SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 Palmer/Pletsch (The Perfect Jean Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 989 times 
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo

 
 
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/09 10:31 AM
Last Updated:5/21/09 10:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jeffatpp said...
You did a great job. Love to see my patterns made up on PatternReview.com. Thanks for sharing. Pati Palmer
6/29/09 10:22 AM
SoVintage said...
Great Look, Very nice in white linen
5/29/09 4:30 PM
Mufffet said...
Really nice wardrobe plans! Lovely jacket.
5/29/09 12:13 PM
ALFALFA said...
Thank you for the review. i am just getting ready to cut out this jacket and i am glad that it is a winner. lynne
5/22/09 11:30 AM
Rippling Waters said...
Wonderful jacket, sista! It's going to look great on you this summer!
5/22/09 10:28 AM
Christas said...
What a perfect jacket!
5/21/09 11:57 PM
sixcatsterry said...
There are ways to check fabric content with a burn test. I have found several on the internet. I like the way it fits you. You did a very good job.
5/21/09 11:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket.
5/21/09 7:30 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice jacket.
5/21/09 7:28 PM
vintageclothes said...
I'd love to see yours, Tere Sews!
5/21/09 7:22 PM
Tere Sews said...
What a coincidence. I just finished my jacket and am wearing it today. I used the fitting instructions to customize the fit of the back, bust and shoulders. They were very easy to follow. The only thing I would add is to check the sleeve length. I found it longer than normal.
5/21/09 5:55 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket - thanks for the review
5/21/09 5:46 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great jacket and it looks beautifully made.
5/21/09 5:16 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute! This is one of my very favorite patterns that I'm eager to make, and I LOVE your white linen version. :o)
5/21/09 1:16 PM
homejewel said...
That is a beautiful jacket. You did a great job.
5/21/09 12:37 PM
Re Becca said...
That is really flattering for a jeans jacket, most of them look so shapeless. You look so svelte!
5/21/09 11:29 AM
vintageclothes said...
The link should work now...thanks for letting me know!
5/21/09 11:26 AM
persevering said...
Super jacket! Can you please check your link 'jacket on me' because it doesn't work for me? Thanks.
5/21/09 11:11 AM
wendlesue said...
That is really cute and crisp looking. I so hope you get your wardrobe done! I am looking forward to seeing it.
5/21/09 11:10 AM
Peggy L said...
Great jacket!
5/21/09 11:03 AM
Michelle L said...
Wow, what a great jacket! That looks really wonderful in the white linen.
5/21/09 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now