Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3120 (Raglan Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 428 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/09 11:56 PM
Last Updated:2/28/10 1:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ariadne said...
The shirt looks professional. I am glad you are aiming for just right. A lovely knit would be so 1940's sweater girl. I can see why you would want it to be perfect. While you are waiting, one of the PR members- ?Debbie Cook?Karla Kizer? has links to various FBA's she's done. It's more than one method. They are listed in the message board area. That might quell your impatience for awhile. And, your fortitude in face of imported books- admirable. I don't think I could live there, for that one reason.
5/21/09 1:15 AM
Kellie R. said...
I think your shirt looks great... I was surprised that you are aren't happy with it yet - but I understand that you want to get the fitting nailed. Good luck; I can't wait to see it in the fuzzy knit!
5/21/09 8:58 AM
homejewel said...
I'm sorry you haven't got this fit just right yet, but hopefully the FBA will do the trick for you. Thank you for posting this review, though, because I've been looking for a pattern for activewear and I think this might be the perfect pattern - especially with contrasting colors like you have shown.
5/21/09 1:19 PM
Renren said...
Well, I think your top is nice and I sympathize with the bulge on the raglan seams. I am having the same bulge on a knit top I made that has set in sleeves. The top fits well otherwise, but I do want to eliminate the bulge. I guess the next thing for us to do is post photos at the Fitting Woes Message Board with the hopes someone can i.d. the problem. Right now, I'm thinking I need to either go down one size or do a narrow chest adjustment AND do an FBA--but I'm not sure. Good luck and I'll keep my eyes open for future reviews where you come up with a solution-hopefully before I do, because I'm kind of slow on these things.
5/22/09 10:25 AM
MareeAlison said...
Kayseri - I've PMd you with some info on FBAs. As mentioned Debbie Cook has lots of info on her blog and in particular a FBA for a raglan. Here's a link to her pattern tips. http://www.cedesign.com/familyphotos/sewing/info/index.html
5/22/09 11:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3199
photo
Review by Jali on 6/24/11
Read Review

McCalls 6599 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6599 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3246 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3246 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8805 Misses Dress
photo
Review by DKG on 1/7/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us