SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 Palmer/Pletsch (The Perfect Jean Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 990 times 
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo

 
 
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/09 10:31 AM
Last Updated:5/21/09 10:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jeffatpp said...
You did a great job. Love to see my patterns made up on PatternReview.com. Thanks for sharing. Pati Palmer
6/29/09 10:22 AM
SoVintage said...
Great Look, Very nice in white linen
5/29/09 4:30 PM
Mufffet said...
Really nice wardrobe plans! Lovely jacket.
5/29/09 12:13 PM
ALFALFA said...
Thank you for the review. i am just getting ready to cut out this jacket and i am glad that it is a winner. lynne
5/22/09 11:30 AM
Rippling Waters said...
Wonderful jacket, sista! It's going to look great on you this summer!
5/22/09 10:28 AM
Christas said...
What a perfect jacket!
5/21/09 11:57 PM
sixcatsterry said...
There are ways to check fabric content with a burn test. I have found several on the internet. I like the way it fits you. You did a very good job.
5/21/09 11:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket.
5/21/09 7:30 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice jacket.
5/21/09 7:28 PM
vintageclothes said...
I'd love to see yours, Tere Sews!
5/21/09 7:22 PM
Tere Sews said...
What a coincidence. I just finished my jacket and am wearing it today. I used the fitting instructions to customize the fit of the back, bust and shoulders. They were very easy to follow. The only thing I would add is to check the sleeve length. I found it longer than normal.
5/21/09 5:55 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket - thanks for the review
5/21/09 5:46 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great jacket and it looks beautifully made.
5/21/09 5:16 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute! This is one of my very favorite patterns that I'm eager to make, and I LOVE your white linen version. :o)
5/21/09 1:16 PM
homejewel said...
That is a beautiful jacket. You did a great job.
5/21/09 12:37 PM
Re Becca said...
That is really flattering for a jeans jacket, most of them look so shapeless. You look so svelte!
5/21/09 11:29 AM
vintageclothes said...
The link should work now...thanks for letting me know!
5/21/09 11:26 AM
persevering said...
Super jacket! Can you please check your link 'jacket on me' because it doesn't work for me? Thanks.
5/21/09 11:11 AM
wendlesue said...
That is really cute and crisp looking. I so hope you get your wardrobe done! I am looking forward to seeing it.
5/21/09 11:10 AM
Peggy L said...
Great jacket!
5/21/09 11:03 AM
Michelle L said...
Wow, what a great jacket! That looks really wonderful in the white linen.
5/21/09 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2599

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now