SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1921 times 
Reviewed by:MaryG
photo

 
 
About MaryGstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/9/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/03 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
Love your dress. you did a beautiful job on it.
12/19/03 10:42 PM
jlg said...
Mary, how exciting to be copied. Your dress is beautiful on you. I also like your colorful house.
12/20/03 5:17 AM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
You look fabulous! Beautiful dress, love the gloves with it.
12/20/03 7:11 AM
Deepika said...
Mary, you look so lovely in your new Madison Avenue Dress. This a wonderful pattern and like you said looks good on all figure types. Thanks for your review.
12/20/03 7:52 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for reviewing this dress..don't notice any extra pounds; it's very flattering on you! After looking at yours, jlg's, and Deepika's photos, I agree that this pattern works for different body types; have added it to my list.
12/20/03 8:32 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow, Mary, this dress looks great! Very flattering! Good job! (you need to come out of lurkdom a little more often... ;) )
12/20/03 9:12 AM
Diane E said...
Gosh, Mary, you look like you're about to step out to the Academy Awards or some other swanky soiree. Lovely lovely lovely! As others have said, the gloves look great and your house looks beautiful and you look stunning.
12/20/03 9:43 AM
MaryG said...
Oh, I am blushing! Thank you all for your kind remarks. It's so much fun to read and share reviews! This Fall we decided to re-paint our interior. It was so um, respectable. Old houses can really darken any color, so with the help of a designer friend I went for it! It was a leap of faith though. We are happy with the colors, they're lively and fun. The house is an 85 yr. old lady and I thinks she likes her makeover.
12/20/03 11:21 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Gorgeous! Love the gloves too. :-)
12/20/03 11:33 AM
AnneM said...
Mary, it never hurts to see another review of the same pattern. You definitely are not frumpy in that outfit! DH must have been impressed. This is one of those patterns I've liked fromthe first time I saw, but haven't convinced myself to spend the money on yet. Your review is certainly moving in that direction!
12/20/03 11:40 AM
Lisette said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful house! I am in the middle of painting my hallway and the color is as bright as the ones in your house (ok so it is the 4th shade I tried...)
12/20/03 12:35 PM
Danvillegirl said...
You look marvelous!! I am adding this to my wish list. I have a few extra lbs. myself but seeing it on three different people, I think I might take a chance on it.
12/20/03 6:55 PM
mudcat said...
Very snazzy dress. I like your house too, from what I can see of it in the photo.
12/21/03 4:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now