SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2907 (Diapers & Diaper Cover)

3 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo

 
 
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 108)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minniemousep said... (1/26/10 6:00 PM) Reply
nice video on You tube complete with info re the fabric and where to get it; Wazoodle.com has ZORB to put in the middle
BPSews said... (10/29/09 11:04 AM) Reply
Try bamboo knit fabric for your diapers, holds liquid well and the knit makes them fit even better. Bamboo velour makes the most amazing diapers!
MelissaB in WA said... (5/25/09 1:19 AM) Reply
Cute dipes! Just make some oval doublers if you find the ones you've made aren't absorbent enough for your baby. You don't want them to be too thick as they'll take eons to dry.
kkkkaty said... (5/24/09 9:46 PM) Reply
sweet!
SewLil said... (5/24/09 9:30 PM) Reply
Microfiber towels are great to use as one of the middle layers. You can find them in the carwash section. They are really absorbent. Just cut out a large rectangular shape to place in the crotch area. I used up to 3 layers, so basically just folded a towel into thirds. You can also add the absorbent layer on top of the diaper (but not microfiber!) in between it and the baby's bottom. This way, your diaper dries faster. Good luck with cloth diapering and your new baby.
sewbehind said... (5/24/09 8:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for the giggle of the day. Elmos looks very happy in the new diapers. They look really good.
SG1 said... (5/24/09 6:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I'd like to see how they fit once your baby arrives - be sure to update!
ClaireEmily said... (5/24/09 6:39 PM) Reply
These are great nappies! I love the picture of Elmo modelling them. Hemp and bamboo fabrics are very absorbent and I used these a lot with my baby. If you haven't seen it there is lots of nappy sewing info here: http://www.ozclothnappies.org/info2.html Also, PUL is a great choice of cover fabric, I used that a lot and lanolised wool wraps as a night cover. Best of luck for your new arrival and congrats on your lovely cloth nappies!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details