SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-101 (Drawstring Neckline Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Totally fun top! I love how you used the border print!
5/20/09 7:24 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks great! I love your review and your blog! I share the same music opinion as you!
5/20/09 8:14 PM
Jali said...
What wonderful use of the border print! This does make the blouse stand out.
5/20/09 8:18 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Louella! What a really interesting neckline this is - and you've made great use of the print. It looks good! From your photo, I wouldn't have thought anything about the back yoke but, of course, you know how things fit and suit you best. I think you look great in this top!
5/20/09 9:03 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Thank you for the pattern comparison. It is interesting to see the similarities and differences and to hear your preferrences and experiences with them.
5/20/09 9:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm having trouble deciding if I like the Alge-Burda picture or the seductive model picture the best. It's really neat to see your classroom, but even cooler is this wonderful top, complete with a border print! PERFECT!
5/20/09 10:26 PM
Elke said...
Pretty top...great use of border fabric!
5/20/09 10:41 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Great top!
5/20/09 10:52 PM
skae said...
that is one cute top. can't wait to see what the next one will look like when you sew it again
5/20/09 11:08 PM
busymomof3 said...
I really like your top!! Looks great on you! Love the fabric you used.
5/21/09 0:48 AM
Justiina said...
Thanks for bringing this top to my attention! It looks great on you! In any case much more appealing than the magazine pictures!
5/21/09 4:41 AM
eugenia123 said...
This top is on my to-do list, so it was really nice to read your very excellent review - I totally agree with you that July 2007 has some good stuff in it. I love this style and your version looks just fabulous, I love the fabric you have chosen and the way you have cut it. It looks so good on you.
5/21/09 4:51 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
This is an excellent review to help sewists understand the structure of a garment created by various pattern pieces and designs. I love the print you chose and the way you cut the fabric. Another informative and enjoyable review. Love the Alge-Burda pose—you are so clever!
5/21/09 9:02 AM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top! It's very fun and flirty. And you look better than the Burda model. They should dump her and hire YOU!
5/21/09 9:05 AM
Barbara V said...
I love your top and how you incorporated the border print. Very interesting about the similar patterns. I got both BWOF issues out and studied these patterns further. Both are quite nice. You look great in this one as well as your other versions!
5/21/09 9:23 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks for such a helpful review! I just love your top.
5/21/09 5:58 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Love this version! You look great in it!
5/22/09 11:06 AM
Mahler said...
This is such an interesting top. Woaw ! Very nice lines. I love it on you !
5/22/09 12:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wonderful review. Great top.
5/22/09 1:16 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Another fabulous top from you Louella! You inspired me to get July 2007 BWOF out and have another look at it to see what would suit me, so thank you!
5/22/09 5:53 PM
Athene said...
A great top - I too really like your use of the border print accents on the blouse.
5/22/09 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 4551

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: Gigi1168

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now