Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1919 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:MaryG
photo
About MaryGstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/9/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/03 10:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
Love your dress. you did a beautiful job on it.
12/19/03 10:42 PM
jlg said...
Mary, how exciting to be copied. Your dress is beautiful on you. I also like your colorful house.
12/20/03 5:17 AM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
You look fabulous! Beautiful dress, love the gloves with it.
12/20/03 7:11 AM
Deepika said...
Mary, you look so lovely in your new Madison Avenue Dress. This a wonderful pattern and like you said looks good on all figure types. Thanks for your review.
12/20/03 7:52 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for reviewing this dress..don't notice any extra pounds; it's very flattering on you! After looking at yours, jlg's, and Deepika's photos, I agree that this pattern works for different body types; have added it to my list.
12/20/03 8:32 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow, Mary, this dress looks great! Very flattering! Good job! (you need to come out of lurkdom a little more often... ;) )
12/20/03 9:12 AM
Diane E said...
Gosh, Mary, you look like you're about to step out to the Academy Awards or some other swanky soiree. Lovely lovely lovely! As others have said, the gloves look great and your house looks beautiful and you look stunning.
12/20/03 9:43 AM
MaryG said...
Oh, I am blushing! Thank you all for your kind remarks. It's so much fun to read and share reviews! This Fall we decided to re-paint our interior. It was so um, respectable. Old houses can really darken any color, so with the help of a designer friend I went for it! It was a leap of faith though. We are happy with the colors, they're lively and fun. The house is an 85 yr. old lady and I thinks she likes her makeover.
12/20/03 11:21 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Gorgeous! Love the gloves too. :-)
12/20/03 11:33 AM
AnneM said...
Mary, it never hurts to see another review of the same pattern. You definitely are not frumpy in that outfit! DH must have been impressed. This is one of those patterns I've liked fromthe first time I saw, but haven't convinced myself to spend the money on yet. Your review is certainly moving in that direction!
12/20/03 11:40 AM
Lisette said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful house! I am in the middle of painting my hallway and the color is as bright as the ones in your house (ok so it is the 4th shade I tried...)
12/20/03 12:35 PM
Danvillegirl said...
You look marvelous!! I am adding this to my wish list. I have a few extra lbs. myself but seeing it on three different people, I think I might take a chance on it.
12/20/03 6:55 PM
mudcat said...
Very snazzy dress. I like your house too, from what I can see of it in the photo.
12/21/03 4:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5510 pjs for girls
photo
Review by chunter on 7/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Kitchen curtains
photo
Review by sewsunny37 on 9/20/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us