SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8483 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews: 109 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 7:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ALY said... (5/28/09 8:35 PM) Reply
Such a great jacket. It looks much better made up than the pattern drawing. The fabric looks similar to some metallic glazed linen I bought at Hancock's. Really pretty,
marthamyers said... (5/26/09 8:20 PM) Reply
Yours looks sooooo much better than the pattern envelope. And the buttons are certainly perfect for this. Would love to see it on too. Thanks for the inspiring review.
Harriet Rogers said... (5/26/09 6:44 PM) Reply
Love your version of this jacket. I, too, am a big fan of this pattern and have posted my version on the site a few months ago. In fact, I like it so much that I wore it to the dinner in Portland for PR weekend. Wonderful, versatile pattern: your choice of fabric and color is terrific.
Erica B. said... (5/26/09 11:57 AM) Reply
Great jacket! I love the fabric!
Ann Smith said... (5/26/09 10:55 AM) Reply
Very cool. The buttons and cord look great on the jacket. I love the collar.
MaryDB said... (5/25/09 11:32 PM) Reply
Love your jacket; nice work. I would never have considered this pattern before reading your review. Now it's calling to me. Thanks.
Patti B said... (5/25/09 10:14 PM) Reply
I was drawn to your review by the scrumptious glazed linen and your jacket is just as pretty as the fabric. Very nice lines with the combo of raglan and princess seams. You did a beautiful job on it and the buttons are TDF!
Renee B said... (5/25/09 9:37 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket! The buttons are great. Interesting idea to paint the cord - it looks like it worked well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

No Pattern Used Elastic waist pants

photo
by: slvrsage

Review
By Hand London Polly Top

photo
by: Slauditory

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details