Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8534 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 648 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 0:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pipet said...
the unfinished edge looks stylish with your simple fabric choice!
5/24/09 1:11 AM
sew2006 said...
The top featured on front of Threads magazine has the edge finished with what looks like facing
5/24/09 1:45 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful top, I love your color choice and the fit on you looks perfect.
5/24/09 10:26 AM
Athene said...
Very cute and such a pretty blue color.
5/24/09 11:14 AM
Terri Smith said...
I kept that Threads issue on my desk for weeks looking at that top! Your verison is great. I had no idea it was an unfinished edge, which is very trendy in RTW. I will look at this pattern again.
5/24/09 11:21 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Thanks for the review. I had no idea that it was an unfinished edge. I like it, but it changes what I would choose to make it out of. Looks very nice on you!
5/24/09 12:06 PM
marthamyers said...
THis is a lovely T-shirt and looks great on you! Have a great time at ASG National! I love your whole wardrobe. Did you find the bamboo to be at all too thin? Some of the bamboo knit I've tried is very thin.
5/24/09 2:56 PM
Woolygal said...
Your top is perfect except, "Why wouldn't you bind the neckline?"
5/25/09 8:59 AM
Deepika said...
Lori, really nice top. I just bought a bamboo knit in a solid magenta color. And I think this is the top for it. I love the raw edge. I think it gives this top a lot of character. But if you don't like it, its very easy to bind the neckline with a coordinating strip of fabric or even fold over elastic.
6/5/09 9:23 AM
Re Becca said...
I just got this pattern because of that Threads cover, I really like your version, it is very flattering on you.
6/23/09 3:15 PM
sewhappygrams said...
I love your top, I bought this pattern after seeing the one on the front of the Threads magazine. Can't wait to try it!
8/8/09 9:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Oliver + S Popover sundress
photo
Review by VivianZ on 8/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2948
photo
Review by SouthernSt... on 2/20/04
Read Review

McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us