SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 7975 or Kwik Sew 3258">The Contemporary Couture Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Crazy Eight Top (Crazy Eight Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 721 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 6:31 PM
Last Updated:5/25/09 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaggieMinnich said... (8/26/12 9:14 PM) Reply
I was looking at purchasing this pattern and I think your review and excellent photos helped me make up my mind! Thank you for taking the time and effort to post such a great review. And your fabric choice for such a top is perfect!
Lookingpast said... (4/7/10 3:11 PM) Reply
I love that fabric!!! I've had this pattern for a while and wasn't sure about it, but after seeing yours (and the version your DF Ann Smith made), I'm inspired!
Kellie R. said... (5/26/09 5:43 PM) Reply
You are so stylish! This is so versatile and you look great!
Grammy Gin said... (5/26/09 11:10 AM) Reply
I love this pattern! You look absolutely stunning in your rose garden...fabric & roses match nicely!
Ann Smith said... (5/26/09 0:10 AM) Reply
The fabric looks wonderful with this shape. Hmm, shall I do the same? It really looks great on you.
jso4fun said... (5/25/09 10:59 PM) Reply
This looks fabulous on you! I love the top, and the fabric you chose is wonderful! I've been wanting to try a Shapes pattern, and this is one more very convincing argument to just go ahead and try it!
Barbara V said... (5/25/09 9:59 PM) Reply
Dorothy, this is an amazing top! It looks fantastic from every angle and view especially in that fabric. Your beautiful necklace looks great with it too.
Nancy Rhodes said... (5/25/09 9:34 PM) Reply
Great review.. outstanding topper... Looks better made up than in the line drawing... just love it!
FreyaStark said... (5/25/09 8:04 PM) Reply
A striking and handsome garment. Well done. You're right - it would look great in a silk, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

U-Handbag: Lisa Lam Fashionista Changing Mat

photo
by: Denise L P...

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details