SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Crazy Eight Top (Crazy Eight Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 6:31 PM
Last Updated:5/25/09 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaggieMinnich said... (8/26/12 9:14 PM) Reply
I was looking at purchasing this pattern and I think your review and excellent photos helped me make up my mind! Thank you for taking the time and effort to post such a great review. And your fabric choice for such a top is perfect!
Lookingpast said... (4/7/10 3:11 PM) Reply
I love that fabric!!! I've had this pattern for a while and wasn't sure about it, but after seeing yours (and the version your DF Ann Smith made), I'm inspired!
Kellie R. said... (5/26/09 5:43 PM) Reply
You are so stylish! This is so versatile and you look great!
Grammy Gin said... (5/26/09 11:10 AM) Reply
I love this pattern! You look absolutely stunning in your rose garden...fabric & roses match nicely!
Ann Smith said... (5/26/09 0:10 AM) Reply
The fabric looks wonderful with this shape. Hmm, shall I do the same? It really looks great on you.
jso4fun said... (5/25/09 10:59 PM) Reply
This looks fabulous on you! I love the top, and the fabric you chose is wonderful! I've been wanting to try a Shapes pattern, and this is one more very convincing argument to just go ahead and try it!
Barbara V said... (5/25/09 9:59 PM) Reply
Dorothy, this is an amazing top! It looks fantastic from every angle and view especially in that fabric. Your beautiful necklace looks great with it too.
Nancy Rhodes said... (5/25/09 9:34 PM) Reply
Great review.. outstanding topper... Looks better made up than in the line drawing... just love it!
FreyaStark said... (5/25/09 8:04 PM) Reply
A striking and handsome garment. Well done. You're right - it would look great in a silk, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details