SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> 07-2009 (Bias tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 8:25 PM
Last Updated:5/26/09 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I like your version so much! Thanks for publishing the corrections for the pattern.
5/26/09 12:01 PM
VtMartha said...
Very cute! I want to try this top, too. Thanks for clarifying how the corrections would change your garment.
5/26/09 1:30 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top!
5/26/09 5:31 PM
marec said...
Oh, I love this! It is so flattering on you. You've inspired me to use some striped remnants in my stash.
5/26/09 5:41 PM
Kayseri said...
You've made a very nice top from such a simple design.
5/26/09 6:54 PM
lamstu said...
I am making this top for my DD today, so your review is just in time for me. Cute top!
5/31/09 6:11 PM
SandyinMO said...
I just made one of these and it isn't very comfortable. It binds across the back and underarms. I wish I had looked here and read your review first! However, if I made it using larger squares, I think it would be too large around the bottom. I think this is something I won't be trying again. Too bad, it looks so cute in the magazine.
6/3/09 1:16 PM
okiej said...
I too was intrigued by this idea so I tried it in some "junk" fabric. I made it by the newed dimensions mentioned in your review but mine is much too big. I will try it again in the original as I think yours is very flattering. If I can get the fit right, I plan on making several with this method. Thanks for a great review. Jackie
6/14/09 5:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now