SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6892 (Misses' Gathered Neckline Tops)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1119 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/09 10:41 PM
Last Updated:6/6/09 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute top--perfect for summer! I love that fabric, too!
5/27/09 10:45 PM
Renren said...
Ah, the mystique of Heatherique beckons . . . and another marvelous top it is. (By the way, my 16 y.o. dd is watching Pretty in Pink I(from the 80s) on DVD upstairs and I am hearing some of the music--which is good--and I thought, I'll bet Heatherique knows these songs. Your musicology is lost on me as I must have been sleepwalking through the 80s, but it does sound like there was some good stuff out there!)
5/28/09 0:31 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute in this wonderful embroidered linen. AND I really think you can end your search for the perfect belt, because this IS the perfect belt, I think. It repeats the design of the embroidered flowers, adds a little sparkle, defines the waist, and yet doesn't cut up the lines of the blouse. FABULISIMO look! (I made that word up.) I can't believe of all the patterns with gathered necklines I've poured over in the wee hours, I never thought of just TIGHTENING THE ELASTIC to pull in the shoulders. Duh! :o) That's a perfect fix.
5/28/09 2:19 AM
eugenia123 said...
Another top that shows off your fabulous sense of style. I just love, love, love it. Great pattern choice (I'm going to buy it right now!) and your fabric is so perfect. Thanks for excellent review.
5/28/09 5:08 AM
Michele19 said...
It's really cute. And it looks just as expensive as the other tops you were inspired by. the fabric is gorgeous! Great review.
5/28/09 7:35 AM
marjenann said...
Wow, another fantastic look. You look terrific! I admit, I am watching "The Real Housewives of New Jersey", and this style is all the rage! Your rendition is awesome. I must get busy and whip up a few for moi!! Annette
5/28/09 7:36 AM
shesflipped said...
I love this style of top, and just purchased this pattern last week! Your top is FABULOUS in the fabric you've used. Very hippy-chic!
5/28/09 8:19 AM
HeyJane said...
Beautious. Way better than those other designers' versions. I adore that fabric, it looks sooooo comfortable.
5/28/09 8:54 AM
Jali said...
That's just lovely! I love how you achieved the look you wanted from the inspiration photos. I'd say your top combines the best from all those tops.
5/28/09 8:56 AM
Em's Summer said...
This looks really nice on you! I especially love the sleeves!
5/28/09 10:17 AM
Michelle L said...
Great top! The fabric is to die for! What a fantastic shirt for summer
5/28/09 10:25 AM
fryman said...
I went through the many photos you supplied of your blouse creations. All very lovely . I can tell you're a happy sewer. Go Girl!
5/28/09 10:59 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
lovely blouse! I really like this style, too!
5/28/09 11:23 AM
Mahler said...
This is among my favourite top of all the ones you made ! I love the look on you. This is so bohemian chic. I really love it !
5/28/09 12:15 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is a GORGEOUS top! I love everything about it: the sleeves, the neckline the fabric... You look GREAT!
5/28/09 12:16 PM
ITAdmin said...
Another cute shirt to add to all your others! Love the length and style of the sleeves.
5/28/09 12:57 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful top! This style really suits you and the fabric is gorgeous. Great review and thanks for the musical interlude..I'll be singing "turn me loose" and doing the saftey dance for the rest of the day! LOL
5/28/09 1:48 PM
Katerina said...
Great looking top!I love your fabric and this style looks perfect on you!Thanks for another helpful review.
5/28/09 3:43 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! Isn't threading narrow elastic through an even narrower casing a thrill a minute?
5/28/09 5:31 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Love the Loverboy. I like singing the verses you quote, then trying to remember the song and artist as I am an 80's freak. You top totally looks like 300 bucks!! way to go!
5/28/09 5:50 PM
Christas said...
Very nice top! It looks great on you!
5/28/09 8:05 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top is so cool looking! I love your version of Loverboy! I will be singing it for the rest of the day! :)
5/28/09 9:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh so pretty on you and very comfortable looking. It really looks like a lovely summer top!
5/29/09 11:04 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully made, and every bit as nice as the ones costing hundreds of dollars more.
5/29/09 5:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks everybody for your kind words and providing me the incentive to sew this top again! I purchased this pattern on a whim, not certain how the results would be. The biggest irony is that patterns I had high hopes for turned out iffy or as wadders or near-wadders.
5/30/09 9:00 AM
kim*brown said...
Ok, can I have this?
5/30/09 9:39 PM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look, but I love how this turned out. You did a great job and it looks great on you!
6/2/09 0:01 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Great Job. I just finished 2 of these (view c) and will post my review soon but i really love this top. I did mine exactly as the pattern instructs and it was definitely less than 2 hrs from cutting to finish. Yours look great. I liked that I didn't need an FBA with this top.
6/6/09 10:33 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute!
6/6/09 12:05 PM
eugenia123 said...
I just LOVE your latest version of this top, that material is gorgeous - everyone in Sweden is going to think you look fabulous.
6/6/09 1:35 PM
Annette1 said...
You just look great in COLOR, period. It doesn't seem to matter WHAT color it is. :o) Your blue/yellow top will be perfect for your trip to Sweden to see Heather's grandparents. I loved looking at your Grandparents picture set, too. :o)
6/6/09 3:50 PM
CynthiaSue said...
hey, i just got this Friday. I love it .the reason i got it was because i thought it was extremely rTW!! and now since you've made it, i know it is! you are always at the forefront of trends! Yours is adorble.
6/6/09 3:58 PM
Lisa Merry said...
I love this version! It looks great on you!
6/6/09 4:36 PM
persevering said...
You look great in both versions of this top. Thanks for your reviews.
6/6/09 9:24 PM
Catbird said...
That's very beautiful on you. Have fun in Sweden!
6/6/09 9:30 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful top on you! Love the colors! You'll look fantastic in Sweden AND America!
6/6/09 11:08 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and have made it twice.
6/9/09 7:46 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Another super cute top from you! I just picked up this pattern today and will be making it in a sheer crinkly fabric (I'm terrible about noting content!) Hope you had a wonderful time in Sweden. My hubby's from there too - so beautiful and serene.
6/29/09 9:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Other Cinderella-Zwergenmode

photo
by: Sandi S

Review