SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap)

59 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/09 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice. I have this pattern and the fabric, which I bought from lucysfabrics.com. I've just cut out another pattern but this one is so tempting . . . Yours is lovely and the number of times you have sewn it tells me how well it works. I like the fluff hiding factor, too.
5/26/09 1:13 PM
KarmenG said...
Cute Top - this pattern seems to be such a winner I'll have to buy one. Thanks for the hints about the binding - very helpful.
5/26/09 1:14 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the Portland fabric. That's a good style top for you.
5/26/09 1:19 PM
cathy hansen said...
I love this pattern too! I think you're the first one to sew up a fabric acquisition at portland PR weekend! Great t shirt- and I love the finish at the neckline.
5/26/09 1:36 PM
homejewel said...
I love everything about this top. It is perfect. I'll have to check out that pattern.
5/26/09 1:41 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty top. Somehow I don't have this pattern.... I will have to change that right away.
5/26/09 2:39 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
5/26/09 5:18 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top!
5/26/09 5:31 PM
AnnS said...
Sue, I thought that was a banded neckline edging, and I really want to try that for my next version! Thanks for the tute on how to do that!
5/26/09 9:21 PM
Kay Y said...
You are sewing up a storm! Nice work on all your recently posted projects!
5/26/09 9:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
How much do you think you "draw it in" ? Theres no gap at all!! Really pretty top.
5/27/09 1:00 AM
homejewel said...
How funny - I just realized that I bought that same fabric last week at Mill End outside of Portland. The fabric is wonderful.
5/27/09 3:52 PM
shesflipped said...
Another winner! You've been sewing like crazy! I've had this pattern for about a year, and haven't tried it yet. Now that you've said that it 'hides fluff', I really need to try it. I'm way too fluffy at the moment!
5/28/09 8:32 AM
Kathi R said...
Great fabric -- it really works with that pattern...thanks for the review
5/29/09 6:55 PM
micsnick said...
I on the net to buy this right now! Thanks
7/18/09 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2919

photo
by: PatCSM

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now