SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2945 (MISSES' TOP)

12 more reviews
Viewed 694 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/09 11:57 PM
Last Updated:5/26/09 0:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I love the fabric and the top. The background in your photo is striking. I'm so glad I read this review and perhaps soon I will give this one a go since it's already in my stash. I really prefer clothing you don't have to fuss with when you wear it and this sounds like the ticket.
5/26/09 0:07 AM
Vonnevo said...
BEAUTIFUL top and photo !!!!! Thanks for your very informative review :) I love that the cowl is a "no fuss" feature.
5/26/09 2:41 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute! So nice to see this one made up and to learn that the neckline does what it's supposed to do! :o)
5/26/09 2:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice distinctive top.
5/26/09 5:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have this pattern in my stash and really should give it a try; especially after reading how nicely it drapes. Glad you got to use the new coverstitch machine.
5/26/09 6:40 AM
carolynw said...
Love the top - I have used this pattern and liked the outcome - think I made all the same changes you did. Standing on your hill aren't you Lois - beautiful backdrop
5/26/09 8:06 AM
Patti B said...
Omigosh, a cowl you don't have to fiddle with? I had pretty much given up on this neckline because it always needed futzing. Thanks for a very helpful review, as always.
5/26/09 9:48 AM
Kay Y said...
Your top is gorgeous!
5/26/09 9:58 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Actually, next time cut the inside layer 2 shorter and don't hem it at all. Then it won't show.. Really like this one, thanks for reminding me of the pattern. I made one out of really unfortunate fabric as a muslin but it stopped my momentum :-).
5/26/09 2:41 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
lovely blouse!
5/26/09 4:33 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top. The neckline is very pretty and feminine. You look super!
5/26/09 5:38 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I just bought the pattern on your recommendation. I hope to get to it in the next couple of weeks. Especially since your top turned out so cute. Thanks!
7/5/09 12:55 PM
daintydeb said...
I have cut this pattern out. The mesh lining fabric was difficult to find. Does anyone know of a consistent source for this material?
2/12/10 7:14 PM
Jrhee said...
Love your fabric choice for this top, and I think your sleeves look much better than the pattern envelope without the cuffs.
6/13/12 1:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used 8819

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Simplicity 2561

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now