SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6729 (Misses Knit Tops)

33 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 10:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Love it! I need to make this top!
5/20/09 10:51 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Great top! I have this pattern but didn't like the picture on the cover. Yours is much better. I think you need to send it to the company and have them put it on the envelope!
5/20/09 10:51 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This top and you are really cute. You always do a great job.
5/20/09 11:02 PM
Lori V said...
This is very cute, I like yours so much
5/20/09 11:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, I like okie2thdoc's idea! You and your mom could BOTH send your pictures, and you'd be making New Look Twinkie History (NLTH)! I'd say that coverstitching on there is just PERFECT! Somebody with GREAT TASTE must have picked out that fabric! :o)
5/20/09 11:19 PM
Annette1 said...
What I can't figure out is why isn't your mom's review showing up as an "other" review? Has she been misbehaving again, and they BANNED her from PR ... AGAIN? :o)
5/20/09 11:20 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I fixed it Annette!! I somehow put the wrong "Pattern Info" in there!!! LOL!! Now Mom and I are on the same page!! LOL!!
5/20/09 11:25 PM
Annette1 said...
SEE? Good thing I'm paying attention!
5/20/09 11:30 PM
michalklimer said...
it is lovely! I love the print, the top, the way ot fits!
5/20/09 11:43 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love your top!!! I'm getting this pattern this weekend!!
5/21/09 0:46 AM
kerrynw said...
Cute top Meggie. I love the bright print, it goes well with your smile:)
5/21/09 3:06 AM
eugenia123 said...
What a great top. You've definitely put that lovely fabric gift from Annette to good use.
5/21/09 5:16 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Meggie...you totally rock this top....gorgeous!
5/21/09 5:28 AM
Peggy L said...
Cute top - love the blues on you.
5/21/09 7:13 AM
craftygamma said...
Great top! The pattern pic makes it look like the criss cross strips go down to the waist area, but yours seem to end right under the bustline. (Which I like much better, by the way) Did you alter the pattern, or is the pattern pic deceiving?
5/21/09 7:55 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - it looks great on you - love those blues.
5/21/09 8:39 AM
Kellie R. said...
This top looks fabulous on you!
5/21/09 9:01 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely top! It looks great on you and is a perfect fit.
5/21/09 9:12 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking top. I love the fabric. These blue tones look really nice on you.
5/21/09 9:50 AM
Pamaro said...
Very cute on you. Blue is definitely your color. I agree that perhaps pattern modeling is in your future. :)
5/21/09 3:18 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute top, I love it!
5/21/09 3:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
fab, fab, fab! cute, cute, cute!
5/21/09 4:03 PM
shesflipped said...
Very cute top! You look ADORABLE in it!
5/21/09 4:14 PM
Nana39 said...
Great job love the top and the color. RE`
5/21/09 9:17 PM
Catbird said...
I'll add my vote for you and your mother to model these tops for the pattern envelope. The New Look people just don't realize how much they need you two! And they need Annette to pick out the fabric. They would sell zillions! This is 100% perfect.
5/21/09 9:31 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Pretty top! Great coverstitching job! Beautiful SMILE!!!
5/22/09 11:04 AM
Mahler said...
Meggi LuLu, 148 reviews in 18 months... you must have the biggest wardrobe in your area ! ;-) This top is another excellent and beautiful addition to it. I love that colour on you.
5/22/09 11:48 AM
Hilary said...
Very cute! I love the blues in your fabric-it looks great on you! I can see why you wanted to make this-I agree, your Mom's tops are pretty too!!
5/25/09 10:21 AM
HeyJane said...
Awesome! Great job and that is really your color.
5/26/09 9:58 PM
NylaJ said...
very cute! I can't wait to make this pattern you have motivated me
5/31/09 5:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2750

photo
by: KellyJo27

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-119

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review