SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> 07-2009 (Bias tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 8:25 PM
Last Updated:5/26/09 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I like your version so much! Thanks for publishing the corrections for the pattern.
5/26/09 12:01 PM
VtMartha said...
Very cute! I want to try this top, too. Thanks for clarifying how the corrections would change your garment.
5/26/09 1:30 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top!
5/26/09 5:31 PM
marec said...
Oh, I love this! It is so flattering on you. You've inspired me to use some striped remnants in my stash.
5/26/09 5:41 PM
Kayseri said...
You've made a very nice top from such a simple design.
5/26/09 6:54 PM
lamstu said...
I am making this top for my DD today, so your review is just in time for me. Cute top!
5/31/09 6:11 PM
SandyinMO said...
I just made one of these and it isn't very comfortable. It binds across the back and underarms. I wish I had looked here and read your review first! However, if I made it using larger squares, I think it would be too large around the bottom. I think this is something I won't be trying again. Too bad, it looks so cute in the magazine.
6/3/09 1:16 PM
okiej said...
I too was intrigued by this idea so I tried it in some "junk" fabric. I made it by the newed dimensions mentioned in your review but mine is much too big. I will try it again in the original as I think yours is very flattering. If I can get the fit right, I plan on making several with this method. Thanks for a great review. Jackie
6/14/09 5:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

HotPatterns HP1136

photo
by: annie11

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 3392

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review