SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap)

59 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/09 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
micsnick said...
I on the net to buy this right now! Thanks
7/18/09 4:17 PM
Kathi R said...
Great fabric -- it really works with that pattern...thanks for the review
5/29/09 6:55 PM
shesflipped said...
Another winner! You've been sewing like crazy! I've had this pattern for about a year, and haven't tried it yet. Now that you've said that it 'hides fluff', I really need to try it. I'm way too fluffy at the moment!
5/28/09 8:32 AM
homejewel said...
How funny - I just realized that I bought that same fabric last week at Mill End outside of Portland. The fabric is wonderful.
5/27/09 3:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
How much do you think you "draw it in" ? Theres no gap at all!! Really pretty top.
5/27/09 1:00 AM
Kay Y said...
You are sewing up a storm! Nice work on all your recently posted projects!
5/26/09 9:46 PM
AnnS said...
Sue, I thought that was a banded neckline edging, and I really want to try that for my next version! Thanks for the tute on how to do that!
5/26/09 9:21 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top!
5/26/09 5:31 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
5/26/09 5:18 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty top. Somehow I don't have this pattern.... I will have to change that right away.
5/26/09 2:39 PM
homejewel said...
I love everything about this top. It is perfect. I'll have to check out that pattern.
5/26/09 1:41 PM
cathy hansen said...
I love this pattern too! I think you're the first one to sew up a fabric acquisition at portland PR weekend! Great t shirt- and I love the finish at the neckline.
5/26/09 1:36 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the Portland fabric. That's a good style top for you.
5/26/09 1:19 PM
KarmenG said...
Cute Top - this pattern seems to be such a winner I'll have to buy one. Thanks for the hints about the binding - very helpful.
5/26/09 1:14 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. I have this pattern and the fabric, which I bought from lucysfabrics.com. I've just cut out another pattern but this one is so tempting . . . Yours is lovely and the number of times you have sewn it tells me how well it works. I like the fluff hiding factor, too.
5/26/09 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 5887

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now