SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tribeca Shirt (Tribeca Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 896 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireOKC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClaireOKCstar
OK USA
Member since: 9/22/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/09 4:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said...
I've seen the Tribeca shirt made numerous times, and yours is my favorite. It looks great! I agree with your comments about the fitting.
5/23/09 6:06 PM
khunter said...
nothing better than a great white shirt! yours is terrific!
5/23/09 11:50 AM
marec said...
This is lovely on you. Your shirt/jacket is a perfect foil for your coloring and body type-you look gorgeous. Thanks for reminding me of this pattern line...for the future.
5/23/09 9:23 AM
Batik said...
Looks fantastic on you -- thanks for a great review.
5/23/09 0:28 AM
Athene said...
A very good looking jacket and you got such a nice fit. I really also like the long dart.
5/22/09 8:40 PM
Mahler said...
I like the look when it is all buttoned up as well. This is a great pattern. Needless to say that you sewn it perfectly. I love the look on you.
5/22/09 7:47 PM
Christas said...
Very stylish jacket!
5/22/09 6:13 PM
Erica B. said...
This shirt is stunning!
5/22/09 3:30 PM
Patti B said...
There is nothing like a crisp, white shirt to perk up the wardrobe. Thanks for pointing out that it is more fitted than some SW patterns.
5/22/09 11:57 AM
Elona said...
Wow, handsome shirt indeed! Any chance of making the photo bigger so we can see the lovely details a bit better?
5/22/09 11:23 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely!
5/22/09 10:49 AM
marthamyers said...
I'm surprised to see how fitted it is - very different for SW patterns. Yours is lovely. Thanks for the review, especially the information about the fit. Great inspiration.
5/22/09 8:50 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Oooooh! Great looking shirt. MUCH better than the line drawing on the pattern... SO, planning to make it again?
5/22/09 7:21 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful shirt.
5/22/09 6:46 AM
Rebecca D said...
This shirt looks lovely on you.
5/22/09 6:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 3873

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review

Pattern