SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

31 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pipet said...
the unfinished edge looks stylish with your simple fabric choice!
5/24/09 1:11 AM
sew2006 said...
The top featured on front of Threads magazine has the edge finished with what looks like facing
5/24/09 1:45 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful top, I love your color choice and the fit on you looks perfect.
5/24/09 10:26 AM
Athene said...
Very cute and such a pretty blue color.
5/24/09 11:14 AM
Terri Smith said...
I kept that Threads issue on my desk for weeks looking at that top! Your verison is great. I had no idea it was an unfinished edge, which is very trendy in RTW. I will look at this pattern again.
5/24/09 11:21 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Thanks for the review. I had no idea that it was an unfinished edge. I like it, but it changes what I would choose to make it out of. Looks very nice on you!
5/24/09 12:06 PM
marthamyers said...
THis is a lovely T-shirt and looks great on you! Have a great time at ASG National! I love your whole wardrobe. Did you find the bamboo to be at all too thin? Some of the bamboo knit I've tried is very thin.
5/24/09 2:56 PM
Woolygal said...
Your top is perfect except, "Why wouldn't you bind the neckline?"
5/25/09 8:59 AM
Deepika said...
Lori, really nice top. I just bought a bamboo knit in a solid magenta color. And I think this is the top for it. I love the raw edge. I think it gives this top a lot of character. But if you don't like it, its very easy to bind the neckline with a coordinating strip of fabric or even fold over elastic.
6/5/09 9:23 AM
Re Becca said...
I just got this pattern because of that Threads cover, I really like your version, it is very flattering on you.
6/23/09 3:15 PM
sewhappygrams said...
I love your top, I bought this pattern after seeing the one on the front of the Threads magazine. Can't wait to try it!
8/8/09 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now