SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Crazy Eight Top (Crazy Eight Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 6:31 PM
Last Updated:5/25/09 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A striking and handsome garment. Well done. You're right - it would look great in a silk, too.
5/25/09 8:04 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great review.. outstanding topper... Looks better made up than in the line drawing... just love it!
5/25/09 9:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, this is an amazing top! It looks fantastic from every angle and view especially in that fabric. Your beautiful necklace looks great with it too.
5/25/09 9:59 PM
jso4fun said...
This looks fabulous on you! I love the top, and the fabric you chose is wonderful! I've been wanting to try a Shapes pattern, and this is one more very convincing argument to just go ahead and try it!
5/25/09 10:59 PM
Ann Smith said...
The fabric looks wonderful with this shape. Hmm, shall I do the same? It really looks great on you.
5/26/09 0:10 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I love this pattern! You look absolutely stunning in your rose garden...fabric & roses match nicely!
5/26/09 11:10 AM
Kellie R. said...
You are so stylish! This is so versatile and you look great!
5/26/09 5:43 PM
Lookingpast said...
I love that fabric!!! I've had this pattern for a while and wasn't sure about it, but after seeing yours (and the version your DF Ann Smith made), I'm inspired!
4/7/10 3:11 PM
MaggieMinnich said...
I was looking at purchasing this pattern and I think your review and excellent photos helped me make up my mind! Thank you for taking the time and effort to post such a great review. And your fabric choice for such a top is perfect!
8/26/12 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Cynbular

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now