SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8553 (MISSES' DRESS AND SASH)

5 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 219 (patterns: 218)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 6:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nancywin said... (4/16/11 5:09 PM) Reply
Thanks for your very helpful review. I am about to cut out this pattern, so I will definitely check the skirt length as well as the bodice length. Thanks for the heads up!
KG2 said... (5/27/09 11:59 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. Your dress looks very nice on you. I love the neckline. Adding it to my shopping list...
Kellie R. said... (5/26/09 5:45 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you wrote this review! Your dress is fabulous. You always make such wonderful things!
Lori V said... (5/26/09 6:57 AM) Reply
This is so cute on you. Congrats on finally getting the pattern.
Danvillegirl said... (5/26/09 6:34 AM) Reply
Cute dress. Unlike many others, I have not seen or paid any attention to this pattern until your review. Looks good on you.
Leora said... (5/26/09 1:47 AM) Reply
Pretty dress!
Ann Smith said... (5/26/09 0:14 AM) Reply
Very cute dress on you. I'm one of those who has this pattern. I keep getting it out but have hesitated because I feared those pleats at the waist would add fullness where I least need it.
MaryDB said... (5/25/09 11:27 PM) Reply
Well how cute is that! Looks great on you - you did a terrific job. And you only bought this two days ago? Wow.
crazygrad said... (5/25/09 7:27 PM) Reply
Very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: pt6356

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details