SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5053 (Sew News (Modified))

4 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/09 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
really adorable on you! blue is definitely your color! I love the drape and your fashion sense in adding the underskirt. makes the skirt much more fresh!
5/24/09 0:45 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT design change on this CUTE skirt, and isn't it nice to know that you now have a skirt AT THE READY in case you need to CURTSY at a moment's notice? Maybe next time I make a SURPRISE VISIT, I'll be expecting a CURTSY. :o) Great job! I love the whole outfit.
5/24/09 1:22 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful skirt and top. I love reading your reviews and enjoy your enthusiasm towards your sewing!
5/24/09 2:46 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Megan...this skirt is SO cute on you! Great job, as always ! xoxo
5/24/09 5:30 AM
eugenia123 said...
Fabulous skirt - you look SO stylish in it. Love that fabric - those sparkles are totally glamorous.
5/24/09 10:40 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute skirt. I like the changes you made. I love it with the top.
5/24/09 11:40 AM
Grammy Gin said...
So cute! Very flattering! Good use of the gift from Annette! Your closet item goes perfectly with this! You are so talented for such a young age....you WILL make a name for yourself in the business in a few short years!!!
5/24/09 12:19 PM
Braemar said...
You look beautiful! Very cute skirt!
5/24/09 1:24 PM
Sharon1952 said...
You are a creative genius, Meggie Lulu!
5/24/09 4:34 PM
Nana39 said...
Great job as always love the outfit on you. Sure was nice of Annette to give you such nice fabric to work with. why do you always finish everything in the middle of the night? lol
5/24/09 5:52 PM
Catbird said...
I can't get over how perfectly this style suits you! It's just outstanding. The proportion, fit and fabric choice are all brilliant. Kudos to Annette, too, for these wonderful gifts she gives you! You did a great job on this. I love that underskirt, making it extra special. And your curtsy is lovely enough to please the queen.
5/24/09 7:59 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Great skirt! I love this one and the others you made!
5/24/09 8:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are absolutely an adorably gorgeous and talented fashion diva! Annette has so many goodies from her design studio and she is very kind and generous to give you wonderful fabric! The skirt you created is stunning!
5/24/09 9:18 PM
morzel said...
This outfit is fabulous!! You look wonderful in it.
5/25/09 4:01 AM
Barbara V said...
Very cute! The over and under skirts just make this a perfect skirt especially with choice of fabric.
5/25/09 11:17 AM
HeyJane said...
So sophisticated. It's gorgeous. The fabric is perfect!
5/26/09 10:07 PM
Jane S said...
Fantastic skirt and beautiful outfit. You will enjoy twirling in this one.
5/27/09 7:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 118496-1000

photo
by: Leslee

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now