Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3171 - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1654 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:21 AM
Last Updated:12/18/03 11:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mudcat said...
I love your purse, Lou. Cool fabric.
12/18/03 12:02 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Lou, ha, I thought of her too when I saw the bag! She has always since day one been totally into purses, as well as animal prints. Maybe this is the way to get her into sewing.... Yours looks really cute - I love the print.
12/18/03 2:16 PM
JDpenelope said...
Wild fabric. Nice to know it is easy to make. Thanks for the idea about searching goodwill for handles--$6.50 per handle seems steep and the 60's style would be "cool"!
12/18/03 4:49 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
fun bag! Now all your aquaitances will expect their own bag from you!
12/18/03 8:38 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks for telling us. I too shy away from purse patterns because I think they're hard, or I don't know where to find the hardware. Bingo! Really appreciate your review, and cute bag too. ;)
12/18/03 11:11 PM
SewingSusan said...
Hi Lou, great bag! You might want to check out createforless.com and sunbeltfastener.com I've never ordered from either of them but I've admired createforless prices and sunbelts selection.
12/19/03 6:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 4686 6 sew easy
photo
Review by alimmay on 11/12/12
Read Review

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8655
photo
Review by Blooms on 4/15/10
Read Review

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )
Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us