SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 Palmer/Pletsch (The Perfect Jean Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 988 times 
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo

 
 
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/09 10:31 AM
Last Updated:5/21/09 10:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
Wow, what a great jacket! That looks really wonderful in the white linen.
5/21/09 10:38 AM
Peggy L said...
Great jacket!
5/21/09 11:03 AM
wendlesue said...
That is really cute and crisp looking. I so hope you get your wardrobe done! I am looking forward to seeing it.
5/21/09 11:10 AM
persevering said...
Super jacket! Can you please check your link 'jacket on me' because it doesn't work for me? Thanks.
5/21/09 11:11 AM
vintageclothes said...
The link should work now...thanks for letting me know!
5/21/09 11:26 AM
Re Becca said...
That is really flattering for a jeans jacket, most of them look so shapeless. You look so svelte!
5/21/09 11:29 AM
homejewel said...
That is a beautiful jacket. You did a great job.
5/21/09 12:37 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute! This is one of my very favorite patterns that I'm eager to make, and I LOVE your white linen version. :o)
5/21/09 1:16 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great jacket and it looks beautifully made.
5/21/09 5:16 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket - thanks for the review
5/21/09 5:46 PM
Tere Sews said...
What a coincidence. I just finished my jacket and am wearing it today. I used the fitting instructions to customize the fit of the back, bust and shoulders. They were very easy to follow. The only thing I would add is to check the sleeve length. I found it longer than normal.
5/21/09 5:55 PM
vintageclothes said...
I'd love to see yours, Tere Sews!
5/21/09 7:22 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice jacket.
5/21/09 7:28 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket.
5/21/09 7:30 PM
sixcatsterry said...
There are ways to check fabric content with a burn test. I have found several on the internet. I like the way it fits you. You did a very good job.
5/21/09 11:44 PM
Christas said...
What a perfect jacket!
5/21/09 11:57 PM
Rippling Waters said...
Wonderful jacket, sista! It's going to look great on you this summer!
5/22/09 10:28 AM
ALFALFA said...
Thank you for the review. i am just getting ready to cut out this jacket and i am glad that it is a winner. lynne
5/22/09 11:30 AM
Mufffet said...
Really nice wardrobe plans! Lovely jacket.
5/29/09 12:13 PM
SoVintage said...
Great Look, Very nice in white linen
5/29/09 4:30 PM
jeffatpp said...
You did a great job. Love to see my patterns made up on PatternReview.com. Thanks for sharing. Pati Palmer
6/29/09 10:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Jgpea

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now