SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

32 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 371 (patterns: 370)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 211 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewhappygrams said... (8/8/09 9:39 PM) Reply
I love your top, I bought this pattern after seeing the one on the front of the Threads magazine. Can't wait to try it!
Re Becca said... (6/23/09 3:15 PM) Reply
I just got this pattern because of that Threads cover, I really like your version, it is very flattering on you.
Deepika said... (6/5/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Lori, really nice top. I just bought a bamboo knit in a solid magenta color. And I think this is the top for it. I love the raw edge. I think it gives this top a lot of character. But if you don't like it, its very easy to bind the neckline with a coordinating strip of fabric or even fold over elastic.
Woolygal said... (5/25/09 8:59 AM) Reply
Your top is perfect except, "Why wouldn't you bind the neckline?"
marthamyers said... (5/24/09 2:56 PM) Reply
THis is a lovely T-shirt and looks great on you! Have a great time at ASG National! I love your whole wardrobe. Did you find the bamboo to be at all too thin? Some of the bamboo knit I've tried is very thin.
Michele Lommasson said... (5/24/09 12:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I had no idea that it was an unfinished edge. I like it, but it changes what I would choose to make it out of. Looks very nice on you!
Terri Smith said... (5/24/09 11:21 AM) Reply
I kept that Threads issue on my desk for weeks looking at that top! Your verison is great. I had no idea it was an unfinished edge, which is very trendy in RTW. I will look at this pattern again.
Athene said... (5/24/09 11:14 AM) Reply
Very cute and such a pretty blue color.
eugenia123 said... (5/24/09 10:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful top, I love your color choice and the fit on you looks perfect.
sew2006 said... (5/24/09 1:45 AM) Reply
The top featured on front of Threads magazine has the edge finished with what looks like facing
pipet said... (5/24/09 1:11 AM) Reply
the unfinished edge looks stylish with your simple fabric choice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2692

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
McCall's 6696

photo
by: Irene Bull...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details