SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3151 (Misses Dresses)

3 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:Kelly D.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kelly D.star
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 9:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said... (6/1/09 9:26 PM) Reply
Terrific dress on you. You found your way to a great fit. I love your "sophisticated women" reference.
JEF said... (5/26/09 7:44 PM) Reply
This is a knockout - really pretty dress.
Woolygal said... (5/26/09 6:54 AM) Reply
A beautiful marriage of fabric and pattern. Great dress.
Danvillegirl said... (5/26/09 5:29 AM) Reply
Nice looking dress. Our JoAnn's is still messy, disorganized, etc and I still cannot find fabric I like. They have good selection of notions and patterns.
mhk3boys said... (5/25/09 2:59 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out really great! I love your fabric choice!
Patti B said... (5/25/09 12:41 PM) Reply
Ditto, ditto. This is a pattern I own but have not sewn -- your review makes me want to remedy that! Yours fits so well and will be a go-to dress all summer.
Barbara V said... (5/25/09 11:12 AM) Reply
Kelly, your dress is gorgeous! The embroidered linen is perfect for this style and the fit is just right. Don't you love it when it all comes together? :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

PatternReview Haltertop Hussy

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details