SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Crazy Eight Top (Crazy Eight Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 6:31 PM
Last Updated:5/25/09 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A striking and handsome garment. Well done. You're right - it would look great in a silk, too.
5/25/09 8:04 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great review.. outstanding topper... Looks better made up than in the line drawing... just love it!
5/25/09 9:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, this is an amazing top! It looks fantastic from every angle and view especially in that fabric. Your beautiful necklace looks great with it too.
5/25/09 9:59 PM
jso4fun said...
This looks fabulous on you! I love the top, and the fabric you chose is wonderful! I've been wanting to try a Shapes pattern, and this is one more very convincing argument to just go ahead and try it!
5/25/09 10:59 PM
Ann Smith said...
The fabric looks wonderful with this shape. Hmm, shall I do the same? It really looks great on you.
5/26/09 0:10 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I love this pattern! You look absolutely stunning in your rose garden...fabric & roses match nicely!
5/26/09 11:10 AM
Kellie R. said...
You are so stylish! This is so versatile and you look great!
5/26/09 5:43 PM
Lookingpast said...
I love that fabric!!! I've had this pattern for a while and wasn't sure about it, but after seeing yours (and the version your DF Ann Smith made), I'm inspired!
4/7/10 3:11 PM
MaggieMinnich said...
I was looking at purchasing this pattern and I think your review and excellent photos helped me make up my mind! Thank you for taking the time and effort to post such a great review. And your fabric choice for such a top is perfect!
8/26/12 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 97642-1000

photo
by: lynne1nor

Review