SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/09 3:34 PM
Last Updated:5/31/09 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow, Ruthie!! Your 1st version of this skirt was an XL--now a S!! Goooo, Girl!!!
5/22/09 3:42 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You have some good ideas. I sewed this one time and did not like it....think I might try it again, using your suggestions. jw
5/22/09 3:46 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks Rhonda, I went back and checked my first review and its true! That first skirt was an XL! Its a great pattern then for any sizes because you just fold the sides in to the next size down and cut again :-) Judy, yes it seems to be sized for someone much taller, so when shortening its worth making new smaller godets as well.
5/22/09 3:47 PM
sewtime said...
Again, a beautiful skirt, and also love this fabric!
5/22/09 6:38 PM
Peggy L said...
I noticed that big size change, too! Good for you. This is a great skirt pattern. I love your latest version.
5/22/09 7:15 PM
Peggym said...
I have made this skirt and never thought to alter the godets. I love your version with the crinkle cotton
5/24/09 5:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great idea to make the godets smaller. Your skirt looks wonderful.
6/8/09 11:24 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Woo Hoo! Love it!
6/28/09 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6436

photo
by: Jamye

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now