Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> 07-2009 (Bias tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 87)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/09 8:25 PM
Last Updated:5/26/09 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okiej said... (6/14/09 5:45 PM) Reply
I too was intrigued by this idea so I tried it in some "junk" fabric. I made it by the newed dimensions mentioned in your review but mine is much too big. I will try it again in the original as I think yours is very flattering. If I can get the fit right, I plan on making several with this method. Thanks for a great review. Jackie
SandyinMO said... (6/3/09 1:16 PM) Reply
I just made one of these and it isn't very comfortable. It binds across the back and underarms. I wish I had looked here and read your review first! However, if I made it using larger squares, I think it would be too large around the bottom. I think this is something I won't be trying again. Too bad, it looks so cute in the magazine.
lamstu said... (5/31/09 6:11 PM) Reply
I am making this top for my DD today, so your review is just in time for me. Cute top!
Kayseri said... (5/26/09 6:54 PM) Reply
You've made a very nice top from such a simple design.
marec said... (5/26/09 5:41 PM) Reply
Oh, I love this! It is so flattering on you. You've inspired me to use some striped remnants in my stash.
Kellie R. said... (5/26/09 5:31 PM) Reply
Cute top!
VtMartha said... (5/26/09 1:30 PM) Reply
Very cute! I want to try this top, too. Thanks for clarifying how the corrections would change your garment.
renren said... (5/26/09 12:01 PM) Reply
I like your version so much! Thanks for publishing the corrections for the pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review