SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8483 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said...
Such a great jacket. It looks much better made up than the pattern drawing. The fabric looks similar to some metallic glazed linen I bought at Hancock's. Really pretty,
5/28/09 8:35 PM
marthamyers said...
Yours looks sooooo much better than the pattern envelope. And the buttons are certainly perfect for this. Would love to see it on too. Thanks for the inspiring review.
5/26/09 8:20 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love your version of this jacket. I, too, am a big fan of this pattern and have posted my version on the site a few months ago. In fact, I like it so much that I wore it to the dinner in Portland for PR weekend. Wonderful, versatile pattern: your choice of fabric and color is terrific.
5/26/09 6:44 PM
Erica B. said...
Great jacket! I love the fabric!
5/26/09 11:57 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very cool. The buttons and cord look great on the jacket. I love the collar.
5/26/09 10:55 AM
MaryDB said...
Love your jacket; nice work. I would never have considered this pattern before reading your review. Now it's calling to me. Thanks.
5/25/09 11:32 PM
Patti B said...
I was drawn to your review by the scrumptious glazed linen and your jacket is just as pretty as the fabric. Very nice lines with the combo of raglan and princess seams. You did a beautiful job on it and the buttons are TDF!
5/25/09 10:14 PM
Renee B said...
Lovely jacket! The buttons are great. Interesting idea to paint the cord - it looks like it worked well.
5/25/09 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now