Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5860 Palmer/Pletsch (The Perfect Jean Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 988 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/09 10:31 AM
Last Updated:5/21/09 10:35 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
Wow, what a great jacket! That looks really wonderful in the white linen.
5/21/09 10:38 AM
Peggy L said...
Great jacket!
5/21/09 11:03 AM
wendlesue said...
That is really cute and crisp looking. I so hope you get your wardrobe done! I am looking forward to seeing it.
5/21/09 11:10 AM
persevering said...
Super jacket! Can you please check your link 'jacket on me' because it doesn't work for me? Thanks.
5/21/09 11:11 AM
vintageclothes said...
The link should work now...thanks for letting me know!
5/21/09 11:26 AM
Re Becca said...
That is really flattering for a jeans jacket, most of them look so shapeless. You look so svelte!
5/21/09 11:29 AM
homejewel said...
That is a beautiful jacket. You did a great job.
5/21/09 12:37 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute! This is one of my very favorite patterns that I'm eager to make, and I LOVE your white linen version. :o)
5/21/09 1:16 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great jacket and it looks beautifully made.
5/21/09 5:16 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket - thanks for the review
5/21/09 5:46 PM
Tere Sews said...
What a coincidence. I just finished my jacket and am wearing it today. I used the fitting instructions to customize the fit of the back, bust and shoulders. They were very easy to follow. The only thing I would add is to check the sleeve length. I found it longer than normal.
5/21/09 5:55 PM
vintageclothes said...
I'd love to see yours, Tere Sews!
5/21/09 7:22 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice jacket.
5/21/09 7:28 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket.
5/21/09 7:30 PM
sixcatsterry said...
There are ways to check fabric content with a burn test. I have found several on the internet. I like the way it fits you. You did a very good job.
5/21/09 11:44 PM
Christas said...
What a perfect jacket!
5/21/09 11:57 PM
Rippling Waters said...
Wonderful jacket, sista! It's going to look great on you this summer!
5/22/09 10:28 AM
ALFALFA said...
Thank you for the review. i am just getting ready to cut out this jacket and i am glad that it is a winner. lynne
5/22/09 11:30 AM
Mufffet said...
Really nice wardrobe plans! Lovely jacket.
5/29/09 12:13 PM
SoVintage said...
Great Look, Very nice in white linen
5/29/09 4:30 PM
jeffatpp said...
You did a great job. Love to see my patterns made up on PatternReview.com. Thanks for sharing. Pati Palmer
6/29/09 10:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1086 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by ohsewcraft... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2608
photo
Review by Steffie on 3/18/11
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us