Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8483 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 558 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR
About ssssdebstar
UT USA
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 7:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renee B said...
Lovely jacket! The buttons are great. Interesting idea to paint the cord - it looks like it worked well.
5/25/09 9:37 PM
Patti B said...
I was drawn to your review by the scrumptious glazed linen and your jacket is just as pretty as the fabric. Very nice lines with the combo of raglan and princess seams. You did a beautiful job on it and the buttons are TDF!
5/25/09 10:14 PM
MaryDB said...
Love your jacket; nice work. I would never have considered this pattern before reading your review. Now it's calling to me. Thanks.
5/25/09 11:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very cool. The buttons and cord look great on the jacket. I love the collar.
5/26/09 10:55 AM
Erica B. said...
Great jacket! I love the fabric!
5/26/09 11:57 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love your version of this jacket. I, too, am a big fan of this pattern and have posted my version on the site a few months ago. In fact, I like it so much that I wore it to the dinner in Portland for PR weekend. Wonderful, versatile pattern: your choice of fabric and color is terrific.
5/26/09 6:44 PM
marthamyers said...
Yours looks sooooo much better than the pattern envelope. And the buttons are certainly perfect for this. Would love to see it on too. Thanks for the inspiring review.
5/26/09 8:20 PM
ALY said...
Such a great jacket. It looks much better made up than the pattern drawing. The fabric looks similar to some metallic glazed linen I bought at Hancock's. Really pretty,
5/28/09 8:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5314
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 9/7/09
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3299
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 2/13/05
Read Review

McCalls 6051 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6051 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us