SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-105 (Basic Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 1:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for the detailed review. your blouse is really great!
5/31/09 1:44 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a great blouse. I love the fabric.
5/28/09 8:08 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a beautiful blouse. Perfect combo of fabric and pattern. You are inspiring me to work on my summer project...getting a basic, TNT blouse pattern fitted.
5/28/09 7:46 AM
shaggy said...
Beautiful job Nancy
5/26/09 12:14 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You look stunning in your new blouse. With this fabric you can wear it with jeans or with a fancy skirt or pants for holidays or evenings out. Great job with the fitting process.
5/26/09 11:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking blouse. I love this fabric.
5/26/09 5:24 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Nancy, this is absolutely gorgeous on you!!! What a terrific blouse.
5/25/09 7:38 PM
Catbird said...
Nancy, this looks so pretty on you!! I love the fabric, and those Birgitta-buttons are gorgeous and perfect. You've done a beautiful job.
5/25/09 5:01 PM
Birgitte said...
Absolutely fabulous, Nancy!!
5/25/09 3:47 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Great Fabric, stunning blouse!!! I have just made up a blouse/ shirt for the first time which went kind of OK but/so it is great to know the process of how you, more advanced people do, thank you for your review.
5/25/09 1:31 PM
maryfrana said...
This is gorgeous. A beautiful use for the laminated linen. I am so impressed that you did the Palmer tissue fitting. That's my plan for my next project too.
5/25/09 1:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous blouse!
5/25/09 11:15 AM
Rosebeee said...
What a great-looking blouse!!
5/25/09 11:02 AM
Barbara V said...
This great blouse style becomes sensational with your fabulous fabric. It looks very smart on you!
5/25/09 10:14 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous! I think the pattern is perfect for that pattern. Those buttons are just perfect!
5/25/09 9:43 AM
JoanneM said...
Love the laminated linen. Great job.
5/25/09 9:23 AM
Michelle L said...
Wow, what a fantastic top! That fabric is amazing!!
5/25/09 8:45 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow, that linen is to die for and makes into a gorgeous blouse!! Is that from the store we went to on Sunday at LA PR Weekend? Bravo on getting great results with the tissue fit!
5/25/09 8:23 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, Nancy! Yet one more reason I wish you lived next door. I love your topstitching detail. This will match beautifully with your bronze sandals, too. :)
5/25/09 7:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice, smart shirt. Well done.
5/25/09 5:20 AM
homejewel said...
Absolutely stunning! Wow - I'm so impressed. I love everything about this blouse.
5/25/09 2:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6123

photo
by: MissZuriB

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

More Info
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info