SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-105 (Basic Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 1:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for the detailed review. your blouse is really great!
5/31/09 1:44 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a great blouse. I love the fabric.
5/28/09 8:08 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a beautiful blouse. Perfect combo of fabric and pattern. You are inspiring me to work on my summer project...getting a basic, TNT blouse pattern fitted.
5/28/09 7:46 AM
shaggy said...
Beautiful job Nancy
5/26/09 12:14 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You look stunning in your new blouse. With this fabric you can wear it with jeans or with a fancy skirt or pants for holidays or evenings out. Great job with the fitting process.
5/26/09 11:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking blouse. I love this fabric.
5/26/09 5:24 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Nancy, this is absolutely gorgeous on you!!! What a terrific blouse.
5/25/09 7:38 PM
Catbird said...
Nancy, this looks so pretty on you!! I love the fabric, and those Birgitta-buttons are gorgeous and perfect. You've done a beautiful job.
5/25/09 5:01 PM
Birgitte said...
Absolutely fabulous, Nancy!!
5/25/09 3:47 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Great Fabric, stunning blouse!!! I have just made up a blouse/ shirt for the first time which went kind of OK but/so it is great to know the process of how you, more advanced people do, thank you for your review.
5/25/09 1:31 PM
maryfrana said...
This is gorgeous. A beautiful use for the laminated linen. I am so impressed that you did the Palmer tissue fitting. That's my plan for my next project too.
5/25/09 1:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous blouse!
5/25/09 11:15 AM
Rosebeee said...
What a great-looking blouse!!
5/25/09 11:02 AM
Barbara V said...
This great blouse style becomes sensational with your fabulous fabric. It looks very smart on you!
5/25/09 10:14 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous! I think the pattern is perfect for that pattern. Those buttons are just perfect!
5/25/09 9:43 AM
JoanneM said...
Love the laminated linen. Great job.
5/25/09 9:23 AM
Michelle L said...
Wow, what a fantastic top! That fabric is amazing!!
5/25/09 8:45 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow, that linen is to die for and makes into a gorgeous blouse!! Is that from the store we went to on Sunday at LA PR Weekend? Bravo on getting great results with the tissue fit!
5/25/09 8:23 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, Nancy! Yet one more reason I wish you lived next door. I love your topstitching detail. This will match beautifully with your bronze sandals, too. :)
5/25/09 7:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice, smart shirt. Well done.
5/25/09 5:20 AM
homejewel said...
Absolutely stunning! Wow - I'm so impressed. I love everything about this blouse.
5/25/09 2:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info