Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2945 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 687 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR
About KarmenGstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 11:57 PM
Last Updated:5/26/09 0:12 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I love the fabric and the top. The background in your photo is striking. I'm so glad I read this review and perhaps soon I will give this one a go since it's already in my stash. I really prefer clothing you don't have to fuss with when you wear it and this sounds like the ticket.
5/26/09 0:07 AM
Vonnevo said...
BEAUTIFUL top and photo !!!!! Thanks for your very informative review :) I love that the cowl is a "no fuss" feature.
5/26/09 2:41 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute! So nice to see this one made up and to learn that the neckline does what it's supposed to do! :o)
5/26/09 2:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice distinctive top.
5/26/09 5:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have this pattern in my stash and really should give it a try; especially after reading how nicely it drapes. Glad you got to use the new coverstitch machine.
5/26/09 6:40 AM
carolynw said...
Love the top - I have used this pattern and liked the outcome - think I made all the same changes you did. Standing on your hill aren't you Lois - beautiful backdrop
5/26/09 8:06 AM
Patti B said...
Omigosh, a cowl you don't have to fiddle with? I had pretty much given up on this neckline because it always needed futzing. Thanks for a very helpful review, as always.
5/26/09 9:48 AM
Kay Y said...
Your top is gorgeous!
5/26/09 9:58 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Actually, next time cut the inside layer 2 shorter and don't hem it at all. Then it won't show.. Really like this one, thanks for reminding me of the pattern. I made one out of really unfortunate fabric as a muslin but it stopped my momentum :-).
5/26/09 2:41 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
lovely blouse!
5/26/09 4:33 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top. The neckline is very pretty and feminine. You look super!
5/26/09 5:38 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I just bought the pattern on your recommendation. I hope to get to it in the next couple of weeks. Especially since your top turned out so cute. Thanks!
7/5/09 12:55 PM
daintydeb said...
I have cut this pattern out. The mesh lining fabric was difficult to find. Does anyone know of a consistent source for this material?
2/12/10 7:14 PM
Jrhee said...
Love your fabric choice for this top, and I think your sleeves look much better than the pattern envelope without the cuffs.
6/13/12 1:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Lingerie Secrets Shortie Legging
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 2/11/08
Read Review

McCalls 4066 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4066 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3786 Misses Tops
photo
Review by SewWil on 3/15/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us