SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8553 (MISSES' DRESS AND SASH)

5 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said... (4/16/11 5:09 PM) Reply
Thanks for your very helpful review. I am about to cut out this pattern, so I will definitely check the skirt length as well as the bodice length. Thanks for the heads up!
KG2 said... (5/27/09 11:59 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. Your dress looks very nice on you. I love the neckline. Adding it to my shopping list...
Kellie R. said... (5/26/09 5:45 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you wrote this review! Your dress is fabulous. You always make such wonderful things!
Lori V said... (5/26/09 6:57 AM) Reply
This is so cute on you. Congrats on finally getting the pattern.
Danvillegirl said... (5/26/09 6:34 AM) Reply
Cute dress. Unlike many others, I have not seen or paid any attention to this pattern until your review. Looks good on you.
Leora said... (5/26/09 1:47 AM) Reply
Pretty dress!
Ann Smith said... (5/26/09 0:14 AM) Reply
Very cute dress on you. I'm one of those who has this pattern. I keep getting it out but have hesitated because I feared those pleats at the waist would add fullness where I least need it.
MaryDB said... (5/25/09 11:27 PM) Reply
Well how cute is that! Looks great on you - you did a terrific job. And you only bought this two days ago? Wow.
crazygrad said... (5/25/09 7:27 PM) Reply
Very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-111

photo
by: martinalic...

Review
Other 2013

photo
by: nineten

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details