armhole. For the jacket, the reason I added the 2" wedge only on the center front is because I didn't want to add a dart but knew if I didn't it would pull the front up the amount needed for a dart. After I placed the front pattern piece on my fabric, I measured down 2". Then with a ruler I drew a line from that mark and angle it back up to the side seam. Does that help?
5/20/09 10:26 PM
Sharonluray said...
Thanks, Knitmachinequeen. I do understand now.
5/21/09 1:56 AM
Woolygal said...
Anyone who can sew Slinky like that gets my vote. Great garments.
5/21/09 7:20 AM
papago said...
Very Pretty
5/21/09 11:25 AM
bananaoil said...
Very attractive. I like the short top with the longer jacket.
5/21/09 10:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look sensational! Move over Beyonce K! I overlooked this pattern until you shared your very nice version!
5/22/09 7:50 PM
taffee said...
Very nice. I just bought this pattern and after seeing your creations I am glad I did.
7/4/09 7:15 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Oooooo I was gonna do lime green too!
11/19/09 3:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5215
photo
Review by fourkid on 2/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4954
photo
Review by shanntarra on 2/25/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1494 Pattern ( Size S-M-L-XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 1494 Pattern ( Size S-M-L-XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us