Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
You Can Make This: 05-2009 (Easy Cape for dummies) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 772 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 27 people   
Reviewed by:Mahler
photo
Friend of PR
About Mahlerstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/28/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/21/09 8:34 PM
Last Updated:5/21/09 10:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! I just LOVE it!! Very flattering on you!!
5/21/09 9:00 PM
Riesie said...
Gorgeous! I want one, I want one!
5/21/09 9:18 PM
KarmenG said...
FABULOUS!!! I WANT ONE!!! Thanks for the instructions!!
5/21/09 9:20 PM
Catbird said...
I fall in love easily (with capes) and I am head over heels for this one. Now YOU will be the lady of mystery seen around the streets of Montreal with people chasing after you to see how you work your magic! This is something out of a beautiful dream, and your reviews just get more and more intriguing and fun to read. Another gem. I love this cape!!
5/21/09 9:23 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I am going to make this as well. That is FAB! EOS has some wonderful sweater knits right now and they would make a light and airy cape like yours. Thanks for the tutorial
5/21/09 10:00 PM
Twinset said...
Salut Mahler! Très jolie cape, le tissu est si beau... This suits you very well, and what a funny review! :-)
5/21/09 10:07 PM
chacha45 said...
Thank you, Mahler for staying so busy and keeping us entertained! I love wearing capes and I will be using your instructions.
5/21/09 10:17 PM
Kayseri said...
Such a simple idea that looks fabulous. Thanks for the contruction diagrams.
5/21/09 10:39 PM
Kayseri said...
Such a simple idea that looks fabulous. Thanks for the contruction diagrams.
5/21/09 10:39 PM
Christas said...
Votre cap est très merveilleux ! Je l'aime tellement. Il regarde très beau sur vous !
5/21/09 11:41 PM
kerrynw said...
LOVE your cape! So simple yet so elegant! Brilliant review as well!
5/22/09 2:29 AM
Valerie S said...
Super elegant! Ce modèle vous vas bien et la couleur est très jolie.
5/22/09 4:44 AM
Woolygal said...
This is hot.
5/22/09 6:32 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Perfect match of idea to fabric.... your over the top lacy knit makes the look. Thanks for your hard work detective...
5/22/09 7:25 AM
VtMartha said...
Most charming! As are your reviews as well. I made a similar cape in a hemp knit but it keeps growing and growing. Your review prompts me to have another look at it.
5/22/09 8:03 AM
carolynw said...
You done it again - lovely creation - one I would love to steal but may get revved up and going by your excellent instructions and make myself one - got to keep an eye on EOS
5/22/09 8:21 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You did it AGAIN!! Thoroughly charming story!! (And, the cape is wonderful, too!)
5/22/09 8:53 AM
marthamyers said...
Love, love, love this review. Thanks so much!
5/22/09 8:54 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is gorgeous! I can't wait for fall to try this one, thanks so much for the review.
5/22/09 9:12 AM
cindyann said...
Wow....I adore this cape. Be assured I will take advantage of your generous instructions. You are always so chic. BTW, can you shop my wrinkles as well? ;)
5/22/09 9:20 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Wonderful! Even this Dummy could make that! Thank you!
5/22/09 10:39 AM
Kellie R. said...
Wow - just stunning. Some people just have "IT" and you're one of them!
5/22/09 10:52 AM
Barbara V said...
Delightful review! I envisioned you on your stealthy mission which produced this incredibly beautiful cape. The fabric with interesting salvage is so perfect and it looks stunning on you. Thanks for sharing pattern and instructions. I would love to make this!
5/22/09 5:01 PM
marec said...
Mahler, you look just divine in that cape. And, I love your hair that length.
5/22/09 5:44 PM
mmr said...
Lovely cape and a most enjoyable review. Thanks for the instructions.
5/22/09 7:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tres magnifique, Anne! J'aime ta cape! Merci pour ton revue util et amusant!
5/22/09 8:04 PM
Sharon M said...
LOVE IT! Fabulous cape, fabulous review. It is stunning on you.
5/23/09 9:00 AM
snapdragonfly said...
lol indeed. just had to add you to my fav. reviewers for your generosity, your humour and the inspiration you offer. Thank you.
5/23/09 1:33 PM
Kay Y said...
C'est magnifique, cette cape! You have style, ma belle!
5/23/09 7:11 PM
GBK said...
This is absolutely gorgeous, can't wait now fall 2009 to come (and I was just so happy this week that finally not just the calendar but also the temepertures said 'spring time' ...)
5/24/09 10:43 AM
vmcm said...
Beautiful! Thank you. Can't wait to make one myself...
8/29/09 2:04 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
ILOVEIT ILOVE IT I LOOOOOOOOVE IT!
8/30/09 3:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Amy Butler AB033AT Anna Tunic
photo
Review by Sew Mother... on 4/15/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2812
photo
Review by zazzie on 3/23/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1757 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1757 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3736 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3736 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us