Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 11:10 AM
Last Updated:5/31/09 11:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by RuthieSews using this Pattern

photophotophotophoto
photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (5/30/09 11:07 PM) Reply
This skirt is as you said, "an elegant shape" and yours looks beautiful. The length you chose looks just right.
yorkshire lass said... (5/30/09 3:23 PM) Reply
Very lovely. I really like you in this skirt and the fabric is fab, pity it was disobedient, but it sounds as though you tamed it well.
maryfrana said... (5/30/09 2:00 PM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric and beautiful skirt. I too love this pattern and have made it several times.
Nancy Rhodes said... (5/30/09 10:41 AM) Reply
Helpful review on sewing with those ravel-ly beasty fabrics... a lovely skirt! & Looks great on you too.
Patti B said... (5/25/09 9:24 AM) Reply
What a nice summer skirt in very appealing fabric. Love skirts that swish when you walk and I'll bet this one swishes.
Em's Summer said... (5/24/09 3:37 PM) Reply
This is such a lovely skirt!
j222b said... (5/24/09 12:42 PM) Reply
Thanks you for these reviews. I love L Hinse patterns and find I sew them over and over too. This skirt is one I have not sewn--but it's on my list now!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Burda 7301

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Ella Frill Knit Cardi

photo
by: caladia

Review