SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5797 (Girls Tops Dresses Shorts Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 198 times 
Reviewed by:pipet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pipet
CA USA
Member since: 7/23/08
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 2:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Very beautiful color, good review, I think I will stay away from crinkly fabric! she looks sooo pretty!!!
5/24/09 9:44 AM
Mahler said...
What a cute dress and a pretty model ! I love the colour with her gorgeous complection. For the armhole issue, a t shirt or camisole could also solve it easily. You seam to have the most luxurious and beautiful vegetation around your house.
5/24/09 9:47 AM
pipet said...
We do the shirt/cami underneath, too, especially when it's a touch too cold to get out the most summery dresses without some fortification:) Her favorite dresses are all spaghetti straps and halters; she was born to stay in the warm weather!
5/24/09 1:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your daughter is preciously gorgeous! No wonder she's smiling- the dress you created is LOVELY!
5/24/09 9:15 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty dress! Gorgeous color too.
5/25/09 1:53 AM
zuzu_petal said...
Nice dress! I like forgiving patterns, so I picked it up yesterday for my daughter. Thanks for the review.
6/1/10 6:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now