SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap)

61 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 71)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 5:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnS said... (5/26/09 12:31 PM) Reply
I made this over the weekend (with ruching, in a solid fabric). Yours is lovely! I hadn't thought to make it without the ruching, but I may try now, thanks!
Elona said... (5/25/09 11:44 AM) Reply
What a fine-looking tee! It is snug, but with your figure, that's just fine. Actually, in print fabric, I think I prefer the tee as you have done it, without the ruching.
renren said... (5/25/09 10:44 AM) Reply
I love the fall colors of your top; seasonally, they are a perfect match with the yellow leaves on the tree behind you. Great fit and I agree with the others about how inventive it was to remove the ruching. I agree with you: a solid color would show off ruching and seaming details fabulously.
Carol Mendoza said... (5/25/09 10:39 AM) Reply
Very nice top. I have this pattern and haven't tackled it yet. Now maybe I'll give it a try.
Barbara V said... (5/25/09 10:26 AM) Reply
Clever to eliminate the ruching. You've created one more option for this pattern. It looks great on you.
Peggy L said... (5/25/09 10:13 AM) Reply
Beautiful fit and great fabric!
morzel said... (5/25/09 9:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for this very informative review! I like the pattern very much and seeing your good fitting top and another recent review makes me want to have it.
Patti B said... (5/25/09 9:46 AM) Reply
Your top fits you well and is very flattering. I wouldn't have thought of removing the ruching -- clever.
Restart06 said... (5/25/09 9:03 AM) Reply
Very nice, and you will enjoy the comfort of it when you wear it. Thanks for sharing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8915

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details