Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8553 (MISSES' DRESS AND SASH)

5 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 6:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said... (4/16/11 5:09 PM) Reply
Thanks for your very helpful review. I am about to cut out this pattern, so I will definitely check the skirt length as well as the bodice length. Thanks for the heads up!
KG2 said... (5/27/09 11:59 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. Your dress looks very nice on you. I love the neckline. Adding it to my shopping list...
Kellie R. said... (5/26/09 5:45 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you wrote this review! Your dress is fabulous. You always make such wonderful things!
Lori V said... (5/26/09 6:57 AM) Reply
This is so cute on you. Congrats on finally getting the pattern.
Danvillegirl said... (5/26/09 6:34 AM) Reply
Cute dress. Unlike many others, I have not seen or paid any attention to this pattern until your review. Looks good on you.
Leora said... (5/26/09 1:47 AM) Reply
Pretty dress!
Ann Smith said... (5/26/09 0:14 AM) Reply
Very cute dress on you. I'm one of those who has this pattern. I keep getting it out but have hesitated because I feared those pleats at the waist would add fullness where I least need it.
MaryDB said... (5/25/09 11:27 PM) Reply
Well how cute is that! Looks great on you - you did a terrific job. And you only bought this two days ago? Wow.
crazygrad said... (5/25/09 7:27 PM) Reply
Very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details