SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8553 (MISSES' DRESS AND SASH)

4 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said... (4/16/11 5:09 PM) Reply
Thanks for your very helpful review. I am about to cut out this pattern, so I will definitely check the skirt length as well as the bodice length. Thanks for the heads up!
KG2 said... (5/27/09 11:59 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. Your dress looks very nice on you. I love the neckline. Adding it to my shopping list...
Kellie R. said... (5/26/09 5:45 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you wrote this review! Your dress is fabulous. You always make such wonderful things!
Lori V said... (5/26/09 6:57 AM) Reply
This is so cute on you. Congrats on finally getting the pattern.
Danvillegirl said... (5/26/09 6:34 AM) Reply
Cute dress. Unlike many others, I have not seen or paid any attention to this pattern until your review. Looks good on you.
Leora said... (5/26/09 1:47 AM) Reply
Pretty dress!
Ann Smith said... (5/26/09 0:14 AM) Reply
Very cute dress on you. I'm one of those who has this pattern. I keep getting it out but have hesitated because I feared those pleats at the waist would add fullness where I least need it.
MaryDB said... (5/25/09 11:27 PM) Reply
Well how cute is that! Looks great on you - you did a terrific job. And you only bought this two days ago? Wow.
crazygrad said... (5/25/09 7:27 PM) Reply
Very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details