Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3171 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1656 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 166 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:21 AM
Last Updated:12/18/03 11:44 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewingSusan said... (12/19/03 6:53 AM) Reply
Hi Lou, great bag! You might want to check out createforless.com and sunbeltfastener.com I've never ordered from either of them but I've admired createforless prices and sunbelts selection.
Katharine in BXL said... (12/18/03 11:11 PM) Reply
Thanks for telling us. I too shy away from purse patterns because I think they're hard, or I don't know where to find the hardware. Bingo! Really appreciate your review, and cute bag too. ;)
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (12/18/03 8:38 PM) Reply
fun bag! Now all your aquaitances will expect their own bag from you!
JDpenelope said... (12/18/03 4:49 PM) Reply
Wild fabric. Nice to know it is easy to make. Thanks for the idea about searching goodwill for handles--$6.50 per handle seems steep and the 60's style would be "cool"!
SouthernStitch said... (12/18/03 2:16 PM) Reply
Lou, ha, I thought of her too when I saw the bag! She has always since day one been totally into purses, as well as animal prints. Maybe this is the way to get her into sewing.... Yours looks really cute - I love the print.
mudcat said... (12/18/03 12:02 PM) Reply
I love your purse, Lou. Cool fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-116B

photo
by: RoseFromTh...

Review
Serendipity Studio 127

photo
by: Claudiahel...

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details