Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6892 (Misses' Gathered Neckline Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1106 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/09 10:41 PM
Last Updated:6/6/09 10:26 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute top--perfect for summer! I love that fabric, too!
5/27/09 10:45 PM
Renren said...
Ah, the mystique of Heatherique beckons . . . and another marvelous top it is. (By the way, my 16 y.o. dd is watching Pretty in Pink I(from the 80s) on DVD upstairs and I am hearing some of the music--which is good--and I thought, I'll bet Heatherique knows these songs. Your musicology is lost on me as I must have been sleepwalking through the 80s, but it does sound like there was some good stuff out there!)
5/28/09 0:31 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute in this wonderful embroidered linen. AND I really think you can end your search for the perfect belt, because this IS the perfect belt, I think. It repeats the design of the embroidered flowers, adds a little sparkle, defines the waist, and yet doesn't cut up the lines of the blouse. FABULISIMO look! (I made that word up.) I can't believe of all the patterns with gathered necklines I've poured over in the wee hours, I never thought of just TIGHTENING THE ELASTIC to pull in the shoulders. Duh! :o) That's a perfect fix.
5/28/09 2:19 AM
eugenia123 said...
Another top that shows off your fabulous sense of style. I just love, love, love it. Great pattern choice (I'm going to buy it right now!) and your fabric is so perfect. Thanks for excellent review.
5/28/09 5:08 AM
Michele19 said...
It's really cute. And it looks just as expensive as the other tops you were inspired by. the fabric is gorgeous! Great review.
5/28/09 7:35 AM
marjenann said...
Wow, another fantastic look. You look terrific! I admit, I am watching "The Real Housewives of New Jersey", and this style is all the rage! Your rendition is awesome. I must get busy and whip up a few for moi!! Annette
5/28/09 7:36 AM
shesflipped said...
I love this style of top, and just purchased this pattern last week! Your top is FABULOUS in the fabric you've used. Very hippy-chic!
5/28/09 8:19 AM
HeyJane said...
Beautious. Way better than those other designers' versions. I adore that fabric, it looks sooooo comfortable.
5/28/09 8:54 AM
Jali said...
That's just lovely! I love how you achieved the look you wanted from the inspiration photos. I'd say your top combines the best from all those tops.
5/28/09 8:56 AM
Em's Summer said...
This looks really nice on you! I especially love the sleeves!
5/28/09 10:17 AM
Michelle L said...
Great top! The fabric is to die for! What a fantastic shirt for summer
5/28/09 10:25 AM
fryman said...
I went through the many photos you supplied of your blouse creations. All very lovely . I can tell you're a happy sewer. Go Girl!
5/28/09 10:59 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
lovely blouse! I really like this style, too!
5/28/09 11:23 AM
Mahler said...
This is among my favourite top of all the ones you made ! I love the look on you. This is so bohemian chic. I really love it !
5/28/09 12:15 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is a GORGEOUS top! I love everything about it: the sleeves, the neckline the fabric... You look GREAT!
5/28/09 12:16 PM
ITAdmin said...
Another cute shirt to add to all your others! Love the length and style of the sleeves.
5/28/09 12:57 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful top! This style really suits you and the fabric is gorgeous. Great review and thanks for the musical interlude..I'll be singing "turn me loose" and doing the saftey dance for the rest of the day! LOL
5/28/09 1:48 PM
Katerina said...
Great looking top!I love your fabric and this style looks perfect on you!Thanks for another helpful review.
5/28/09 3:43 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! Isn't threading narrow elastic through an even narrower casing a thrill a minute?
5/28/09 5:31 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Love the Loverboy. I like singing the verses you quote, then trying to remember the song and artist as I am an 80's freak. You top totally looks like 300 bucks!! way to go!
5/28/09 5:50 PM
Christas said...
Very nice top! It looks great on you!
5/28/09 8:05 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top is so cool looking! I love your version of Loverboy! I will be singing it for the rest of the day! :)
5/28/09 9:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh so pretty on you and very comfortable looking. It really looks like a lovely summer top!
5/29/09 11:04 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully made, and every bit as nice as the ones costing hundreds of dollars more.
5/29/09 5:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks everybody for your kind words and providing me the incentive to sew this top again! I purchased this pattern on a whim, not certain how the results would be. The biggest irony is that patterns I had high hopes for turned out iffy or as wadders or near-wadders.
5/30/09 9:00 AM
kim*brown said...
Ok, can I have this?
5/30/09 9:39 PM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look, but I love how this turned out. You did a great job and it looks great on you!
6/2/09 0:01 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Great Job. I just finished 2 of these (view c) and will post my review soon but i really love this top. I did mine exactly as the pattern instructs and it was definitely less than 2 hrs from cutting to finish. Yours look great. I liked that I didn't need an FBA with this top.
6/6/09 10:33 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute!
6/6/09 12:05 PM
eugenia123 said...
I just LOVE your latest version of this top, that material is gorgeous - everyone in Sweden is going to think you look fabulous.
6/6/09 1:35 PM
Annette1 said...
You just look great in COLOR, period. It doesn't seem to matter WHAT color it is. :o) Your blue/yellow top will be perfect for your trip to Sweden to see Heather's grandparents. I loved looking at your Grandparents picture set, too. :o)
6/6/09 3:50 PM
CynthiaSue said...
hey, i just got this Friday. I love it .the reason i got it was because i thought it was extremely rTW!! and now since you've made it, i know it is! you are always at the forefront of trends! Yours is adorble.
6/6/09 3:58 PM
Lisa Merry said...
I love this version! It looks great on you!
6/6/09 4:36 PM
persevering said...
You look great in both versions of this top. Thanks for your reviews.
6/6/09 9:24 PM
Catbird said...
That's very beautiful on you. Have fun in Sweden!
6/6/09 9:30 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful top on you! Love the colors! You'll look fantastic in Sweden AND America!
6/6/09 11:08 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and have made it twice.
6/9/09 7:46 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Another super cute top from you! I just picked up this pattern today and will be making it in a sheer crinkly fabric (I'm terrible about noting content!) Hope you had a wonderful time in Sweden. My hubby's from there too - so beautiful and serene.
6/29/09 9:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 1/28/05
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5891 Misses Top
photo
Review by susandf on 9/9/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2824 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )
Simplicity 2824 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us