Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 424 times 59 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/09 1:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice. I have this pattern and the fabric, which I bought from lucysfabrics.com. I've just cut out another pattern but this one is so tempting . . . Yours is lovely and the number of times you have sewn it tells me how well it works. I like the fluff hiding factor, too.
5/26/09 1:13 PM
KarmenG said...
Cute Top - this pattern seems to be such a winner I'll have to buy one. Thanks for the hints about the binding - very helpful.
5/26/09 1:14 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the Portland fabric. That's a good style top for you.
5/26/09 1:19 PM
cathy hansen said...
I love this pattern too! I think you're the first one to sew up a fabric acquisition at portland PR weekend! Great t shirt- and I love the finish at the neckline.
5/26/09 1:36 PM
homejewel said...
I love everything about this top. It is perfect. I'll have to check out that pattern.
5/26/09 1:41 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty top. Somehow I don't have this pattern.... I will have to change that right away.
5/26/09 2:39 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
5/26/09 5:18 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top!
5/26/09 5:31 PM
AnnS said...
Sue, I thought that was a banded neckline edging, and I really want to try that for my next version! Thanks for the tute on how to do that!
5/26/09 9:21 PM
Kay Y said...
You are sewing up a storm! Nice work on all your recently posted projects!
5/26/09 9:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
How much do you think you "draw it in" ? Theres no gap at all!! Really pretty top.
5/27/09 1:00 AM
homejewel said...
How funny - I just realized that I bought that same fabric last week at Mill End outside of Portland. The fabric is wonderful.
5/27/09 3:52 PM
shesflipped said...
Another winner! You've been sewing like crazy! I've had this pattern for about a year, and haven't tried it yet. Now that you've said that it 'hides fluff', I really need to try it. I'm way too fluffy at the moment!
5/28/09 8:32 AM
Kathi R said...
Great fabric -- it really works with that pattern...thanks for the review
5/29/09 6:55 PM
micsnick said...
I on the net to buy this right now! Thanks
7/18/09 4:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2009-6
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 2/8/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Threads Magazine Quick Stuff To Sew Vol IV
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 2/8/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7525 Pattern
Burda 7525 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us