SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/09 10:21 AM
Last Updated:5/21/09 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful bag -- and so professionally done. Thank you for your very helpful review.
5/21/09 10:49 AM
papago said...
Really pretty bag. Love your fabric.
5/21/09 11:04 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous!!! We should have a club for everyone who has completed this monster!! I have my second one half done- Bet you couldn't get that I am at the part where it is to be sewn together!! Procrastination!! I am not looking forward to the wrestling match.
5/21/09 12:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
What a gorgeous creation. I've been holding off, but you may have convinced me to get this pattern and give it a shot. I have a ton of stashed home dec that needs a purpose. The fabrics you used are perfect for this.
5/21/09 1:22 PM
sew4dasoul said...
I never get tired of looking at the Weekender. I really like your fabric selection - it just looks great! Thank you for posting.
5/21/09 4:27 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful bag, looks wonderful. You are right it is hard work but this bag is so worth it.
5/21/09 5:32 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You did a fantastic job on this labor-intensive bag. Whenever you carry it, you'll be so proud! Excellent review, too.
5/21/09 6:01 PM
MissCelie said...
SO pretty. Sigh. I really need to finish mine.
5/21/09 10:31 PM
Christas said...
Your bag looks SO nice! I still have my pattern unused in a pattern box. I haven't mustered up the courage to sew it yet!
5/21/09 11:57 PM
Quilt2Quilt said...
Beautiful end result. This bag has brought many a seamstress to her knees! Your review is well written and insightful. I might try it now.
5/22/09 7:25 AM
Lili123 said...
your bag is splendid, the fabric is gorgeous.
5/22/09 7:29 AM
Karine said...
What a great looking bag. Really nice job!
5/22/09 9:20 AM
Patti B said...
This is a stunning bag with your fabric choices and matching of designs. I'm with you on revised instructions -- what's the point of 'insert this'? surely they won't print new patterns without rewriting the instructions?
5/22/09 9:50 AM
Mahler said...
This bag is so wonderfully beautiful. I love the fabric you chose. I never tried to sew a purse, may be I should give it a try. I saw that you also venture in an area I do not feel competent at all... the underwear world. Humm may be I should give it a try.
5/22/09 10:27 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I'm blaming you for my strong desire to buy a new pattern (I've been trying to cut down on that a bit lately). This is such an incredibly cute bag--so well done! I love it :)
5/22/09 11:17 AM
JMarie1962 said...
I've seen this bag so many times and STILL love it. You have a great eye for color/pattern combination and this bag is so eye-catching. Wonderful job!
5/22/09 12:45 PM
moonchild61 said...
I covet this bag! Great Job!
5/22/09 7:49 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your bag is beautiful. Very well done. Enjoy!
5/22/09 9:02 PM
SheriF said...
Love it! You make me brave enough to give it a try.
5/24/09 8:11 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great review, beautiful bag. I hope this pattern doesn't bring me to my knees, as Quilt2quilt noted in her comment. Your review will be extremely helpful as I attempt this challenging pattern.
6/21/09 6:14 PM
Hilary said...
I love your bag-and I *really* enjoyed reading your blog post about the making of~I literally LOL at the UH-OH! I couldn't see what was wrong right at first-roflol! Then I saw it and sympathized :D Also can relate to the "doesn't make my but look big" comment :D thanks for the smile, and your bag really is cute-and the cosmetic bag too!
9/8/10 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Lutterloh 2005 26

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now