SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap)

59 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/09 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice. I have this pattern and the fabric, which I bought from lucysfabrics.com. I've just cut out another pattern but this one is so tempting . . . Yours is lovely and the number of times you have sewn it tells me how well it works. I like the fluff hiding factor, too.
5/26/09 1:13 PM
KarmenG said...
Cute Top - this pattern seems to be such a winner I'll have to buy one. Thanks for the hints about the binding - very helpful.
5/26/09 1:14 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the Portland fabric. That's a good style top for you.
5/26/09 1:19 PM
cathy hansen said...
I love this pattern too! I think you're the first one to sew up a fabric acquisition at portland PR weekend! Great t shirt- and I love the finish at the neckline.
5/26/09 1:36 PM
homejewel said...
I love everything about this top. It is perfect. I'll have to check out that pattern.
5/26/09 1:41 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty top. Somehow I don't have this pattern.... I will have to change that right away.
5/26/09 2:39 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
5/26/09 5:18 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top!
5/26/09 5:31 PM
AnnS said...
Sue, I thought that was a banded neckline edging, and I really want to try that for my next version! Thanks for the tute on how to do that!
5/26/09 9:21 PM
Kay Y said...
You are sewing up a storm! Nice work on all your recently posted projects!
5/26/09 9:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
How much do you think you "draw it in" ? Theres no gap at all!! Really pretty top.
5/27/09 1:00 AM
homejewel said...
How funny - I just realized that I bought that same fabric last week at Mill End outside of Portland. The fabric is wonderful.
5/27/09 3:52 PM
shesflipped said...
Another winner! You've been sewing like crazy! I've had this pattern for about a year, and haven't tried it yet. Now that you've said that it 'hides fluff', I really need to try it. I'm way too fluffy at the moment!
5/28/09 8:32 AM
Kathi R said...
Great fabric -- it really works with that pattern...thanks for the review
5/29/09 6:55 PM
micsnick said...
I on the net to buy this right now! Thanks
7/18/09 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Other DL01

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review