SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/09 3:34 PM
Last Updated:5/31/09 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said... (6/28/09 11:53 PM) Reply
Woo Hoo! Love it!
CarolynGM said... (6/8/09 11:24 AM) Reply
Great idea to make the godets smaller. Your skirt looks wonderful.
Peggym said... (5/24/09 5:43 PM) Reply
I have made this skirt and never thought to alter the godets. I love your version with the crinkle cotton
Peggy L said... (5/22/09 7:15 PM) Reply
I noticed that big size change, too! Good for you. This is a great skirt pattern. I love your latest version.
sewtime said... (5/22/09 6:38 PM) Reply
Again, a beautiful skirt, and also love this fabric!
RuthieSews said... (5/22/09 3:47 PM) Reply
Thanks Rhonda, I went back and checked my first review and its true! That first skirt was an XL! Its a great pattern then for any sizes because you just fold the sides in to the next size down and cut again :-) Judy, yes it seems to be sized for someone much taller, so when shortening its worth making new smaller godets as well.
Judy Wentz said... (5/22/09 3:46 PM) Reply
You have some good ideas. I sewed this one time and did not like it....think I might try it again, using your suggestions. jw
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/22/09 3:42 PM) Reply
Wow, Ruthie!! Your 1st version of this skirt was an XL--now a S!! Goooo, Girl!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details