SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5363 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

3 more reviews
Viewed 876 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/09 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattiK said...
I love the dress as well as the fabric choice. What a beautiful summer dress.
5/22/09 11:04 PM
crazygrad said...
Really cute dress- looks easy to wear in the summer heat!
5/22/09 11:15 PM
busymomof3 said...
What a great summer dress! Looks good on you!
5/22/09 11:23 PM
Izzie said...
Another winner! You make the cutest dresses!
5/22/09 11:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is really cute, I hadn't even noticed that pattern before. Looks perfect for those hot summer days ahead.
5/23/09 0:08 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Super cute!
5/23/09 0:34 AM
Renren said...
Ah, this is so pretty and I love the fabric.
5/23/09 1:13 AM
eugenia123 said...
This looks so great. Your version is much, much better than on the pattern envelope.
5/23/09 4:46 AM
pipet said...
I have to ditto the comment about how much more appealing you made your dress compared to the picture on the pattern envelope. Yours looks awesome!
5/23/09 5:45 AM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, I love the fabric you have used.
5/23/09 7:50 AM
Woolygal said...
Your dress is adorable
5/23/09 8:09 AM
Lisa Merry said...
I really like the fabric you chose for this cute dress. I also like the slightly racerback/cutaway style of the back of the dress. Nice!
5/23/09 8:14 AM
Sharon M said...
This is oh-so-cute! I would never have thought your dress was sewn using that pattern. Great job! This will be a wonderful dress to wear this season.
5/23/09 8:55 AM
Mahler said...
You are the dress master. Every time you sew one, it looks wonderful. A great pattern with a summery and fresh fabric. This is wonderful on you !
5/23/09 8:59 AM
AuntieShel said...
So so cute!!! As always!
5/23/09 9:46 AM
leeak said...
Love the dress ... looks great on you!
5/23/09 11:05 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and great fit. You look fabulous in it.
5/23/09 11:10 AM
Gold said...
Cute dress!! I love easy patterns.
5/23/09 11:49 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I would not have glanced at that pattern twice. It's exquisite.
5/23/09 12:54 PM
EleanorSews said...
You look wonderfully summery in your dress. As others have said, I sure would not have given this pattern a second look. Your dress is a whole other experience! Much nicer.
5/23/09 2:32 PM
Rosebeee said...
Cute summer dress! I love the print!
5/23/09 4:29 PM
Darla in PA said...
Great dress! and it looks wonderful on you. Looks like you will have the summer heat beat.
5/23/09 5:12 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute little dress! Great print.
5/24/09 2:32 AM
Hilary said...
This looks so cute on you!! I almost bought this just the other day, and now I wish I had :o)
6/2/09 9:36 PM
Kimberly Johnson said...
You look soooooo cute in that!! Adorable!
6/15/09 11:18 PM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks darling on you. Very cute.
8/5/09 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now